We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #16 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just had a wonderful 3 day stay. Everything is top notch. Rebeca manages the riad with such care and dedication - she and her assistant Afaf are always available to help with booking restaurants, tour guides, taxis, etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast each morning was great. The rooms are impeccable. Bouillotte, the little black cat, warmly greets all the guests...I was tempted to stick her in my luggage upon departure. Definitely the best place to stay in Marrakech - the personal touch makes it a much better choice than Marmounia. Thanks Rebeca!

- Oliver and Lauren from NYC.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OJPGeorgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    34
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
153
924
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was almost 7 months to the day when we went back for our second visit. Perfect as before; it only gets better with the new spa services. This was a four day visit on this trip in September and I must congratulate Rebeca and her assistant, Afaf for making our stay another memorable event.
On day 3 my wife came down with a serious chest & throat infection (after spending 2 days in damp London). Rebeca arranged for a top-flight doctor and an immediate house call. You can't ask for better service than that.
On this trip we stayed in for two evening meals at the Riad, something that I would highly recommend. Very romantic with candles around the reflecting pool.

We hope to be back in April next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NuadaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just revisited this Riad in Marrakech; we were there in March of this year for my birthday. This stay was wonderful and even better in some ways because we got to know the staff and spent more time just relaxing, (since we did the touristy things last time). During our four day stay we enjoyed the heated pool, the luxurious and commodious room and the elegant and exotic atmosphere. The breakfasts were wonderful, I highly recommend the pain perdu (French toast), it is the best I have ever had. The yoghurt and omelettes are also delicious.
The wine list and cocktails are also very good.
I would be remiss if I did not specifically mention the staff by name and say Bravo! Thank you all for your kindness and for going the extra mile to please the guest. Firstly to Rebeca, the Manageress who exemplifies hospitality par excellence and inspires her staff to treat guests with courtesy and gentility...and to Nourredine, Shaman, Hannane, Mustapha, Aziza, Meriem, Latifa Mama, Leila, Badr, Abdou, Abdelmoula. I do not want to forget to mention Mohamed, the noble Berber chauffeur, Couscous, the lovely donkey who takes the luggage to the Riad in his cart and Bouillotte, the naughty and lovable resident cat.
I have already marked my calendar to return in 6 months time, I would go more often if distance were not an issue.

Room Tip: We love CHAMEAU (camel), with lovely balcony, huge bathroom, with great shower and tub and the camel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesdamesalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Noir d'Ivoire at the beginning of September and it was simply wonderful. Rebecca is a gem and her staff is super helpful, almost knowing what you need before you know it yourself. The Hotel is really beautiful and felt like home to me. We chose one of the smaller rooms, but still felt very comfortable there. The food is delicious. A day in the spa getting a traditional Hamam treatment a must. All in all a perfect stay - I recommend for anyone who is thinking about a vacation in Marrakesh to choose this Riad!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndieLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights at the Riad Noir d'Ivoire and from the moment we stepped over the threshold and were greeted by Rebeca and her lovely assistant, Afaf, we knew we had chosen the right place. I don't think we have ever received such a genuinely warm and friendly welcome in any of the numerous hotels we have stayed in around the world. The riad itself is beautifully decorated; the furnishings, textiles, lighting, tile work and decorative objets have been chosen with great care and skill by the designer resulting in a visually stunning interior with a wonderfully serene atmosphere. Take time to admire the Tadelakt finish on the walls - this traditional Moroccan plasterwork is really beautiful. Rebeca and her staff are incredibly helpful - always smiling, they seem like one big, happy family who care tremendously about their guests. Mama cooked us a delicious dinner on our first night and produced a gorgeous vegetarian feast for me while Laila, who cooked our superb breakfasts to order every morning, took the time to give me a demonstration in the kitchen on how to make her fabulous flaky Moroccan pancakes when I said how much I enjoyed them. Thanks to all the staff for our brief but lovely stay and hey, Rebeca, if you are ever in Dublin, we'd love to see you!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is the only place to stay in Marrakech. The service you recieve from Rebecca and her team is on a par with someof the best hotels I have ever stayed in. From the porters to Mama in the kitchen they are wonderful so helpfuland polite nothing is to much trouble. I would be amazed if some of the big hotels have not tried to poach Rebecca and her staff. The atmosphere in the Riad is wonderful we sat by the pool at night for drinks and also to have breakfast it was magical.
Rebecca organised a car with our own driver to take the four of us to the Atlas mountains what a fantastic day we had lunch with a Berber family in their own home what a privlige our driver was excellent but I would expect nothing less knowing Rebbecca booked it for us. Three of us had the hammam and a massage if you were not relaxed before belive me you are so laid back after you will fall over.
As has been said in all the reviews the little touches make the holiday the mobile phone you are given in case you get lost and the wonderful map and time that Rebbeca took on our first moring to help us get around the Medina, but if you do nothing else have a meal at night cooked by Mamma it was supberb i could go on for ever but when you have had a perfect time you want everyone to know about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bahia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Honestly, what more can I say that hasn't already been said below? Stop reading reviews now and just book your stay here! I am fortunate to have stayed in a lot of nice hotels, and this riad itself is absolutely beautiful. I stayed in the Panther room, which was comfortable, gorgeous and immaculate. The grounds were beautiful, and the pool area very relaxing.

But to me, what makes this place above and beyond what I've experienced in the past is the exceptional staff. I could not have asked for more. Even before arriving in Marrakech Rebeca worked with me via email to sort our options for day trips, dinners, and spa treatments. When I finally did arrive I was welcomed with a warm hug and lots of care. She had known my concerns as a solo traveler and went out of her way to make me feel comfortable. The entire staff was phenomenal, from breakfast to dinner I never had to ask for anything. They were always on top of everyone's needs. I had most of my meals at the riad and they were also delicious and original. I would recommend staying for dinner at least once during your stay. At the end of the trip it's not that I didn't want to leave Morocco, I didn't want to leave this wonderful riad and staff. It was a welcome haven of peace in an otherwise chaotic city. I would recommend to everyone and will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: Upgrade to one of the suites with the private rooftop terrace and hot tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaTravels18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#9 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing