We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MARRAKECH WITHOUT NOIR D'IVOIRE ?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #6 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
london
2 reviews
“MARRAKECH WITHOUT NOIR D'IVOIRE ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the Noir D'Ivoire at the end of June in the Panther suite for four nights.

Like everyone else who has stayed there, it seems, this was a memorable experience for both of us and it is difficult not to repeat what has already been said many times before.

From pick up at the airport through to our departure Rebeca, ably assisted by Afaf, and the entire Noir D'Ivoire team provided an immpecable service and ensured that our every need was dealt with efficiently and in a friendly manner.

The ambiance and atmosphere of the whole hotel is, from our wide experience, UNIQUE. Our suite was beautifully equipped, the courtyards, pools, and lounge areas were elegant and discreet. The hotel's location is ideal for walking the streets of Marrakech and the food was exemplary.

It is easy to see why everyone rates this 'best in city'.

Marrakech without the Noir D'Ivoire ?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonCityboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    30
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
146
877
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I now how confusing and difficult it is to choose a Riad for your your stay in Marrakech. They all have lovely web sites and good reviews, but Riad Noir d'Ivoire is really special and exceeds all expectations. Rebecca and her amazing team create a perfect world in this beautiful Riad. They seem to anticipate your every need and it is all delivered with warmth and unobtrusive professionalism. The Riad itself is beautiful and the rooms offer every comfort in an authentic setting. For us, the position of this Riad was a highlight. Close enough for an easy walk to all tourist spots, but near the local food market which is a joy to observe. So many highlights...breakfast on the roof terrace....at whatever time you want it....dinner in your private alcove by the pool or perhaps by the courtyard pool amid the scented plants and twinkling lantern light. ...The food is wonderful....some of the best we had in Morocco. I had my first Hammam here and it was divine...much better than subsequent others. Rebeca is happy to offer suggestions for your day or arrange a guide and the cell phone is wonderful, but none of our reviews can really do justice to the level of service and individual attention you receive here. All I can say is go...stay here and learn the mysteries of 'pretty street' and' ugly street'. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLgothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We made the last minute decision to move from a chain hotel to a Riad -- so thankful we stayed at Riad Noir d'Ivoire! Rebeca and team provide everything you'd expect from a five-star hotel experience, coupled with everything you need to confidently navigate Marrakech and take in all that is has to offer. From detailed directions and maps, a cell phone to reach the Riad at any time, and expert advice, this is truly someplace special. I also especially enjoyed the atmosphere created each evening in the courtyard - wonderful music, beautiful lanterns and lighting. Paired with a glass of wine or martini, it's the perfect end to a day in the Medina.

The spa and food were exceptional also. If I return to Marrakech, I will only stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontvieille, Monaco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having travelled extensively over the years for business and pleasure I long ago came to the conclusion that the best places to stay are the smaller hotels, which undoubtedly have much more character and ambience.

Riad Noir d’Ivoire does not disappoint. Stepping inside this beautiful building after your latest adventure in the Medina is like stepping into your own little paradise. Yes the décor is spectacular, yes the rooms are spacious and individually designed, yes the roof terrace is gorgeous and most definitely the food is delicious, all the reviews will confirm this.

What sets this Riad apart from the others and puts all those those big fancy hotels to shame is the level of service you receive. I can honestly say I have never met a genuinely nicer team of people who cannot do enough to ensure that you have the perfect holiday. Getting around the Medina is perhaps not for the faint hearted but ultimately full of fun and excitement and adventure. The team will ensure that everything that you want to do is achieved with the minimum of stress, right down to walking you somewhere so that you don’t get lost. They are a shining example of “how to do it right”. Nothing is too much trouble and the team is a credit to Rebecca, who you just know works so hard to achieve and maintain this standard.

If you are trying to decide where to stay in Marrakech right this minute don’t waste any more time looking because this is the only place to stay.

Room Tip: Panthere Suite was wonderful with your own private terrace and Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

What can I say? My husband and I stayed here last week for 4 wonderful nights. Like other reviews, from the moment you enter you are greeted by their amazing staff and this almost zen atmosphere. Rebecca, the manager made us feel so welcome and made the Riad like home for us. Her energetic, spunky and warm personality was like visiting a long lost relative. This can be said for the rest of the staff as well.
The Riad is situated in the old town about a 20 minute walk from the main square. (Jemaa el Fna). My husband and I didn't mind this at all since the square and the souqs are a maze of craziness. Needless to say, we were on an adventure every day. We loved coming back to the Riad to just relax by the pool and enjoy some mint tea. We stayed in the Elephant room which was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We had omelettes for breakfast which were so delicious along with their fresh orange juice and many tasty pastries.
We did not get a chance to try their spa so can't comment on that.
I would definitely highly recommend this Riad to anyone wishing to visit Marakesh.
Thank you again to Rebecca and all the staff...and of course Couscous (donkey who helped us with our luggage):)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Noir d'Ivoire is a beautiful and amazing place to stay, but it is the superb staff that makes it magical and feel like a home away from home. From the moment you enter, you feel the tranquility of the Riad and know that you are in good hands during your stay in Marrakech - the cell phone, the best map and guide to the city in addition to any extra plans/excursions that peak your interest :) The Hamman and spa is wonderful - a must do! We were so sad to leave such a wonderful place, but we are already planning to return in the future. Thank you so much to the entire Team for making our honeymoon incredible!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Elephant - beautiful private terrace and soaking tub!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieMame1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

After selecting Noir D'Ivoire for our honeymoon, we couldn't recommend the place highly enough. A luxurious riad with on site Hamman (a must while in Morocco) and two relaxing pools to bath in. We had the 'Panther' suite and with its private roof terrace and hot (cool for us!) tub it was delightful. The service from the staff was exceptional and Rebeca, the host, provided us with invaluable local information. A mobile phone was provided for all our needs, in and out of the riad. Marrakech is an amazing place, but designed in a way that can be confusing, so to know the staff were on hand if we got stuck was fantastic. The food within the riad was tailored to your every need, and being fairly adventurous we had a few Moroccan meals which were delicious!

Room Tip: The rooms with a private roof terrace are perfect for a special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewlyWedFarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing