We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Riad with wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #6 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stylish Riad with wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Riad Noir d'ivoire for three nights last week and had a fabulous time. We have never been to Marrakech before and both Rebeca and Damien looked after us superbly from the word go, helping us to structure our trip so that we made the most out of our stay. All recommendations for lubnch, dinner, excursions etc were excellent, bespoked to exactly what we were after and all exceeded our expectations.

The Riad itself is absolutely stunning and offers the guest a wonderful mix of style, comfort and luxury, a peaceful Oasis in the hubbub of the Medina.

We cannot offer a higher recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,209
    30
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
147
884
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

An exceptional property with amazing service and a lovely ambiance. I cant say enough great things about this riad....we were treated like family (not just as guests), the staff goes beyond the call of duty to make sure all of your needs are met (the cook made us chocolate cake upon hearing that we like it so much), the attention to detail in the room decor is quite impressive, the location is perfect ( in the media, walking distance to the souks and Jemaa el-Fnaa square). The place was so comfortable that we honestly preferred to stay in and order from the kitchen, rather than to venture out on certain nights. Best place to stay in the city. Period.

Room Tip: Honestly, all of the rooms are quite lovely. It really depends on the size of your party and the nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineandCheeseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a lovely break in Marrakech but the icing on the cake was staying at the Riad Noir d'Ivoire. From the moment we were met at the airport we were treated to exceptional customer service from everyone in the team.
We were told to treat the Riad like our home. Rebeca and Damian were on hand every day to look after us, sharing their knowledge and offering helpful tips to make sure we had the best possible stay. We stayed in the Elephant room, which is simply beautiful and has the most amazing bath. The food at the Riad is beautiful – especially the breakfasts which were a huge treat. We both enjoyed a fantastic Hammam and massage which was total pampering! Everyone at the Riad was lovely, including the very lucky cats who call this Riad home and Cous Cous the donkey. Thank you all.
If you’re considering where to stay in Marrakech, this is the a slice of Moroccan heaven that we can’t recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a really incredible stay at Riad Noir D'Ivoire. The Riad itself is small (9 rooms) but stunning, particularly at night. Two courtyards with two pools (one for swimming, one not), and really great decor throughout. There is a small spa (the massage I got was great) and fitness center, which most of the other smaller riads don't have. Great roof deck as well.

The location is pretty good - a bit of a longer walk from the main square than some other Riads, but on a quiet street and pretty good proximity to most of the things you'd want to see.

What really set Riad Noir D'Ivoire apart was the service - we were told there are 21 staff for just 9 rooms, so they really cater to you without being overbearing. The staff members and very friendly and seem to genuinely want to make your stay pleasant rather than just angling for tips. We made many arrangements (tour guide, restaurants, etc.) through the hotel, and Rebecca and Damien's recommendations were very good.

We stayed in the Elephant room, which was very spacious and had a great bathroom with a big soaking tub. There was also a small balcony overlooking the main courtyard.

Not cheap, but really worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandroP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a wonderful welcome from Rebeca, Damien and their team of smiley, responsive staff. From the moment we were picked up at the airport they looked after us brilliantly and really helped us to get the most out of our stay. We were very touched by their thoughtfulness, generosity and kindness.

The hotel itself is beautiful, atmospheric and comfortable, with a stunning central courtyard which is so lovely when candlelit at night that I could happily have spent every evening there. We were hardly aware of the other guests and had a magical, private and romantic stay. We were sad to leave and would love to return one day.

Room Tip: We stayed in Panther which was large and comfortable with a real fire, private balcony overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved every moment from the time we were met by Mohammed the wonderful driver and followed by Couscous the donkey to the Riad and every moent there afterwards, we can't wait to return.

We stayed for one night in the Chameau room and then in the Panthere suite. Both were wonderful.

The service the smiling and congenial and helpful staff and the breakfasts were magical.

Room Tip: We loved the Chameau room. Of course we could not avail ourselves of the private balcony off of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesdamesalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful and peaceful with happy attentive staff - Rebecca,Damien and staff made our short stay so enjoyable that we will return - nothing is too much trouble for them and they are so helpful in guiding you when you need help with any thing from buying toiletries to where to go for a memorable meal, sights to see and enjoying Marrakech - they will arrange taxis and all manner of things to make your stay at Noir d'Ivoire very restful.
This is as good as it gets!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skatkatemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing