We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel with top-notch service”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #8 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a really incredible stay at Riad Noir D'Ivoire. The Riad itself is small (9 rooms) but stunning, particularly at night. Two courtyards with two pools (one for swimming, one not), and really great decor throughout. There is a small spa (the massage I got was great) and fitness center, which most of the other smaller riads don't have. Great roof deck as well.

The location is pretty good - a bit of a longer walk from the main square than some other Riads, but on a quiet street and pretty good proximity to most of the things you'd want to see.

What really set Riad Noir D'Ivoire apart was the service - we were told there are 21 staff for just 9 rooms, so they really cater to you without being overbearing. The staff members and very friendly and seem to genuinely want to make your stay pleasant rather than just angling for tips. We made many arrangements (tour guide, restaurants, etc.) through the hotel, and Rebecca and Damien's recommendations were very good.

We stayed in the Elephant room, which was very spacious and had a great bathroom with a big soaking tub. There was also a small balcony overlooking the main courtyard.

Not cheap, but really worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandroP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a wonderful welcome from Rebeca, Damien and their team of smiley, responsive staff. From the moment we were picked up at the airport they looked after us brilliantly and really helped us to get the most out of our stay. We were very touched by their thoughtfulness, generosity and kindness.

The hotel itself is beautiful, atmospheric and comfortable, with a stunning central courtyard which is so lovely when candlelit at night that I could happily have spent every evening there. We were hardly aware of the other guests and had a magical, private and romantic stay. We were sad to leave and would love to return one day.

Room Tip: We stayed in Panther which was large and comfortable with a real fire, private balcony overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved every moment from the time we were met by Mohammed the wonderful driver and followed by Couscous the donkey to the Riad and every moent there afterwards, we can't wait to return.

We stayed for one night in the Chameau room and then in the Panthere suite. Both were wonderful.

The service the smiling and congenial and helpful staff and the breakfasts were magical.

Room Tip: We loved the Chameau room. Of course we could not avail ourselves of the private balcony off of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesdamesalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very friendly, helpful and peaceful with happy attentive staff - Rebecca,Damien and staff made our short stay so enjoyable that we will return - nothing is too much trouble for them and they are so helpful in guiding you when you need help with any thing from buying toiletries to where to go for a memorable meal, sights to see and enjoying Marrakech - they will arrange taxis and all manner of things to make your stay at Noir d'Ivoire very restful.
This is as good as it gets!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank skatkatemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights last week.

From making the booking, to the environment, the staff and the management team, everything was as near perfect as can be.

We were collected from the airport, and driven as close to the Riad as was possible, before being collected (no wait!) by another member of staff with a donkey drawn cart which carried our bags.

On arrival, Rebecca and Damien both welcomed us personally, and orientated us, both on the hotel, and on places to go, things to do whilst there. They also touched base with us at breakfast and whenever we came back to the hotel to make sure we had all we needed.
On the day we were leaving, our flight was not until 8pm. Although normal checkout time would have been much earlier in the day, Rebecca upgraded the people who were due to check into our room so that we had access to it all day. This allowed us to have a little lie down after the heat of the day (28C!) and before we were taken to the airport. They also arranged dinner for us to fit in with our departure plans, and this too did not disappoint.

Their recommendations of places to go, and restaurants all proved accurate.

Our room was very comfortable (and the bed had a duvet - yay!). There were 4 house cats who also made a point of touching base with us daily.

We had a fantastically relaxing hammam and massage at the spa within the Riad, and I would recommend this to all visitors.

The Riad was absolutely gorgeous, and a real peaceful haven. I would recommend staying there unequivocally.

Thank you to the whole team at Riad Noir d'Ivoire for giving us such a wonderful time!

(p.s. they were number 1 in the listing of hotels in Marrakech when I booked...)

Room Tip: We stayed in Gazelle, one of the smallest rooms, but it looks into the Riad, rather than the road, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vk2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

After a short walk down a winding narrow 'street' you reach an unremarkable door that leads into the Riad. And suddenly you are enveloped within a luxurious environment with polite and friendly staff. We spent five glorious days, each one planned out in impeccable detail by Damien and Rebeca.

We will return later this year,

Jim & Alice, Ancram, NY

Room Tip: Pantere or Chamou are great suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuadaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

It's hard to add to all of the other positive reviews. I went to the Riad Noir d'Ivoire with high expectations, and they were exceeded in every way. The Riad is simply beautiful, and has a fantasy-like ambience that is exotic and comfortable at the same time. Even though the Riad is relatively new, it seems to have been built with traditional materials so that you have the feeling of staying in an authentic Riad, but with all of the modern conveniences. We booked one of the basic rooms (I think it was called Tourelles), which was very nice with stylish furnishings and a large bed. The room was on the small side, but more than adequate for two people. As much as we enjoyed Marrakech, we reserved time each day just to enjoy the Riad - sitting by the pool in the afternoons and stooping by the small bar for a night cap in the evening. Also loved the spa!

I also have to mention the staff. Everyone was so incredibly warm and welcoming. The service was simply fantastic. Damien was especially helpful and made sure that we got the most from our visit. We look forward to returning to Marrakech and Noir d'Ivoire sometime soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,779 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#18 of 499 in Marrakech
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 499 in Marrakech
1,037 reviews
3 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $212 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic, luxury boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing