We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$455
$309
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveler rating
1,348
38
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,348
38
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscous cous the donkeymobile phonezebra suitepanthere suitehoneymoon suiteprivate rooftop terraceatlas mountainsan oasisthe entire staffevery guestrose petalshome away from homerestaurant recommendationsnarrow streetsfour nightsday tripmint tea
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Visited marrakech for first time in February to celebrate girlfriends 30th birthday and spent 4 nights in this fantastic place. Exceptionally helpful and efficient with booking and arranging activities before arrival. The Riad is an absolute oasis from the bewildering yet fascinating dusty streets of the medina and immaculate throughout. Service is unparalleled with staff taking time to show you around the local streets and ensuring reservations for dinner.
This is an excellent place to stay and more than good value, could not recommend more highly

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matwManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have just enjoyed a lovely stay at this lovely Riad , set within the busy Medina. From the booking to being collected at the airport, all ran very smoothly. It was lovely to be met by Couscous the donkey,who carries the luggage from taxi to Riad in his cart. After winding through the alleyways you wonder where you are going to end up, and it is indeed a surprise when you arrive at the riad. Rebeca the Manager, gave us the warmest welcome as we entered , to be folllowed by a glass of Champagne, all very civilised. The decor is gorgeous, and everywhere you look has something interesting. We chose the Camel suite, it was lovely, and had its own fireplace which we lit in the evenings which was great.It had a large bedroom with lounge area, and very spacious The staff were very discreet but always on hand to help you. We had extra attention as we needed escorting from the riad to the area where we met the taxi as we didnt feel confident negotiating the alleys, especially at night being two ladies, but this was never a problem and Rebeca was lovely to organise this for us. We were also given a local phone for use when we needed to contact the taxi or the riad. This is a nice reassuring touch.
We ate dinner one night, which was lovely, in the Library and had breakfasts there. Rebeca was always around for a chat, and to organise anything that you wanted.
We can see why the reviews are fabulous for Noire D'Ivoire, as all in all it is a well run, friendly and charming Riad. There are others, like Maison Arabe, but this is much bigger, more commercial, ( TV screen in reception advertising the bedrooms ,we found this tacky!!) and staff a bit too cocky!! But as they have 3 times the amount of rooms than Noire D'Ivoire they obviously get more reviewers, but I would definately prefer to stay Noire D'Ivoire for a more authentic stay. We hope to return one day !! And thank all the staff that helped us during our stay!

Room Tip: We loved Camel room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunseekerli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have never written a review before but after staying at the Riad Noir d'Ivoire i felt i owed it to them because our experience was incredible! I stayed there for 3 nights with my fiancee and from the moment we arrived we where treated with immense warmth and hospitality. The raid itself is stunning and has an great ambience. It's the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. Rebeca and Damien are the best hosts one could wish for and made our stay unforgettable. The staff at te hotel are very attentive, discreet and incredibly well mannered. They really go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful and relaxing stay. From escorting you round the local area to taking your luggage to and from the Riad in a donkey drawn cart. As a well seasoned traveler i think you will be hard pushed to find somewhere as welcoming, profesional and beauteous as the Riad Noir d'Ivoire. They also do a mean omelette!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hank_D808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I normally do not take the time to write reviews, but Riad Noir d'Ivoire surpassed all expectations. Staff was perfectly attentive without being imposing, and the decor was wonderfully exquisite without being ostentatious. Truly one of the best properties I have ever visited.

I do not wish to raise the bar too high for the staff, but they truly met and exceeded every single expectation and dream. I will be recommending Riad Noir d'ivoire to friends and colleagues with enthusiasm and earnestness.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Last week I went with my mum and 2 sisters, we had an amazing experience. it is hard to sum up in a paragraph of how outstanding the hotel and service was! Rebecca and Damian were full of knowledge and were happy to show you were to go and book restaurants. The breakfasts and the breakfast service was outstanding. All round I felt safe, confinable and spoilt in every way!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews