We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“awsome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #6 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

spent a few days in the riad, it felt like 1001 arabic nights, great location, great service, what a team. did not feel like a guest but rather as part of the family. each wish and request was honored and it felt that the team coud read my mind. i normally do not give travel recommendations but this one i can recommend 100 %

Room Tip: we spent 4 nights in one of the suites which i can recommend 100%
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,201
    30
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
146
880
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We recently stayed at Riad Noir d’Ivoire for the second time. Our first stay had been with friends to celebrate a wedding anniversary and, on this occasion (in December), we were accompanied by four children, ages 17 to 22. Our verdict, after two visits, is that we would definitely stay there again should we have the opportunity to return to Marrakech.
We loved the style and intimate atmosphere of the riad which provides the perfect antidote to the streetlife of the Medina – returning from our many trips exploring Marrakech to the riad’s exceptional calm and many comforts was a joy. We were made to feel consistently welcome by the riad’s many friendly and helpful staff and, thanks to Damien and Rebecca, we had continuous access to advice and assistance to help us plan our numerous trips and restaurant visits.
The highlights of our visit were the rooftop breakfasts in the sunshine, the logfires in our beautiful room in the evening and the dinners by candlelight in the riad. All of these contributed to a hugely enjoyable winter break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JG360_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londre
Level Contributor
170 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It is a very stylish ryad with a great host in Damien. It is beautifully decorated inside though not always comfortable.

The Zebra room looked very stylish but it just didn't work as it was long and thin. One side of the bed was crammed almost against the wall. Some bits of the furniture came away in you hands. It was cold in the evenings as not all the windows had glass in them.

The public rooms were comfortable and the breakfast okay. Damien recommend sights to see and restaurants to eat in which were great for atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londrepyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My partner and I needed a good holiday and we made the right choice by choosing to stay at Noir d'Ivoire.


After a short walk through some picturesque lanes following Couscous, the lovely donkey pulling our luggage, we arrived in front of a discreet wooden door.


Behind it we discovered a world of calm and beauty, with large patios, water features and a tasteful decoration. It is actually a world of peace, calm and relaxation.


The staff is discreet and efficient, always nearby and ready to attend to your every need. Damien, our host, was gracious and knowledgable. All his pieces of advice were very useful.


He always made us feel comfortable and seemed to be a good mind reader, anticipating clents' wishes and efficiently managing his staff.


Such a great holiday! We will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We went there to celebrate my birthday - it was unbelieveable and like being in a dream. Picked up at the airport, met by a donkey who took our bags through the winding streets to a typical Riad where we were met by Damien - Rebecca on holiday. We stayed in Panther and had a roof terrace, exceptional weather but wood fire ready to go if temperatures had fallen. Comfy beds - slept like a dream, nothing too much trouble. Damien booked the places we wanted to eat, set us off to find them with an idea for pre dinner drinks en route - thank you Damien. We didn't need it but for those worried about getting lost in the winding streets, you are given a mobile and Damien or one of the team will come and find you. Had a swim or 2 and a massage but couldn't resist relaxing on our roof terrace in the unseasonably hot, sunny weather in the afternoons after a morning spent wandering

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diatfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This review is a bit overdue - we stayed in December 2011 for a birthday celebration - but nonetheless worth writing, because this riad is simply amazing.

We were upgraded to the Zebra suite and each morning had breakfast on the stunning private terrace (or inside by the fire if it was too cold). Breakfasts made to order, delicious, particularly when there were Moroccan specialties included.

The personal service was outstanding. If you are a nervous traveller (and Marrakesh is pretty daunting) the staff will go out of their way to make things easy. We are fairly well seasoned and my husband has spent many years working and travelling in the middle east, so I think at times they were a bit lost with how to help us, so occasionally we asked for directions and assistance we didn't really need and they looked relieved to be able to help!

Highly recommended and well worth the money. We even bought one of their bedspreads to take home with us!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

As a first time visitor to Marrakech, I don't think we could have found a better place to stay. We were definitely right in the heart of it all but once we entered the door of the Noir d'Ivoire, it was like home (OK, a beautiful home). All of the staff members were very warm and we found getting to know them a highlight of the trip. They went out of their way to make sure we knew how to get places and felt safe, from leading us down the narrow streets to arranging for a driver into the mountains to the local loaner cell phone. We were travelling with a child and he also was very comfortable in the riad and loved Couscous the donkey.

Room Tip: Guepard room is great with private terrace and hot tub as well as separate lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiantiface2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,671 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing