We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you! Second time around, equally wonderful experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thank you! Second time around, equally wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

If I need to recharge my batteries and want to be well looked after, then I visit Marrakech. It was my second stay at the Riad Noir d'Ivoire and I will return on a regular basis. The passion for dedicated service and attention to detail by the hotel management (Rebeca, Damien), staff (Nabil and others) and excursion partners (Samir) is absolutely fantastic! Makes me smile all the time. Favourite places are the roof top terrace for tranquility and Caméléon which is a very atmospheric room. All in all, this is my favourite hotel. Enjoy! Christian

Room Tip: Cameleon is a tastefully decorated room with a cosy open fire place. Recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    30
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
146
877
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I went to Marrakech for her 40th birthday. We took a 3 night break and wanted to find a Raid that could deliver the feeling of Moroccan culture but also a sense of total luxury and calm - this place does this to perfection.

The location was a little daunting when we first arrived as we winded down back streets to a door in a wall - but when the door opened was like a Dr Who experience as we were brought into another world.

The team running the Riad are perfect. Rebeca and Damien are knowledgeable and caring to say the least and really made us feel that we were the only guests there - nothing was ever too much trouble. Even before we arrived I had them running around organising surprises for my wife - they could not have been more helpful.

The balance of help/service to leaving you alone was spot on - the staff were only there when you needed them - but they were always there when you needed them.

We stayed in the Camel suite which I can say was fantastic. The decoration of the room, as with the Riad itself, was meticulous that made it a joy to spend time in the room.

There were many touches that made this a perfect stay, to name a few - Champagne, Breakfast on the Terrace, The Cats, Cous Cous (the Donkey) taking the hard load with our luggage, the Spa...........

The location, although it takes you a day to get your bearings, is really good. Its a 10 minute walk to the Souk and 15 minutes walk to the main square in one direction and a 10/15 minute walk to the new town/gardens in the other direction.

Do not hesitate to recommend - unless you want to slum it then you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Camel Suite which was good value for the money. Not the most expensive but felt a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Riad Noire D'Ivoire was the perfect place to be taken for birthday break in November. The decor of Riad itself is beautiful. Rebeca and Damian were extremely helpful and gave us lots of tips, and their staff will do everything to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We stayed in the Zebre Suite, which was luxurious - the highlight being the private roof top terrace and jacuzzi . We will never forget the champagne birthday breakfast - and the Hammam and massage in their Spa was so relaxing. We will be going back here without doubt!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday here from the 18th - 23 Dec 2012. The Riad is a beautiful relaxing oasis, situated perfectly for all the sights of Marrakech. Rebecca,Damien and their team were always on hand ensuring our every wish was granted, from being met by Cous-Cous the Donkey on arrival to guide us to the Riad, providing detailed maps and a mobile phone, in case we got lost, to recommending attractions, restaurants, guides and trips to the mountains. It was lovely having breakfast on the sun filled terrace and dinner by the log fire. Nothing was too trouble. Thank you for making our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently enjoyed 2 nights at this Riad. From the moment the donkey, appropriately named Cous-Cous, picked up us and our bags and walked us the the riad, we were in a complete state of relaxation.

The staff were so accommodating and nice and made every second of our stay so enjoyable.

Great breakfasts enjoyed on the terrace every morning and evening cocktails in the lounge surrounded by candlelight.

Rebecca and Damien were great hosts and were very helpful in providing restaurant recommendations, booking our Hamman appointments, etc.

We recommend this riad to anyone as its perfectly located and very close to everything, provided an unbeatable level of service, delivers excellent food and drinks, and lastly provides you with a relaxing environment away from all the chaos outside.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Elephant room which was very spacious, had an amazing bathtub and wood fireplace, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ckaiser15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Well what a wonderful riad! I rarely write reviews but wanted to thank Damien and his team at this gem of a riad for giving us such a memorable stay. It really is as good as many of the reviews state and an oasis of calm. Every detail is looked after and breakfast was a total treat in the beautiful sunshine each day. The location was good and each morning Damien gave recommendations on things to do and places to eat.
Thank you, we will be back

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I guess the heading says it all. We stayed at the riad for a week earlier this year and although we still have fond memories of Marrakech and all the things we saw and did there, it's Noir d'Ivoire we talk about the most. All the staff were incredible, our room was perfect, and the public areas were beautifully relaxing.

We're actually talking about going back to Marrakech just so we can stay at the riad again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing