We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime!”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #8 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our fourth trip to Marrakech and all the places we have stayed in have been lovely, but this is the one we shall come back to time and again. It is exactly like the photos - stylish, elegant, atmospheric, and the treatment afforded by Rebecca and Damian makes each guest feel like a treasured family member. Nothing is too much trouble and everything can be arranged - with a smile. The hamman is of an extremely high standard and the massage probably one of the best I have had to date. The housekeeper took us into the medina and haggled on our behalf for spices, a table was set up at the last minute for dinner when we decided the Riad was too beautiful and comfortable at night to bother leaving for an outside restaurant.... we are already booking our return flights.

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms and they are all charming and beautifully decorated.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mojo467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
There are newer reviews for Riad Noir d'Ivoire
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I had read all previous reviews of this hotel but even they don't do this place justice! From booking our room (panther suite) until we checked out, we had first class personal service from Rebeca and Damian, very attentive but in no way intrusive, they are available to help as much or as little as you need.

This was our honeymoon and they made it extra special, from breakfast and dinner on our private terrace, to beers in the jacuzzi, nothing was too much hassle.

The surrounding area may have you concerned upon arrival but this all adds to the experience.

Would not hesitate to return or to recommend to anyone, of any age.

Waiters & staff give this place an edge over others.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_LisaStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well what can we say that hasn’t already been said in all the other reviews for this fabulous haven with the bustling Medina right outside the front door.
If like us you’re lazy travellers and don’t do much of your own research before arriving at a destination then Damien and Rebecca will just sort everything out for you from arranging local guides around Marrakech, lots of suggestions where to eat, to arranging a driver to take you to the surrounding Atlas mountains – nothing is too much trouble for them, all they ask in return is for you to enjoy yourselves.

We stayed in Guepard which was a super room, what we particularly liked was the amount of relaxing sitting areas available in the Riad which is unusual for a hotel with only 9 rooms. It’s just a great place to chill out after a tiring day spent walking around the Souks.
We spent 5 days in Marakech which made for a lovely break with plenty to do and time to relax.
Look no further just book it !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a truly lovely, stunning and warm haven in the bustling city of Marrakech. We were there with our 2 boys, 11 and 15 who loved it just as much as we did. The staff is wonderful and add to the peaceful environment with their quiet zen-like approach to highly efficient service. My husband and I had a lovely suite with a private roof top terrace and jacuzzi - just the thing for a few days away, while the boys had a great room in the other part of the riad. Perfect degree of separation and togetherness.

We can't say enough positive comments about Daniel and Rebecca, their ideas on trips, restaurants and over all enthusiastic recommendations were very helpful to making our short family trip a success.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautifully decorated but if you can go for a suite with the private roof top t...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a beautiful riad, a true oasis from the chaos outside. But the best thing of all is the fantastic service and hospitality from the wonderful Rebeca and her team. All of the household staff are so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble, and they truly deliver service every day with a smile. Damian is a mine of useful information about Marrakech and will arrange anything you want, from dinners at the best restaurants to excursions to the mountains.

We stayed for a week with our two teenage children, and before arriving worried that this might be too long in Marrakech. However, we just relaxed and took it easy and were quite happy to spend a couple of lazy days in the Riad treating it like our home. From breakfast in the beautiful courtyard by the pool, to mint tea served on the sunny roof terrace, you are made to feel completely at home (if only you had a home this good!).

We took a cookery course one afternoon at La Maison Arabe around the corner and had a fabulous time. Everyone enjoyed it as one of the highlights (even our 14 year old son who normally avoids kitchens), and the chicken and lemon tagine we made was excellent if we say so ourselves!

All in all, a fantastic place to spend a short break in the heart of the Medina.

Room Tip: The Panthere suite with its own roof terrace (and jacuzzi) was luxurious
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I spent a long time researching where to stay in Marrakesh for the perfect romantic break for my wife and I. It's rare these days for expectations to be truly exceeeded, but that is exactly what Noir D'Ivoire does - in so many ways.

Tucked away in the Medina, the first thing to strike you is the ambience of tranquility and the genuine friendliness of Damien and Rebecca who welcome each and every guest personally, as well as offering advice and assistance about your stay.

And this then sets the scene - exquisite attention to detail, friendly and professional staff, wonderful accommodation in the form of the Zebre suite, beautifully cooked local food and an intimate atmosphere that simply cannot be recreated at large prestige hotel chains. In fact, we did visit the famous Hotel Mamounia during our stay and as pleasant as it was, it just confirmed that we'd made the right decision with Noir D'Ivoire.

I haven't stayed anywhere quite like it during many years of travel. This Riad's unique and appealing charm will certainly ensure a repeat stay in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: The extra outlay for one of the 3 suites is well worth it in my opinion - so much Moroccan character...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Beautiful place!.... It is a lovely Riad.......Very nice decoration and attention to detail......employees where very kind and sweet........Rebeca is a great hostess.....she will make sure you feel at home!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank lili c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#439 of 502 in Marrakech
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#316 of 502 in Marrakech
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#292 of 502 in Marrakech
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Asna
Riad Asna
#368 of 502 in Marrakech
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#156 of 502 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $342 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing