We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting Place”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #9 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We would like to thank Jill and Damien for the wonderful stay at the Riad in the last days. This hotel is simply wonderful, the rooms, patios, pool area and roof gardens are really very nice - impressive interior design - while very clean and comfortably furnished. There are sufficient spaces to maintain privacy even when the hotel is fully booked.The friendly and unobtrusive service was super, we had a great time. Particular thanks to Damien for the helpful tips e.g., on where to have dinner or guide recommendations.
The Riad is not reachable by car, so a Donkey is needed to transport luggage for the last 200m or so. It is located in q quiet residential area within walking distance to the major attractions in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Book well in advance.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirdorfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
There are newer reviews for Riad Noir d'Ivoire
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2011

Recently stayed for 4 days at the Riad Noir d'Ivoire and had a great time. All communications and bookings were faultless - quick and understandable. Jill, Damien and all the staff were attentive but not over-bearing, nothing was too much trouble for them and they all made us feel welcome and comfortable.
We took a day trip to the Atlas Mountains which was a fantastic day out, then had a lovely dinner in the hotel in the evening - perfect day.
The Riad is stunningly beautiful and rooms very comfortable, it's a quiet oasis in the middle of bustling Marrakech.
Jill and Damien make a wonderful team and are the most charming and helpful people you could hope to meet.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncan6001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We spent 4 days at the Riad Noir D'Ivoire. Damien & Jill are incredible hosts, assisting us in organizing great day trips using all of their contacts. The Riad is a calm oasis in the midst of Marrakech. It is one of the most luxurious hotels I've ever stayed in, with unbelievable decor everywhere. Most importantly, as we were travelling with children aged 10 and 6, we found Morocco to be one of the safest places we've been. People were very protective of our children, and they reached out to us in part because we were travelling with our children. We strongly recommend the day trip to Maroc Lodge, with a hike with Latifa. Our children met & played with children from her village, they made clay plates in a tagine-maker's home, and we all were served Berber bread and sweet mint tea in a Berber home. Latifa knows everyone in the village, and she is respected and loved by everyone. We walked around while our children rode a donkey - which they loved, and it kept them from complaining about the hiking, which my husband & I enjoyed!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

The most relaxing accommodation we have visited anywhere in the world (I know, one heck of a statement!) and set in a thoroughly stimulating city. The hamam is wonderful as is the delicious served on the terrace, or by the fire and of course the exquisite rooms. Damien was so helpful, knowledgable and conveyed this with interest in the guests enjoyment as paramount. Jill is a superb balance between being a smart business woman who is also compassionate ,and passionate about Africa. A special combination.
Even in the current uncertain climate in some of the Arab countries, Marrakech remains untouched. We will be back.

Thanks Damien and Jill.

Karen and Alun

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spidermonkeyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This is just simply one of the best places we have ever stayed. From the moment you walk though the front door you are greeted with the warmest of welcomes, sumptuous surroundings and the most personal of service. The Riad is beautifully appointed, and furnished with great taste, it is a credit to the efforts jill put in to developing it. You have the choice of lounging on the roof terrace, in the courtyard or in front of the log fire, we still can't agree which was our favourite. The food is excellent and the Gin and Tonics come by the pint! Best of all however are the staff. Their personally service was top class, they were there day and night whenever you needed them, nothing was too much trouble.Damien's help and guidance was invaluble.They really did make you feel like you were at home..so relaxing. Then there were the cats, the in house entertainment!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Really enjoyable, proprietors and staff really helpful and friendly. If you have plans they will listen and offer advise. When going to the souk they offer orientation and provide a phone so you can ring if you get hopelessly lost. The breakfast was delicious , with freshly prepared fruit and a lovely pot of tea, followed by toast and delicious jam. The hotel had plenty of nooks to sit back and relax in. The staff were around if needed but also allowed you to sit undisturbed. There were also friendly cats for entertainment. The rooms were lovely and well serviced. We really enjoyed it and can only recommend it. Thanks to very one there for a great stay.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank aclemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Jill, Damien and team,

Thank you once again for the most incredible stay at the Riad.

The level of care and attention to detail was above anything that we could have ever imagined and made our special weekend away truly magical. I can’t thank you enough.

We'll make sure to send through some wedding photo's and look forward to returning in the future for our wedding anniversary!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walshrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#433 of 502 in Marrakech
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#317 of 502 in Marrakech
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#293 of 502 in Marrakech
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Asna
Riad Asna
#368 of 502 in Marrakech
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#160 of 502 in Marrakech
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $342 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing