We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Food at excellent price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Douzi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Douzi
Save
You added Riad Douzi to your Saves list
Ranked #382 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food at excellent price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We visited the Restaurant Riad Douzi on 2 occasions on our 5 day trip and each time the food, wine and atmosphere was of high quality. An ideal place for a romantic meal for 2, but you may need extra lighting!! The staff are very friendly and helpful, although knowing more french than speaking english helps here! The set menu is very well priced and is a lot cheaper than eating in the main square area. We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the main area of Marrakech, please visit!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank loftylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Delicious very cheap food at this restaurant. Go for the set menus. Chicken tagine yummy and I loved the yoghurt pudding. We went twice it was so good and had skewered chicken the second time - also good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpookNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is on the street going from Ben Salah mosque up to the main square, 5 minutes from both. Look for the only big tree to be seen in the street - opposite it are some stone steps going down off the street into the riad.The food is excellent, plentiful, not as expensive as many places, with terrific staff, and even very good Moroccan wine. Attentive and very friendly staff.
If you have any English (or French) books you don't want to schepp home again, please take them to give Abdulla, he is passionate about books and reading, and English books in particular are hard to find in Marrakech. And ask Usama, very tall guy, to explain the Arabic characters on the wall banners.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Found the restaurant by chance and it was very nice. Peaceful little courtyard, friendly service and really tasty vegetarian stuff on the menu. It's not overly fancy, but god food and reasonably priced. Well worth popping in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baptiste77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this hidden gem after searching for a place to eat.
I had the vegetarian couscous and it was delicious. So full of flavor! My boyfriend had the chicken skewers and those were good too. They brought us yummy bread, olives and a lovely Moroccan tomato salad beforehand that was included in the price of our meal.
They have a liquor license too which is not common in Marrakech.
Service was good and the atmosphere was hip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bean2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice on our visit to marrakech though we didn't actually stay in the hotel. Food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. Really chilled atmosphere and elegant surroundings - the staff were fantastic and made us feel welcome. Would highly recommend a visit and I'll definitely go back next time I visit the city.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Without a doubt, our best night in Marrakech was spent here. The food was very good, but not anything outrageously better than many of the other delicious restaurants nearby. However, the staff here were absolutely fantastic! Very friendly. The night we were there, they had some local boys come and play for us on the roof top. What they were lacking in talent they made up for tenfold in enthusiasm! They had us dancing with them, wearing their hats, and attempting to play their instruments (and failing miserably). One of the waitresses even came up and danced with us as well! After the boys were done, one of the waiters sheepishly offered to play us some guitar, which made for the perfect late-night rooftop serenade to end our spectacular dining experience. We were so happy we stumbled across this place, and we hope you chose to enjoy it as well!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#107 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#137 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,568 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#50 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Douzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Douzi

Property: Riad Douzi
Address: 123 Dreb el Aarjan | Medina el Qedima, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 111
Also Known As:
Riad Douzi Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing