We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful to be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Tzarra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Tzarra
Ranked #180 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful to be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was our second time staying at Riad Tzarra and we had yet another wonderful few days here. We were in the Colonial Room which is very beautiful and has a fab bathroom leading off it. Last time we stayed in the Africa Room which is also lovely - but having had a peep in all the rooms you would be happy to be in any one of them. The staff are helpful and friendly - nothing is too much trouble. A fab place if you were to take over the whole riad. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ems04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    19
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
115
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Riad Tzarra for our first trip to Marrakech and simply loved it. An elegant beautiful, tranquil hideaway and a great contrast to the bustling scene outside.
Stuart Redcliffe is a knowledgeable and amusing host and nothing was too much trouble for Mandy, the Manager, and all the staff. They even accompanied me shopping, steering me to the nicest traders and ensuring I saw the very best that the artisans had to offer.
Luxurious hamman treatments and sipping wine enjoying glorious views over the roof tops at sunset - we thoroughly recommend this place.
We also visited friends staying at Riads Dar Hanane and Adore (part of Pure Riads) and the excellent standard and attention to detail was evident throughout. They are architecturally stunning too.
We would definately return to any one of the Pure Riads in Marrakech.
Shirley Farmer & David Thomas

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were welcomed into this beautiful riad by the warm and friendly staff. They looked after our every need, the food was great and the location perfect. The manager met us every day to help plan our schedule and to make sure we enjoyed our stay. This riad is a hidden gem!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roumagne, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This riad is small yet perfectly formed and in a great location! Our party had exclusive use of the 4 bedrooms. It was spotlessly clean and the service excellent. Nothing was a bother for the staff - meals, massage - even escorted home from the main square one evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you fancy a trip to Marrakech, head for the lovely Riad Tzarra as I did - one of the Pure Riads boutique hotels in the Medina. I stayed here in March and had a truly wonderful experience. This pretty riad is very well placed in the medina (the old town) making it very easy to access the souk, the square and all the other attractions in Marrakech. While I was at the riad, I indulged in a hamman massage which is an experience not to be missed! Afterwards, my skin was peachy-soft, and I felt as though the stresses of daily living had disappeared. The staff are wonderful, incredibly friendly, and look after you so well; they are there for you day and night to ensure your holiday is perfect and stress-free. The riad is beautiful and my room was both comfortable and luxurious. I had a quick peek at some of the other rooms, which were equally lovely. If you need ideas, help or directions etc., the manager is only too willing to equip you with maps, give you ideas and explain all you need to know. If you want to eat in, the cook will prepare the most amazing meal for you - be prepared to feast on the most wonderful Moroccan food imaginable. If you fancy eating out, there are many excellent restaurants nearby, some of which I visited, which the manager can recommend and book for you. After a day exploring this extraordinary, beautiful and inspiring city, returning to lovely, tranquil Riad Tzarra is a joy! Highly recommended. I look forward to returning next year!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked very stylish and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoppyApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just spent 3 days at this wonderful riad as part of a large group from London and loved every minute. The riad is beautiful and very tastefully decorated, the staff superb and so caring. We also had some of our meals at Riad Adore and that, too, was sublime. Thank you for such a lovely stay in Marrakech - we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingwith1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have just returned from a three night break ( May 9 -12) at the Tzarra as part of a group of 40 people who were spread amongst the other Riads owned by the same company. Our experience mirrored everybody else's in the group. The Tzarra is a lovely, quiet, clean and very well run Riad in a convenient location for exploring the Souks and the main square. The staff are incredibly helpful and obliging and, as other Trip Adviser comments have said, the hamman and massage ( only 40 euros per person) is a superb experience. We ate mainly at the Riad Adore which is also beautiful with great food and staff. When using the plunge pool in the courtyard of the Tzarra it felt like being part of a Russell Flint picture ! Really highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had the Africa room which was fun as the bathroon was downstairs - like going into a subterranean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RHBristol_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#81 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Hizad
Riad Hizad
#196 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#71 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Terra Bahia
Riad Terra Bahia
#216 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#139 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#113 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tzarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tzarra

Property: Riad Tzarra
Address: 22 Derb Lalla Azzouna | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Tzarra 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, beautiful, refined. Riad Tzarra is an elegant house in one of the oldest neighbourhoods of Marrakech. Lovingly restored by the renowned architect, Christophe Siméon, Riad Tzarra offers guests a comfortable and serene home in the centre of the Medina, close to the Musée de Marrakech and the Medersa Ben Youssef and only minutes from the entrance to the Souks and the Place Jemaa el Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Tzarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Tzarra Marrakech
Riad Tzarra Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing