We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Camilla Drinkall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Tzarra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Tzarra
Ranked #182 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bruton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Camilla Drinkall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I came to stay last week with my father and brother and we had the most amazing time in the most amazing riad any of us could imagine! It was beautiful and also the people who ran the riad where beautiful, smiled all the time, spoke great English and undsterstood what we needed etc. I would go back to this riad any time! Utterly perfect place to find yourself in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Do some research on the website to where you are going!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Manager at Riad Tzarra, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I'm delighted to hear that your time in the riad was beyond what you imagined, this makes doing what we do all the more worthwhile. We hope to welcome you back to Riad Tzarra in the future. Best, Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    19
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
115
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spent 4 nights at this lovely riad. We were upgraded to the Colonial Room with the beautiful domed ceilinged bathroom, but all 4 rooms were lovely. We ate in the peaceful courtyard and the food was good, as was breakfast.

The roof terrace is a wonderful place to relax with a drink or two and is particularly atmospheric at dusk surrounded by the call to prayer from the neighbouring mosques. Don't panic about getting lost; you will certainly do so in the maze of narrow streets in which the riad is located but you'll soon get the hang of it.

All of the staff were charming, friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemary9378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Manager at Riad Tzarra, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind TripAdvisor review, we certainly appreciate it. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Riad Tzarra and I've passed along your kind words to the team. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best, Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We ve stayed in a few Riads in Marrakech and this is by far the best! Our travel company booked it for us blin last minute so didnt know what to expect but wow...what a lovely place!
Its tucked away in a quiet area within easy reach of the souk but away from the touristy part.
The actual Riad is simply but beautifully decorated...we had the Persia room which was lovely with a quirky little split level bathroom!
The lounge area was very nice with a big open fireplace for those coming in the winter.
The roof top area was perfect for chilling with a drink at the end of the day.
....and the staff were so so welcoming, friendly and helpful! Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbobjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Manager at Riad Tzarra, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind TripAdvisor review. I'm delighted to hear you feel this was the best riad you've stayed in in Marrakech. We hope that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pure Riads in the future. Best, Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I spent 3 days in Marrakech, and I am not shy to say that this Riad was one of the highlights of the trip. Not only the building and rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely charming, but it offers an oasis of tranquility in the middle of the busy Medina, taking a break from sightseeing to relax in the terrace enjoying mint tea was truly priceless. The other winning point for this riad is the staff. Mohamed and his assistant were really helpful and nice and offer detailed directions and recommendations, always with a smile, always trying to make your stay more enjoyable. I stood in the Colonial room, and I have to say that it had one of the best bathrooms that I have ever been at (comparable only to the high end resorts in Bali) Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the colonial is great, but I stepped into the other ones and they are equality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marconell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Manager at Riad Tzarra, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the kind TripAdvisor review. After a day in the souks, a relaxing oasis is just what one needs, and I'm happy to hear you found this in Riad Tzarra. I've passed on your kind words to the Riad Tzarra team and we hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best, Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Two friends and myself stayed in the Riad Tzarra during a holiday to Marrakech. We had a really fantastic stay, and I would recommend this Riad to anyone.

The atmosphere of the entire Riad is great. It is in complete- contrast to the hot, busy, bustling streets; as soon as you step through the door of Riad Tzarra you could not feel further from the madness of the markets. It is a calm and tranquil retreat, in a perfect central location. The Riad is decorated very stylishly - perfectly clean, with quirky and beautiful Moroccan touches. Our room was similarly very well presented, and was cleaned to an extremely high standard every single day of our stay. There is a lovely pool on the ground floor too, which proved extremely refreshing after an afternoon of sunbathing on the roof. The roof terrace itself is absolutely gorgeous, and my friends and myself found ourselves retreating here in the heat of the late afternoon after a day wandering the city.

Meals are available in the Riad and the food was fantastic. As a vegetarian, every need was catered too - gorgeous fresh salads, warming authentic tangines, perfectly prepared puddings. We were also treated to delicious mint tea on arrival. There is an 'honesty bar' available which is extremely well stocked and handy.

Riad Tzarra can also provide you with beauty treatments, Hammams and massages in the comfort of the Riad. My friends and I had a manicure, pedicure, hammam and massage each. We found that having such treatments available in the Riad itself was a great option - very easy to simply pop to the ground floor of the Riad as opposed to the less relaxing option of heading into the city to find these treatments elsewhere. Rizlane looked after us so well - the Hammam and massage combination was so relaxing and restful whilst being very cleansing, and the manicures and pedicure were finished to perfection.

What truly makes Riad Tzarra are the staff. We were so well looked after from the minute we stepped through the door, right up until we left. Everyone who works there was friendly, polite and helpful and this definitely completed our stay.

My friends and I would definitely stay in Riad Tzarra again if we returned to Marrakesh. Not only is it beautifully styled, presented and maintained. It's location, services and staff make for a wonderfully relaxing and memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We didn't stay here as we were in another riad owned by Pure Riads (Riad Adore) but did come for hammams and massages. The whole experience was sublime. The lady who looked after us - Rizlane, I think, was lovely and we came away not only feeling very clean after the hammam but also very relaxed after the massage. The riad is quite beautul and, like Riad Adore, is decorated and furnished with great taste. Again, we would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyGirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We spent 3 days in Riad Tzarra earlier this month. The experience was wonderful from start to finish. This is a relaxing, tranquil escape from the bustling streets of Marrakesch. The staff are so helpful and go out of their way to look after you. We had dinner on the roof terrace and loved it so much that we visited another of their Riads around the corner: Dar Hanane. The food is exquisite traditional Morrocan cuisine and we would definitely recommend it. Thank you to Mandy for making our stay so special - definitely going back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esmithcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Manager at Riad Tzarra, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words on our TripAdvisor page. I certainly enjoyed meeting you at Riad Tzarra and I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. I've passed along your comments to our chefs at both Dar Hanane and Riad Tzarra and we'd be delighted to have you back again on your next Marrakech break. Best, Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#85 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#73 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Hizad
Riad Hizad
#196 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#144 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Terra Bahia
Riad Terra Bahia
#228 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#88 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tzarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tzarra

Property: Riad Tzarra
Address: 22 Derb Lalla Azzouna | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Tzarra 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, beautiful, refined. Riad Tzarra is an elegant house in one of the oldest neighbourhoods of Marrakech. Lovingly restored by the renowned architect, Christophe Siméon, Riad Tzarra offers guests a comfortable and serene home in the centre of the Medina, close to the Musée de Marrakech and the Medersa Ben Youssef and only minutes from the entrance to the Souks and the Place Jemaa el Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Tzarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Tzarra Marrakech
Riad Tzarra Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing