We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely Riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nabila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Nabila
Ranked #268 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Spent three nights in Riad Nabila at the start of our stay in Marrakech. Beautiful architecture, and the rooms are lovely, clean, air conditioning, and the staff are welcoming and helpful, and will give you all the tips you need. We didn't book any tours/excursions through the riad as we had arranged our own in advance, but they all seemed very reasonably priced. Only issue is that it is at least a 20 minute walk from the main square (Djemaa el Fna) if you don't get lost - and the route is tricky to master. Having said that, the hotel will arrange taxis for you, for much cheaper than you will manage from the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cammtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    46
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
85
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This place is filled with culture and authenticity. The property is quite stunning but don't expect to find it alone from the airport. Samira (I think she is the manager) was very prompt in answering all of my emails and helped arranged transport from the airport. She also helped arrange day tours for us. All of which were phenomenal and appropriately priced. She informed us about about the do's and don't's of Morocco before letting us off on our own, which was EXTREMELY helpful. One of the biggest tips she gave us was not to ask the men for information because they will ask for money in return. The room was stunning and there were fresh towels every day. Air conditioning was a blessing. The dinner is good but expensive. I would suggest trying the dinner for one night for an authentic moroccan experience and then eat out for the rest. This place is a diamond in the rough for sure. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: The Corail room is STUNNING and probably the best at the entire riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AlisonKoskos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there only for one night before going trekking. The Riad is lovely. Unfortunately 40€ for a dinner that costs in a Restaurant in the center half of that is a rip off.
Overall we would recomend the Riad and the owner is very friendly but I would eat out.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank KamPrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

At the beginning I would like to say BIG THANK YOU to Samira, and all wonderful staff at Raid Nabila (hard workers always in shadow of the property). We couldn't find any information about what is available in Riad, but we found... Perfect service, towels changed every day, clean rooms and staff who were thinking well in advance for people staying in riad.I think you should know, what you expect at raid:
1. hot shower any time of the day,
2. if you will think of jump into the cool swimming pool, staff will bring you straight away clean towels,
3. if you need any help you will find straight away, because staff will take care of you.
Every question was well answered and you cannot ask for more... in this riad you will find all what you can expect! As a common issue you can find hard to find destination in Medina, but we found easy solution, download city maps 2go, and use them with your (FREE) GPS (smart phone applications). I will be pleased and honored to thank all staff at Riad, thank you for amazing time, but I do not know names of all people working there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marzena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

An absolutely stunning riad, with beautiful, comfortable rooms and a lovely communal area. Samira couldn't have been more helpful, making us feel very welcome and giving us plenty of very useful advise about how to get around and how to deal with unwanted attention. Unfortunately the location is a nightmare; we struggled to find it even in day light once we'd already been there once. A beautiful riad to escape the chaos of Marrakech, however allow for plenty of taxi money to save you getting lost. Also use the taxi Samira recommends as others didn't know where it was!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Clean, quiete and cool (temp. wise) in the northern edge of the medina (20 minute walk to Djemaa el Fna - if you don't get lost). Staff polite, friendly and helpful. Traditional Moroccan breakfast very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randomglasgowuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed spending a week at Riad Nabila with my girlfriend. The rooms were amazing - roomy, comfortable and really nice. The courtyard with the pool was amazing and a great setting for breakfast every morning.

We had dinner in the Riad one night and really enjoyed it. Would very much recommend. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. Service was exceptional.

The hotel was a little difficult to find and we were glad we took the option of being collected at the airport - would have struggled to find the Riad otherwise. Finding our way on foot to and from the square was a little tricky due to narrow streets and the people in the souks trying to keep us there... However it is quite easy to get a taxi to the gate at Bab El Khemis and the hotel is only a hundred meters or so from there. There are also people in the area who offer to show you around but just take you to the tanneries...

The Riad will organize trips and do restuarant reservations and this was well worthwhile in our experience, and cheaper than trying to do if ourselves.

In summary, really enjoyed our stay at Riad Nabila, had a great holiday in Marrakech and can't recommend it enough!!! Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#242 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#256 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#136 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#152 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#304 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#275 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nabila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nabila

Property: Riad Nabila
Address: 3, derb El Farrane _ Sidi Ghalem | Zaouia El Abbassia, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#153 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#171 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Nabila 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and wellbeing await you in the Medina of Marrakech, at the heart of the Antique dealers’ souk. In the great tradition of ancient Moroccan architecture, the Riad Nabila offers you rooms, suites and lounges where you are able to relax, read or work and enjoy the cool air of the patios. The quality restaurant will cast a spell over you from breakfast to dinner, and top-of-the-range services accompany you discreetly throughout your stay helping you to find your way around the city and providing you with a multitude of attentive details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Nabila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nabila Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing