We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel away from the hussle of the Djemma-El-Fna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toulousain Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Toulousain Hotel
Save
You added Toulousain Hotel to your Saves list
44 Rue Tariq Bnou Ziad | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #336 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet hotel away from the hussle of the Djemma-El-Fna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is located around a 20 minute walk from the Djemma-El-Fna, in the Ville Nouvelle district, and is off a quiet side street.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and next door is a great bar!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraAl a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Prague
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel Toulousain is situated in Ville nouvelle in Marrakech, walking distance from the Djemma el Fna. It is great if you want to escape the rush of medina, but still be able to visit it easily. The prices are set in this hotel, no bargaining, but are very reasonable and they include quite luxurious breakfast. Rooms are clean, although very simple, almost "prison" like in style. The staff speak English.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanaExB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Small hidden gem courtyard and stillness and yet close to the chaos. Wonderful staff. And excellent value as well as a wonderful breakfast!!
Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean. Security is always there. Even can leave your luggage when exploring other places.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boemien, Public Relations Manager at Toulousain Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate people who say things the way they are! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

very noce nice people email responsive wifi great nice building with cool morning temps design. breakfast was simple but delicouis. clean but very basic and maintenence is required so dont expect the $200 per night tourist trap.

recommend highly for the price $27 per couple w bath and nice breakfast

15 minute walk to center

if u take #19 bus they will let u off 2 blocks too far. walk back to the solEris bar and restaraunt and walk in 1 block by soleris. turn left and walk 50 meters. sign in front. next to huge 1 block long new megacomplex now under construction

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Of all the hotels we stayed at in Morocco, some a great deal more expensive, this one was our favourite, without a doubt. It was clean, comfortable (fantastic, thick cotton sheets!) and presented no plumbing problems at all. The staff were great, and so was the building itself - simple, unpretentious, charming. A great atmosphere, too. And what super value for a hotel in a central location in a big city. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on a future trip (we actually had two short stays on this trip, both equally good).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I am a Peace Corps Volunteer and this hotel has all I need on an overnight trip in Marrakech, whether I am passing through or staying to enjoy the sites of Marrakech. Clean rooms, hot showers, free wifi, free breakfast, and great staff! It is also in a wonderful location between the bus station and the train station and close to the bus stop for the airport bus. It is also close to some wonderful restaurants, bars, and about a 15 minute walk from Jardin Marjorelli and 30 minutes from Jemaa el Fna.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel a few months in advance as the reviews were ok and I was looking for a cheap place to stay. If you are used to basic hotels and are not too fussy, this is the place to go. The courtyard is beautiful and you can get drinks here all day long. You could also have dinner here. It is a nice escape after a day in busy Marrakech. The lady at reception is very friendly and helpful and she speaks english very well. The rooms could do with a bit of a spruce up. The towel rail is rather rusty and so is the shower. The bedside cabinet was rather rustic. But when paying £55 for 4 nights for an en suite I do not want to complain. As long as it all works is what I think. And work it did. A nice powerful and warm shower every morning. The bed and pillows were comfortable to me and were made every day. You also get a new towel every day though it is a bit small... Next door is cafe le livre which is very nice and trendy and serves alcohol. Both the hotel and the cafe have free wifi. It is true that for the first two nights there was music from a club to be heard between 2 and 4. It is however not that loud and if you are within walking distance of the main square (about 20 mins) then you are to expect some noise. The main road is about 100m away and cannot be heard at all. It has bus lines going to the city centre and the airport. If I ever go to Marrakech again, I shall most definitely be booking room 16 in hotel toulousain again as it is out of the way and has a seating area outside.

Helpful?
Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#247 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa El Gada
Villa El Gada
#225 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#319 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#248 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#317 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
By Hotel
By Hotel
#420 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toulousain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toulousain Hotel

Address: 44 Rue Tariq Bnou Ziad | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned hotel of 30 rooms strategically located in the modern part of Marrakech. The included breakfast is icing on the cake. 30-minute walk to Jam El Fna square and only 2-minute walk to banks, restaurants, shops, post office...Clean and affordable! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Toulousain Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing