We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech”
Review of Riad Khabia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Khabia
Ranked #269 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time staying at Riad Khabia. Julien was a fantastic host and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable time in Marrakech. We stayed in the 'Superior Junior Suite', which at £50 a night was amazing value for money, a complete steal! Our suite included a bedroom with kingsize bed, lounge, bathroom and little balcony/terrace that looked into the Riad. It felt like such a treat to stay there, usually we can only afford a basic room! Location is 10-15 min walk from the main square, but the walk takes you past various sites and stalls, and isn't a bother at all, it's so peaceful at night! You're right by the Badi Palace too! We had breakfast on the roof terrace every morning in the sunshine, and Julian gave us some fantastic advice and tips on how to make the most of our time. We both felt very looked after. As a side note, I would definitely recommend arranging an airport transfer via the Riad, I have no idea how we would have found the Riad first time otherwise!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

My boyfriend & I thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Riad Khabia. Both Julien and his mum were very welcoming & attentive from the moment you walk through the door. You get advice & tips on the best places to go. Very friendly, willing to help & answer any questions you may have. Guest house is a warm & inviting environment. You will have a relaxing time after all the hustle & bustle of outside. Room is very spacious with plenty of room for your belongings & added bonus of a terrace to rest in which overlooks the courtyard. Breakfast provided gives you a head start to the day. Fresh orange juice served every morning & refreshing mint tea whenever you want. If you have breakfast on the roof, you will have a great view of the storks nesting on some high speakers & if you are lucky, you maybe able to see the Atlas Mountains in the distance. Very beautiful.
The owners pull out all the stops to ensure you are having a good time which made it a pleasure to stay at Riad Khabia.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucys_travel_advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

we ve had a wonderfull stay in this riad belonging to a mother and son
a pick up at the airport, and a good explination of the town, even a starting tour to show you around in the town, and to find your way back.. you can have your breakfast on the rooftop terrac a must do!

Room Tip: all rooms are good, be sure to take your breakfast on the roofterrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

From the moment we arrived Julian went above and beyond any expectations we had. When we arrived he gave us a full orientation of Marakesh. Every time left the Riad he took time to ensure our day we would be the best it possibly could by giving us useful hints, tips and local knowledge.

The room was beautiful with our own private bathroom and sitting area out onto a balcony and the pool.

The location was in a quiet area if Marakesh so it was completely peaceful which is what we needed after the bustle of the souks and the city itself.

I couldn't recommend this Riad more, brilliant host, service, value and rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucyChris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our stay at the Riad Khabia was truly wonderful. We (maybe stupidly) did very little research on Marrakech before arriving, but Julien really worked hard to help us and all the guests get acclimated to the Moroccan culture. Upon our arrival, he gave us a detailed map and explained all the great places to visit and helped us plan our days. The location of the Riad was perfect - within walking distance of everything and in a very friendly neighborhood. It was our little oasis among the crazy city centre, complete with open rooftop where we ate breakfast every morning. Julien takes great care of his guests, ensuring they have the best holiday possible. Every morning we ran our plans by him and he gave us little tips for improving each part of our day. Our initial draw to the Riad Khabia was the affordable price but after our stay we realised that we got so much more for our money that we had expected. Don't forget to drink lots of Julien's home made mint tea - the best in all of Marrakech! Believe me, we tried them all!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slidery0ustink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at Riad Khabia twice on our trip to Morocco, once in the budget room, once in the junior suite (as the other rooms were taken). Both times we enjoyed our stay to the fullest. The Riad is really beautifully decorated and Julien and Dani are the most welcoming hosts. The Riad is located next to the Badia palace and pretty much all the other sights can easily be reached by foot. It is one of the quietest and safest places we ever stayed at. We never felt uneasy leaving passports or even cash at the riad. Regarding the rooms, both ones we stayed at were very nice and with a balcony. While the budget room was more than enough for the two of us, people who need some more space should probably opt for one of the bigger rooms. One last thing: it might make sense to get a pick-up the first time you get there as its very hard to find with no sign indicating the location of the guesthouse (though the bus station-pick-up is a bit on the expensive side). We would fully recommend this place, especially for couples, as it is rather a romantic than a party place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoeferjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Julian and his mother are simply the best hosts anyone could ever ask for. The rooms and the Riad itself far exceeded my expectations, let alone the attentiveness and welcoming of our hosts. All other reviews are spot on. It's no coincidence.

Room Tip: My friend and I stayed in the Deluxe Double Room: Africa and it was simply perfect. A very large bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
569 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#117 of 1,167 in Marrakech
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#32 of 1,167 in Marrakech
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,280 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Khabia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Khabia

Address: Berrima, Derb Chtoka #6, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $57 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Khabia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Khabia is a beautiful, comfortable, affordable, and secure guesthouse offering Bed & Breakfast services by a welcoming, friendly, and discreetly attentive staff. The Riad Khabia is housed in a traditional "ryad" featuring the best of Moroccan decorative hand-crafted techniques and materials such as "bejmat" tiles for flooring, "tadelakt" finishes on walls, "slimani" iron work, and islamic styled arches. The Riad Khabia offers a range of comfortable and climate controlled rooms (air-conditioning and heating), each featuring private bathrooms. From budget friendly singles and doubles to our more luxurious suites, guests also have access to our pleasant and shaded patio, panoramic rooftop terrace, and refreshing little pool. The Riad Khabia is located in a quiet, safe, and easily accessible residential neighborhood of the historical "medina" of Marrakech. Numerous places of interest such as palaces, museums, shops, & restaurants are less than a 5 minutes' walk away. The Riad Khabia staff possesses a wide ranging international experience, and is always present and happy to welcome our guests and share our advice and extensive knowledge of Marrakech and Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Riad Khabia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing