We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Khabia
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
172
9
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teakind hostsnice hostsroof terraceatlas mountainshelpful advicehelped us planinternet connectionwalked everywheredjemaa el fnatucked awaya wonderful staycall to prayerjulesmapmoroccoriad
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 184 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

As an American teaching couple living in Casablanca we occasionally go to Marrakech and always send visitors there as well - and everyone stays at Riad Khabia and comes away singing their praises. Julien and Dany are the most friendly, courteous and kind hosts you could ever ask for. Their genuine interest in making sure that you have a good time during your stay puts you at ease the moment you step in the door. The riad is beautiful and pristine. During cooler parts of the year you can also have breakfast on the roof while looking at the Atlas Mountains in the distance and the Royal Palace across the street. And for first time visitors to Marrakech, Julien can provide you with a map and amazingly detailed directions on how to get places and then he'll even walk you to Jemma El Fna and point out things along the way. Their riad is cosy, fun, quiet and only a 15 minute walk to Jemma El Fna. Only 5 minutes away is the small Tinsmiths' Square with some great restaurants and Kosybar. A wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy-and-Becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in April, and really enjoyed ourselves. When we arrived they upgraded us just because they could :) It was a gorgeous hotel with a lovely roof terrace, and great views over the Atlas mountains. The service was excellent and very friendly. He gave us tips on places to eat, and trust me he was right!
Its located right outside of the Medina, so only 10 minute walk to the square, with lovely little alley ways laced with shops, and cafes to the main square. Also a very calming and quiet atmosphere which was great for a good night sleep.
Up a short alley way which is hard to find when you first arrive, and you may get shown, but they will want money in return. We gave 25 dirham to get rid of him, but you don't have to give anything as they are not real tour guides, but it may easier to! After that initial irritation, it was very easy to find!
Highly recommended if you want a little quiet getaway in a buzzing city! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Really great place, Julian was extremely helpful on arrival and the Riad was reasonably priced and in a beautiful and tranquil setting. Our room was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this to anybody.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrizzle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

After two days in the desert we could not have asked for a more comfortable and welcoming place to stay! Julian and Dany were excellent hosts and welcomed us with tea and open arms. Julian informed us of all the sights worth seeing in Marrakech and some of his favorite local spots. Our room was absolutely perfect and was always kept very clean. The hostel is located on a quiet street just a few minutes walk to the main square. It is not far at all (as the map may show) I loved staying in this quiet neighborhood and in such a beautiful and well kept Riad. It was the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle. I would definitely stay here again & highly recommend it!
Thank you Julian and Dany for a wonderful experience.
Jenna & Marc, Barcelona

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My partner and I went to Morocco for the first time having booked initially 2 nights at the riad and leavin the remaining 4 up in the air. I was picked up at the airport and the convenience of their airport pickup is not only affordable but extremely convenient as it delivers you straight to the riad. It is near impossible to find the riad in your first time without knowing where to go. So I highly recommend the airport transfer through the riad.

We were greeted by Julien and his amazing hospitality was second to none. His knowledge of Marrakech is superb and we felt extremely comfortable at the riad. Julian and Dany made our stay extremely comfortable and welcoming. Their dedication to their guests are 6*- somewhere you would EXPECT 6 star service.

The rooms were clean and spacious. The amenities were perfect, just the right amount for the trip. We spent the remaining nights in marrakech at this riad- brilliant and thanks!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelino_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews