We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Khabia
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$458
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$256
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$453
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
172
9
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teakind hostsnice hostsroof terraceatlas mountainshelpful advicehelped us planinternet connectionwalked everywheredjemaa el fnatucked awaya wonderful staycall to prayerjulesmapmoroccoriad
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 184 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Had an amazing time in Morocco. The hotel was great and Julien and his Mother looked after us really well. They organised a bus for us to Essaouira and gave some great advice on where to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Our family had the pleasure of staying in this stunning Riad in April 2012. The hospitality by Dani and Julien was exceptional, and the location, cleanliness and morrocan charm was exactly what we were looking for in our short stay in Marrakesh. We would highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FowlerSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We were based at the Riad Khabia for our 5 nights in Morocco. Julien and his Mother were the most warm and pleasant hosts we've ever had the pleasure to meet. The Riad itself was stunning and tranquil, essential after a hot day on the streets of Marrakech. On arrival we were given a comprehensive overview of the city, along with a map complete with highlights and recommendations.
Our hosts assisted us with our travel arrangements, gave us an orientation of the city and tailored their suggestions to our personal requirements as photographers. We've never taken photos of the place we were staying before, but the Riad and in particular our suite (the Africa Suite) warranted the attention.
The added bonus of the whole trip was having mint tea and conversation with Julien. He is charming and full of useful information and is almost as interesting as Marrakech itself. Sipping mint tea with him as he informed us about the country and its rich history was a delight. He really is proud of Marrakech and its people, and the Riad Khabia truly is a great base for anybody to see the best of the city.

Room Tip: The whole riad was lovely, but we certainly enjoyed the suite which had a balcony over the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this Riad for 5 days, 4 nights.
I was not expecting the level of service that we received! It was amazing.
The owner and his mother welcomed us very warmly and gave us an excellent orientation tour of Marrakech with a map with their personal recommendations on it (because it is notoriously easy to get lost). They also went out of their way to help us when booking our atlas mountains tour, and they booked us (and took us to!) a traditional Morroccan restaurant (which was excellent!). This was all done out of the kindness of their hearts and not for commission, which is how a lot of places in Marrakech do business.
The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Large bathroom and we had lounges and a coffee table. It was also cleaned every day so when we came back from being out, everything was fresh and tidy.
The rooftop terrace was lovely to sit on while having breakfast to soak up the spring sun. It also has an excellent view across to the atlas mountains and some comfy sun lounges to relax on and enjoy the sun set.
All in all, the owners of this riad couldn't have made our stay any better. I will definitely be recommending this place to all friends and family!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the suites but all rooms looked as good as each other. I would recommend the airport transfer that they offer. It is on the expensive side but well worth it so that you get to the Riad without any complications. Once there the owners give you a tour so you can get your bearings and you are set. Taxi back to the airport only cost us 100dirham (and we didn't bargain very hard).
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alllana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We can only agree to all the other fantastic reviews: beautiful room, absolutely clean, great location, very tasteful decorations...

But here are the things that stuck out for us:

The service that Dani and Julien offer is the best we ever experienced. No 5* hotel can keep up with this. Any question was answered and we couldn't express any wish since they were fulfilled without asking. They arranged for excursions and reservations at any time of the day. The mint tea - also any time of the day - is great, especially since we were travelling in January and the temperature dropped about 15°C when the sun was gone. That was one of our worries before travelling, that the room was too cold. But they had little heaters in the room and turned them on before we came back from our outings so that the room was very cosy and warm. And the room was so clean. Anything we had lying around was put away or arranged, so harmony was back in our room. It was like coming home, and that is what you need after the crazy - and wonderful - days in Marrakech.

One of the reasons we chose Riad Khabia was the view on the terrace. It is magnificient. The Atlas mountains seem so close and you overlook all roofs of Marrakech. On the other side you have the Koutoubia mosque, which is beatifully lit at night.

Our tips:
Eat in the Riad. Dani is the most wonderful cook and she combines maroccan cooking with here own ideas - simply delicious. We only regret of not having eaten more often "at home".
Take the cooking course that they can arrange for you. It is a wonderful experience not only for cooking but also for getting to know the berber traditions and life styles.

Thank you for making our vacation a dream.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarolinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews