We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best service we ever had !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Khabia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Khabia
Ranked #191 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best service we ever had !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We can only agree to all the other fantastic reviews: beautiful room, absolutely clean, great location, very tasteful decorations...

But here are the things that stuck out for us:

The service that Dani and Julien offer is the best we ever experienced. No 5* hotel can keep up with this. Any question was answered and we couldn't express any wish since they were fulfilled without asking. They arranged for excursions and reservations at any time of the day. The mint tea - also any time of the day - is great, especially since we were travelling in January and the temperature dropped about 15°C when the sun was gone. That was one of our worries before travelling, that the room was too cold. But they had little heaters in the room and turned them on before we came back from our outings so that the room was very cosy and warm. And the room was so clean. Anything we had lying around was put away or arranged, so harmony was back in our room. It was like coming home, and that is what you need after the crazy - and wonderful - days in Marrakech.

One of the reasons we chose Riad Khabia was the view on the terrace. It is magnificient. The Atlas mountains seem so close and you overlook all roofs of Marrakech. On the other side you have the Koutoubia mosque, which is beatifully lit at night.

Our tips:
Eat in the Riad. Dani is the most wonderful cook and she combines maroccan cooking with here own ideas - simply delicious. We only regret of not having eaten more often "at home".
Take the cooking course that they can arrange for you. It is a wonderful experience not only for cooking but also for getting to know the berber traditions and life styles.

Thank you for making our vacation a dream.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarolinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
86
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My brother and I recently returned to Riad Khabia for our second stay. Everything is clean, orderly and otherwise comfortable. Julien and his mother provide a great example of all-inclusive, professional hospitality, from comprehensive information on Marrakech and surroundings to delicious mint tea and a genuinely tranquil atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duc_dAumale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time when we stayed in Riad Khabia in December. As soon as we arrived Julien prepared a pot of mint tea and gave us a great overview of the city. He even walked us from the Riad to the main square, providing suggestions on where to eat and answering our numerous questions.

On our second day in Marrakech we had a scheduled cooking class and had asked Julien for directions. Much to our surprise instead of simply providing an idea of how to find this class he personally walked us all there. It was a good 20-30 minutes from the Riad and exemplifies the level of service above and beyond what we expected. We were daily amazed and appreciative of the kindness shown to our kids from finding videos they would enjoy watching to enduring endless Harry Potter trivia questions. None of us wanted to leave.

The room (Yakout Suite) was perfect for a family of 4 - very clean, nicely decorated and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

By far the nicest hotel owners I've ever encountered, this was the finest place I've ever stayed in. Faultless rooms, service, and the amount of advice and information from Julien was brilliant - I would have happily stayed there permanently. You won't regret staying here for a second, it was the place I enjoyed most in all of Morocco

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I chose the Riad Khabia as an alternative to one of the larger conference hotels on the outskirts of town. This I can only recommend: While a lot of my colleagues only got to see the conference centre and the hotel complex outside town, I got to experience the "real" Marrakech with great help from Dany and Julien.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Riad khabia is in a great location, has a beautiful atmosphere, and is perfectly clean. However, the best part about this riad is the exceptional service. Dany and Julien go above and beyond every day to ensure your stay is perfect. We could not have been happier with our choice of road khabia.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielleceulemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

The Riad Khabia is by far one of the (if not the) most beautiful places I have ever stayed - a true sanctuary in the midst of the bustling city. From the moment I stepped inside I knew I had booked the best decision. The Riad is amazingly gorgeous and I’ve never seen anything like it. It’s certainly not what you expect to be behind those doors: an open air courtyard, pool, roof with a view, authentic accents throughout…and the room – believe me when I say I didn’t even want to go out! Large, clean and beautifully Moroccan-inspired, I still miss it every day.

And without Julien and Dany I don’t know what we would have done. They are the most hospitable and gracias hosts and I couldn’t/can’t thank them enough for taking the time (again and again) to chat with us about customs, culture and everything else that was so foreign us. The orientation that Julien gives (an overview, walk to the square, etc) is necessary and we would have been so lost without him.

Lest I mention that Dany makes a delicious breakfast every morning – such a treat. Not only is she a great person, but cook as well :)

This will always be the place I stay (and recommend to everyone, always) in Marrakech. The Riad Khabia is a true gem and by not staying there you’re doing yourself a huge disservice!

Room Tip: The Scheherazastayed Suite is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stepper824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#33 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
0.4 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#61 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Riad Ka
Riad Ka
#153 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#8 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#144 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Khabia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Khabia

Property: Riad Khabia
Address: Berrima, Derb Chtoka #6, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Khabia is a beautiful, comfortable, affordable, and secure guesthouse offering Bed & Breakfast services by a welcoming, friendly, and discreetly attentive staff. The Riad Khabia is housed in a traditional "ryad" featuring the best of Moroccan decorative hand-crafted techniques and materials such as "bejmat" tiles for flooring, "tadelakt" finishes on walls, "slimani" iron work, and islamic styled arches. The Riad Khabia offers a range of comfortable and climate controlled rooms (air-conditioning and heating), each featuring private bathrooms. From budget friendly singles and doubles to our more luxurious suites, guests also have access to our pleasant and shaded patio, panoramic rooftop terrace, and refreshing little pool. The Riad Khabia is located in a quiet, safe, and easily accessible residential neighborhood of the historical "medina" of Marrakech. Numerous places of interest such as palaces, museums, shops, & restaurants are less than a 5 minutes' walk away. The Riad Khabia staff possesses a wide ranging international experience, and is always present and happy to welcome our guests and share our advice and extensive knowledge of Marrakech and Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places so you can book your Riad Khabia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing