We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Kabir
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$413
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
5
16
31
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
16
31
13
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 84 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Me and my friend stayed at this hotel for just over a week and this was the worst hotel experience ever. The Staff are rude, arragont and not bothered about their guests at all. The rooms are dirty and you only get fresh towels upon request. The staff do not speak any english and a lot of what they advertise is false.

This is has been the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Please avoid this hotel and save you money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UKPrincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

AVOID THIS HOTEL. 1500 dirhams was stolen from my room, staff and management weren't the least bit concerned. It's not secure, and it's overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlbertaProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2009

The second stay was very poor Hotel undergoing building work
Food poor restuarant staff inconsiderate
Choice of menu non existant
There is no garage Was told to park on street at 15dh per night
No guardian on duty at night for vehicles

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallyAgadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2007

The Hotel had a good and nice vicinity-shops and cafes around;not too quiet.Its service is terrible and for 2 nights stay,its a waste of money and not worth it.There weren't any heaters in the hotel be it the lobby or even the rooms.Besides the climate and weather(very cold because it is winter),the temperature in our rooms were very cold like the climate.We had to step on the freezing cold floors of our rooms and there were not much carpet.The bedsheets were dirty and the extra pillows given were yellow as in it wasn't changed and was dirty.The toilet was okay .The corridor of the hotel was so dark that we had to swith the lights ourselves and we had to run to our rooms quickly before the lights were off again.The waiters in the restaurant were chatting away among themselves when the guests were eating their meals and kept looking out of the window as if they had nothing to do.They didn't do their job properly.The woman receptionist was very rude that when we reached our rooms,she called us and ordered us to straightaway move to the restaurant for dinner when our tour guide told us that dinner usually ended late for all hotels but this hotel ended so early.When we reached the restaurant level,the receptionist from the lobby shouted across and ordered us to move to the restaurant rightaway as if we didn't know where it was.The cost for the beverage was much more expensive than outside the hotel.Food was not up to standard.The restaurant was dark and miserable-quiet.I hope the hotel improves on its manners and service although the rooms were not up to standard.There are better 3 star hotels around the vicinity in Marrakech.

Stayed: December 2007
3  Thank littlepilot92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

This hotel is right on the junction of 2 main roads, ask for the pool view room, no extra charge and peace and quiet.

The hotel has no shopping facilities, half a bar and a bath for a pool.

I have to say I love staying there tho', the air con was the best ever, the rooms neat and tidy, as always only 1 english channel but there is nothing wrong in keeping up to date with the news !!

The food was ok, breakfast and dinner, only continental for breakfast and a set seated meal for dinner, always a starter of soup, a main meal and a dessert.

One small downfall, over run with French 15-18yr old students in a smallish size hotel is not always good.

All in all, defo worth the budget price, good servive, 5 mins walk from main drag, tourism buses and macdonalds.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lamio01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews