We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous place to stay”
Review of Riad Tibibt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Tibibt
Ranked #277 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Medway Kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We have just returned from staying over half term at Riad Tibibt (with two teenagers) and it was everything that everyone has previously said. As it was our first time in Marrakech we were a little dubious, but I can honestly say that the stay with Thierry and Hassan made our trip an excellent one. If you are looking for a Riad in the Medina I cannot believe there is a better one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevPKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    31
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
59
194
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baarlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We spent 15 days in Marocco in all different kinds of Riads, hotels en B&B; this last Riad, hidden away in the medina, is certainly very friendly in all aspects, good meal (especially starter and dessert) and good breakfast too. Thierry make`s you feel at home and give good information where to eat etc. He`s certainly a good host and make`s you enjoy your stay. Well worth it`s price, and a place where you can spent some days.
Our transfer to the Airport at 7.00 Hrs. was perfectly arranged.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 7 nights in October 2011. The riad itself is beautiful and extremley well run - with the staff doing everything possible to make your stay as comfertable and wonderfull as it can be. We booked an airport transfer through the riad which i would recomend as its difficult to find your way around Marrakech initially. We had dinner at the Riad on the first night as we were arriving late and it was actually the nicest meal we had throughout our entire trip - so much so we had dinner here on our second last night also. The next day Thierry gave us a map of the city and highlighted good landmarks to visit as well as nice places to eat - to be even more helpfull he took us to the main square on the first day which really helped us find out bearnings. Our room was lovely and the Riad itself has a lovely court yard as well as a stunning terrace which is great for the delicious breakfasts which were served each day - but is also lovely to sit and have a glass of wine on at night whilst relaxing. The riad itself was a place of tranquility - which allowed us to escape the madness that is Marrakech and relax. We could not recomend this Riad highly enough - the riad itself and the staff were so lovely they made our stay in Marrakech an absolute pleasure :).
Ann & John

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I do not use the word perfect lightly but that's exactly what our 6 night stay here was! The owners could not have done enough for us & made us feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble whether it was giving us a choice of a better room as we had the riad to ourselves, booking us taxis, showing us how to get to square even after giving us clear maps and so on. The rooms were lovely & extremely clean. The courtyard area is stunning. The food was fabulous. I cannot recommend this riad highly enough. Marrakech can be a little overwhelming initially but this place really is a home away from home. Thanks so so much & apologies for delay in review but we've been moving house. Best wishes, Zoe & Jamie

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe2824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a great holiday in Marrakech staying in Riad Tibibt. Thierry and Hassan, along with Fatima, run a lovely Riad. Absolutely delightful, spotlessly clean, an oasis of calm in a hectic, lively city. We would certainly recommend this Riad to anyone. It is in a perfect location, walking distance to the busy 'La Place' through the locals living area and most people we passed greeted us and wished us a pleasant stay. We had tasty breakfast with lots of tea and juice. Fatima was on the go cleaning and washing and ironing most of the time, even did some washing for me. We also had a delightful meal at the Riad. We would certainly return for a spring/autumn break. Thanks again Thierry for your hospitality and a wonderful holiday. X

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssuzie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My other half booked a surprise trip to Riad Tibibt as a surprise for my 30th birthday - and he has earned a lot of brownie points for this one!

The riad is immaculate, beautifully decorated and run by some of the most attentive staff ever. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel welcome immediately.

Hassan had organised for someone to collect us from the airport (€15), then for someone to lead us through the maze that is the medina to reach the riad...I really don’t think we would have found it on our own! However, as soon as we got there, we had a lovely cup of mint tea on the roof terrace and Hassan gave us a map so we knew exactly where we were/where we may need to go (and the chap that guided us in the first place pointed out some useful landmarks too!).

On the night of my birthday we had champagne (surprise again!) on the terrace as the sun came down then went down into the riad for a fantastic dinner made by the lovely Fatima. Beautiful veggies, a seriously good tagine topped off with a birthday cake with 30 candles! The table was just for us with beautiful linen, the candles were lit, the fountain was on – so romantic and the effort from all the staff was just amazing, nothing was too much trouble (even singing happy birthday!).

The route into the square was a bit daunting the first day, but after one trip it’s dead easy and it feels so cool to be in the thick of things rather than in a soulless hotel outside the medina walls.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the riad to anyone, it really was wonderful....and all the chat about it being a peaceful oasis in the middle of a busy town...it really is true!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nath_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed two nights with a couple of girlfriends and Hassan and Thierry were very accomodating. The riad is very close to the souqs and square. Breakfast was nice with fresh squeezed orange juice and Moroccan baked goods. Before booking the room, Hassan and Thierry were very responsive with emails and helped with booking a car to pick us up from the airport. It was 20 euros for 5 people. Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this riad.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charismaticxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#47 of 500 in Marrakech
1,220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#231 of 500 in Marrakech
185 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#81 of 500 in Marrakech
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#100 of 500 in Marrakech
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tibibt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tibibt

Property: Riad Tibibt
Address: Derb Lalla Azzouna 39 | Medersa Ben Youssef, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this genuine Moroccan dwelling, the lounge offers its guests cosy cushions by the fireside. The five air-conditioned bedrooms look onto the riad whose fountain ( the bou ) will cool you down on hot summer days. The sunny roof garden is the ideal place for lavish breakfasts among the colourful bougainvillaea, hibiscus and other sun-loving flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Tibibt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Tibibt Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing