We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Touyir
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$314
$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$670
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
67
19
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
19
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 89 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet little street inside the medina, which is usually full of noises. The
courtyard of the hotel is a nice place to read, take a rest from the movement of the medina...
The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable and the bathrooms very big. It has a beautiful terrace where the good and home-made breakfast is served. The staff is nice and ready to help.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a hospitable self sufficient farm where you can relax and have no issues. The meals were awesome, staff friendly and rooms amazing! The owner was always there to help out with any questions (tours, places to visit, etc)Will be back or have already recommended to others!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwt15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Dar Touyir is a very special hotel. Hidden away in the Medina at Marrakesh, peaceful, serving delicious food. The sunny terrace, with plenty of shade, was a joy. The staff were so kind and helpful, Fatima replied to all my emails promptly and patiently, and Robert, the owner, is a mine of information about Morocco. We visited the farm as well, and had a wonderful lunch. If we were to return to Marrakesh we would definitely stay at Dar Touyir again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the first floor, overlooking the courtyard. Cool and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very quaint and very quiet! Incredibly comfortable beds! Very clean. The staff was friendly and breakfast on the roof was charming. Good location in the old city, BUT do not recommend walking around late at night in this area (the same as with many Riads tucked in the small twists and turns of the old streets).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooperMuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

So accommodating. . .I had a hectic travel schedule in Marrakech and this hotel was more than happy to help me. I arrived one evening and was greeted with cookies and an offering of tea. I requested bottled water instead, which was free during my entire stay. The owner gave me a map and chatted with me about the Medina and the places that I shouldn't miss on my one day whirlwind tour. The hotel was very clean, the decoration was low key, and the room had a great shower. The breakfast was served on the gorgeous and large roof terrace. The breakfast could have been more well rounded; it was tea/coffee, juice, bread, cheese, and jams. Anyway, when I was leaving for a high atlas trek, they were more than willing to hold my bag for no fee. I returned four days later, stayed one more night and left again at which time I was given yet another bottle of water, an offer of a taxi, and when I declined, specific instructions on where and how much a taxi to the train station should be. Of note, the hotel is easily found just off a main street and can be almost driven to. All the workers were extremely helpful as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews