We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Couldn't Ask for a Better Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Adriana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Adriana
Ranked #31 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't Ask for a Better Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I arrived at Riad Adriana a day earlier than my actual reservation due to an error on my part. The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful in finding an alternate arrangement for the one night that I hadn't booked as they were already full.

They went out of their way to make my stay perfect and I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Marrakech.

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and decorated in a traditional moroccan style.

The road is located a 10 minute walk from Jemaa el-Fnaa and the Souks and is also close to many of the other attractions that Marrakech has to offer.

Overall I would highly recommend Riad Adriana to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aftereffect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    43
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
77
209
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Riad Adriana is exceptional! We stayed three nights from June 21st and could not have asked for a better experience. Location, accommodation and food all perfect. Owners Idriss and Melanie did an incredible job making us welcome and steering us through our visit plans. The staff are friendly and helpful making a perfect all round package.
This is where I will stay next time in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNuts247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Riad Adriana’s peaceful location in the northwest of the medina is an excellent start and finish to a day in busy Marrakech; the souks begin about 10 minutes away, and the riad is close to the city wall, making it easy to travel out and around the city. Owners Idriss and Melanie and their friendly staff really make the place stand out: a warm welcome and dinner after the airport transfer was a fantastic start to our holiday. Clean, thoughtfully set out accommodation, wonderful breakfasts on the roof terrace, and – most valuable of all – well-considered advice on how to get along in the city: places to go, how to get to them, and how much to expect to pay – guides, taxis, tips, and negotiating prices in the souks. Our holiday benefited enormously from Idriss and Melanie’s helpful advice and proactive approach, right from the initial booking until our departure, and we saw that everyone in the riad was looked after equally well. Many thanks, Idriss and Melanie, for an absolutely brilliant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTunbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seixal, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We sure recommend the Riad Adriana to the next visitors! Me and my husband stayed in Marrakech for 3 nights and realised that we had make the right choice by deciding for this Riad! We can say that everything was perfect for us... Beginning with the airport pickup (and drop off at the end of the vacation), that was right on time, as scheduled, and by the way, done by a very friendly guy. We felt very welcomed when we got there, by the kind, polite staff with their sweet cozy smile, serving us a wonderful and traditional mint tea and cookies. We loved the room as well...it was very confortable, nice decorated, very clean and had a nice unforgetable smell. Idriss and Melanie helped us a lot everyday by giving us a lot of important advices about the best places to visit and eat, and how would be the best way to spend our days in the City. We felt very special being surrounded by all the kindness of everyone that works in there. The breakfast was served on the roof terrace, that is also a very cozy place, and the food was great (fresh bread, cake, pancake, honey, 2 types of jam, butter, coffee, milk, fruits, homemade iogurt, tea, orange juice...etc. Another important detail is that the Riad was really quiet and peaceful. Perfect place to chill out, relax and rest. It´s well located too, becouse it is in the heart of the medina, very close (15 minute walk) to the famous Souk and the La Place Jemaa el-Fna, and to one of the Medina´s entrance that can get us shortly to Le Jardin Majorelle à Marrakech, at the new part of the city. Well, after all this words, we don´t need to say that we sure give a 5 star to the Adriana Riad!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana_Carolina_Sousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Once again the team at the Riad Adriana was exceptional. We had a fantastic time. This is our second time at the riad and Idriss, Melanie and the team made it amazing. They introduced us to places we've never been and that we would never have found by ourselves. Beautiful garden with swimming pool, outstanding restaurant by the sea. If you are looking for the real flavours of Marrakech, this is the place to start with and stay at. The sunny roof terrace is a haven of peace and tranquillity where you can sip a nice mint tea whilst outside the riad you can experience the noises, flavours and enchanting tastes of Morrocco.

Room Tip: Olive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco71travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at the Riad Adriana at the end of April and I have nothing but positive comments about our stay.

It's a comfortable and nicely decorated Riad and both the owners (Idriss & Melanie) and their staff are lovely. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them and they are happy to share their knowledge of Marrakech and give help and advice when needed.

Breakfast is served on the lovely little roof terrace and consisted of pancakes, bread, conserve, honey, cake and fresh fruit (different every day), tea, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice.

The Riad is situated in a side road just back from a main thoroughfare selling all manner of fresh foods & spices and its only a short walk from there to the souks.

You can also have a cooking lesson at the Riad, which I took advantage of and I learnt how to make a Moroccan salad starter and a tagine with lamb and vegetables; which my husband and I ate it for dinner that evening.

All in all we had a very enjoyable stay at Riad Adriana - thanks Idriss, Melanie and all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snaps22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

owners and staff were very helpful during our weeks stay ,making both myself and my wife feel very welcome.
I've seldom come across such high standards of service and a genuine effort to enhance your stay in a traditional riad

nothing negative to say book up and enjoy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kes300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Samsara
Riad Samsara
#23 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#5 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#39 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Gallery 49
Riad Gallery 49
#48 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#36 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adriana

Property: Riad Adriana
Address: 99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adriana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing