We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little oasis in Marrakech” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Adriana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Adriana
Ranked #33 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little oasis in Marrakech”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by this gem. Met at the airport by the driver and escourted to the riad- a very easy transition. We arrived after 10pm and dinner in the waiting lounge was all ready for us...nice.
Rooms spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning up on the terrace was a great way to start the day before entering the madina.
Idriss and his wife were fantastic, gave us a very good overview on the city and the dos and dont's for the old town.
All very easy and casual...15mins walk to the main square. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ewen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    43
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
78
210
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corseaux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Riad Adriana is a a cosy oasis in unsuspecting surroundings 15 minutes walking distance from the centre of Marrakech's old city. It is run by a lovely French couple who go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable. It has several 2 bedroom suites interconnected by a joint bathroom, which are suitable for families. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is great and abundant with fresh juices, different pastries each day and eggs made to order. They also cater for gluten intolerant guests. The only reason we didn't give a 5 star rating has nothing to do with the owners and staff, who were all very friendly and speak very well English, but is due to the not so favourable location and some noise in the front rooms. Try to get a room at the back side if you want to sleep in in the mornings.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side are quieter. Free Wifi usually works well throughout all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
259 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I recently visited the Riad Adriana for the second time this year to celebrate a big birthday with friends. I mentioned this to the owners, Melanie and Idriss, when I was there in March and they kindly organised an absolutely delicious meal on our arrival, complete with traditional Moroccan music, cocktails and a belly dancer. We had the best time!

It is well worth booking a meal at the Riad as the cook is excellent.

The weather was exceptionally warm whilst we were there, so we had breakfast on the upstairs terrace, which is so beautiful. Breakfast consisted of home made yogurt (delicious), fresh fruits, pancakes and an assortment of cakes. There was also fresh orange juice, coffee or mint tea. At any time of the day you can ask the staff for a pot of delicious mint tea and cakes.

The Riad itself is beautiful, a true oasis in the Medina. The rooms are beautifully appointed, clean and furnished in typically Moroccan style. Each room has fresh roses and rose petals which is such a lovely added touch.

What really makes the experience exceptional though is the customer service. All the staff are attentive, helpful and polite. Nothing is ever too much trouble. One afternoon, after visiting a nearby hammam, we decided that we really didn't fancy getting dressed up to go out again. Unfortunately, the cook had just gone home so we couldn't order a meal. However, a member of staff offered to go out and get a takeaway for us; grilled chicken, salad and chips. It was absolutely delicious and so kind of him to do this for us.

We were all keen to buy local spices, so Idriss arranged for a member of his staff to go with us to negotiate the price and to help us select the herbs; such a kind gesture.

Visiting the Riad Adriana is a real experience. They will arrange for a taxi to take you from and to the airport. On the first day of your stay Idriss sits down with you and explains all the places to visit and marks it on a map. He also recommends local restaurants and will make reservations for you. Each person in our group was also given a card with the Riad details and Idriss's mobile number, so that in the event we got lost or had any problems we could call him. So thoughtful!

I am really looking forward to visiting the Riad Adriana again and would definitely recommend this as a place to stay. It is truly exceptional!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the suites. I have stayed in both the Olive suite and the Apricot suite. When t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_LouBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Can't say enough nice things about this riad and it's staff. The room was great with a wonderful shower and luxurious bedding. Idriss, the owner, went out of his way to make us comfortable. One of our best experiences in Morocco and a wonderful value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcaper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just got back from a three days in marrakesh we stayed at the riad adrianna if you visit marrakesh you must stay here I have stayed in many hotels over the years but you will not find anything better Melanie an idriss are wonderful hosts, on arrival you are served with mint tea and cookies and they take a lot of time and trouble explaining what to see where to eat and local knowledge of how much you should pay for things as two female travellers this information was in valuable to us and enhanced our stay.

Our room was typical riad style cosy and welcoming like going home and very welcome after a long day sightseeing.

On our first night we had dinner at the riad I recommend you do this the food is home cooked and traditional the breakfast is also very good fresh orange juice pancakes yogurt bread honey

What makes this riad different is your host want you to get the most out of your visit to marrakesh, and try to ensure you do.

Once you get the hang of where you are going it is fine and even if you get lost like we did you will find your way as the map idriss gave us he had marked with focal points so we could remember.

We had wonderful time and made the most of our visit I recommend the hamman wonderful experience,

I look forward to returning soon and would not dream of staying anywhere else thank you.

A big thank you to all the staff who looked after us so well

Room Tip: This is a homley hotel and all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jellyfaceuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The striking feature of this place is the hospitality of the hosts. They are extremely supportive with tips and ideas (e.g. excellent restaurant recommendations) and are very welcomming.

The room (we had the suite olive) had a very decent yet elegant flavor.

Upon arrival you are always greeted with pastry and mint tea - the perfect way of reflecting upon an exciting day in Marrakech.

While not absolutely central it is still in walking distance to the major places and attractions and also fairly close to the nouvelle ville (e.g. 15 minutes to the main square but also 15-20 minutes to the jardin majorelle).

We can't say anything bad about this place and certainly recommend it.
Also the price-value of this place has to be noted as outstanding.
Thank you for the wonderful service and hospitality. We are looking forward to come back!

Room Tip: We had the suite olive. Very nice decorative workings on the ceiling. The WiFi connections is unfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianxue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you decide to visit Marrakesh, be prepared for extreme heat (in the summer), noise and getting lost in the labyrinth that is the inner city (Medina). While I found this to be an experience well worth having, coming back to the riad after a day of exploring the city felt like heaven. Very calm, with beautiful authentic interior and good rooms with an excellent bathroom. The owner was very helpful, showing us things worth seeing on the map and providing recommendations on where to eat and what to look out for. The staff was also very friendly and the location of the riad is a good one, close to one of the gates of the Medina. I can recommend this place to just about anyone.

Special message for Idriss: the airport is open during the night and you can find a lot of people sleeping on the ground there ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHippofant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Samsara
Riad Samsara
#34 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#12 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Nour
Riad Al Nour
#69 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adriana

Property: Riad Adriana
Address: 99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adriana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing