We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of Riad Adriana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Adriana
Ranked #32 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I recently visited the Riad Adriana for the second time this year to celebrate a big birthday with friends. I mentioned this to the owners, Melanie and Idriss, when I was there in March and they kindly organised an absolutely delicious meal on our arrival, complete with traditional Moroccan music, cocktails and a belly dancer. We had the best time!

It is well worth booking a meal at the Riad as the cook is excellent.

The weather was exceptionally warm whilst we were there, so we had breakfast on the upstairs terrace, which is so beautiful. Breakfast consisted of home made yogurt (delicious), fresh fruits, pancakes and an assortment of cakes. There was also fresh orange juice, coffee or mint tea. At any time of the day you can ask the staff for a pot of delicious mint tea and cakes.

The Riad itself is beautiful, a true oasis in the Medina. The rooms are beautifully appointed, clean and furnished in typically Moroccan style. Each room has fresh roses and rose petals which is such a lovely added touch.

What really makes the experience exceptional though is the customer service. All the staff are attentive, helpful and polite. Nothing is ever too much trouble. One afternoon, after visiting a nearby hammam, we decided that we really didn't fancy getting dressed up to go out again. Unfortunately, the cook had just gone home so we couldn't order a meal. However, a member of staff offered to go out and get a takeaway for us; grilled chicken, salad and chips. It was absolutely delicious and so kind of him to do this for us.

We were all keen to buy local spices, so Idriss arranged for a member of his staff to go with us to negotiate the price and to help us select the herbs; such a kind gesture.

Visiting the Riad Adriana is a real experience. They will arrange for a taxi to take you from and to the airport. On the first day of your stay Idriss sits down with you and explains all the places to visit and marks it on a map. He also recommends local restaurants and will make reservations for you. Each person in our group was also given a card with the Riad details and Idriss's mobile number, so that in the event we got lost or had any problems we could call him. So thoughtful!

I am really looking forward to visiting the Riad Adriana again and would definitely recommend this as a place to stay. It is truly exceptional!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the suites. I have stayed in both the Olive suite and the Apricot suite. When t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_LouBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 442 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Can't say enough nice things about this riad and it's staff. The room was great with a wonderful shower and luxurious bedding. Idriss, the owner, went out of his way to make us comfortable. One of our best experiences in Morocco and a wonderful value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcaper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just got back from a three days in marrakesh we stayed at the riad adrianna if you visit marrakesh you must stay here I have stayed in many hotels over the years but you will not find anything better Melanie an idriss are wonderful hosts, on arrival you are served with mint tea and cookies and they take a lot of time and trouble explaining what to see where to eat and local knowledge of how much you should pay for things as two female travellers this information was in valuable to us and enhanced our stay.

Our room was typical riad style cosy and welcoming like going home and very welcome after a long day sightseeing.

On our first night we had dinner at the riad I recommend you do this the food is home cooked and traditional the breakfast is also very good fresh orange juice pancakes yogurt bread honey

What makes this riad different is your host want you to get the most out of your visit to marrakesh, and try to ensure you do.

Once you get the hang of where you are going it is fine and even if you get lost like we did you will find your way as the map idriss gave us he had marked with focal points so we could remember.

We had wonderful time and made the most of our visit I recommend the hamman wonderful experience,

I look forward to returning soon and would not dream of staying anywhere else thank you.

A big thank you to all the staff who looked after us so well

Room Tip: This is a homley hotel and all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellyfaceuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The striking feature of this place is the hospitality of the hosts. They are extremely supportive with tips and ideas (e.g. excellent restaurant recommendations) and are very welcomming.

The room (we had the suite olive) had a very decent yet elegant flavor.

Upon arrival you are always greeted with pastry and mint tea - the perfect way of reflecting upon an exciting day in Marrakech.

While not absolutely central it is still in walking distance to the major places and attractions and also fairly close to the nouvelle ville (e.g. 15 minutes to the main square but also 15-20 minutes to the jardin majorelle).

We can't say anything bad about this place and certainly recommend it.
Also the price-value of this place has to be noted as outstanding.
Thank you for the wonderful service and hospitality. We are looking forward to come back!

Room Tip: We had the suite olive. Very nice decorative workings on the ceiling. The WiFi connections is unfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianxue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you decide to visit Marrakesh, be prepared for extreme heat (in the summer), noise and getting lost in the labyrinth that is the inner city (Medina). While I found this to be an experience well worth having, coming back to the riad after a day of exploring the city felt like heaven. Very calm, with beautiful authentic interior and good rooms with an excellent bathroom. The owner was very helpful, showing us things worth seeing on the map and providing recommendations on where to eat and what to look out for. The staff was also very friendly and the location of the riad is a good one, close to one of the gates of the Medina. I can recommend this place to just about anyone.

Special message for Idriss: the airport is open during the night and you can find a lot of people sleeping on the ground there ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingHippofant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Riad Adriana was the first hotel we stayed at in Morocco, and the welcome was great. Our host took the time to get a map and show us the various sites, and to provide some general tips on visiting Marrakech and Morocco. As we had a further trip planned he also provided some advice on other places to see and how to get there.

The room was lovely, clean and comfortable, all the staff was very friendly and breakfast was good as well (usual Moroccon breakfast consisiting of yoghurt, bread, pancakes, fruit, honey, jams, coffee and tea, served on the beautiful roof terrace). The location is good, somewhat hard to find on the first try (as is the case with most Riad's in a Medina) but a breeze after that. Also nice to note is that, unlike in some other Riad's, we were not billed for coffee, tea and water we had outside of breakfast, even after we mentioned this to our host.

All in all this has been the most pleasant stay we had in Morroco and we highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eduard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful quaint Riad in a great location. Rooms lovely and clean and roof terrace peaceful. Owners and staff so friendly couldn't do enough for you, they organised a special anniversary meal with dancers for us which was amazing. The owner will meet you from the transfer point and walk you to riad so you don't get lost. She also booked spa treatments for us and again walked us to the spa so helpful. It made our short but memento able experience just first class. We actually visited February 2012 lovely sunny days but chilly at night x enjoy !!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#4 of 1,187 in Marrakech
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#7 of 1,187 in Marrakech
685 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#12 of 1,187 in Marrakech
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Gallery 49
Riad Gallery 49
#35 of 1,187 in Marrakech
278 reviews
1 mi away
Riad Tawargit
Riad Tawargit
#29 of 1,187 in Marrakech
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#56 of 1,187 in Marrakech
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adriana

Address: 99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $68 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adriana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing