We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing welcoming experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Adriana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Adriana
Ranked #35 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing welcoming experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful quaint Riad in a great location. Rooms lovely and clean and roof terrace peaceful. Owners and staff so friendly couldn't do enough for you, they organised a special anniversary meal with dancers for us which was amazing. The owner will meet you from the transfer point and walk you to riad so you don't get lost. She also booked spa treatments for us and again walked us to the spa so helpful. It made our short but memento able experience just first class. We actually visited February 2012 lovely sunny days but chilly at night x enjoy !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    40
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
76
202
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

To start with, Marrakech is a very exotic and enjoyable vacation destination: the architecture of the old city is very well preserved and authentic (id you disregard the many tourist shops they are housing), and as such, very photogenic. After our experience in late June, would suggest the following itinerary: 3 nights Marrakech in a Riad in the old city (Like Riad Adriana), 1 night in Imlil at the foot of the the Toekbal mountain, and 1 night in Essaouira on the coast.
About Riad Adriana, a fully concur with most ofnthe previous reviews: it is a lovely Riad in a local, less-touristic neighbourhood of Marrakech. And still very conveniently located. Melanie and her staff have been excellent hosts, helpful with giving all kinds of advice on whatbto do. and where to go. As we also stayed in another Riad, closer to Jema al Fna, I found Adriana to be good value for money. No need to stay too close to the square as after one or two visits you will have had enough of it. Morrocans are very friendly and most of them speak two or three languages, including French and english. It was quite hot though, and if possible, travel in Spring or Fall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Riad Adriana was our first Riad in Morocco. We loved it...... the place was so beautiful, clean, decorated with so much taste, tranquil, relaxing. Moreover, Melanie, Idris and the whole crew were so nice and helpful and ready to do anything for us. We got great tea, treats, recommendations, help with reservations and a good breakfast. Idris even offered and got me one of the maids to go with me and help me buy spices from the market. Everything was wonderful and if we will visit Marrakesh again we will definetely stay again at Riad Adriana. Thank you Melanie, Idris and the whole crew!!!

Room Tip: If you like to have Internet stay downstairs, if you like more quiet stay upstairs :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMlove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my first time to Morocco which can definitely be overwhelming and exhausting but Riad Adriana was honestly like an oasis (which you need visiting Marrakech). They have a great shuttle from the airport, and staff are so helpful, warm and inviting. The riad itself is clean, decorated with beautiful moroccan touches. I was greated on my arrival by traditional moroccan tea and treats by their kind employee Toufik and every morning you are served an amazing breakfast outside on the terraces (SOOOOOO GOOD!!). Even when you don't ask for something the staff or lovely couple that runs the riad are there to help. They were amazing when I had to help my friend find a place to stay. I would definitely come back again. Merci

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Riad Adriana is an oasis of tranquillity in a busy city. Idriss and Melanie are the best host/hostess we have ever experienced anywhere in the world. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They arranged all our outings and coming back to the riad was like coming home in the evening, relaxing and satisfying. The food in the riad was the best we tasted anywhere in Marrakech, so much so that we ate in the riad four nights out of seven. The staff were courteous, very helpful and best of all, they were happy! Special mention must be made of Tewfiq and Samira who made our stay so special. You really do have to experience a stay at Riad Adriana to appreciate how good it is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSpencer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

nice, clean, very well mantained, personal service, artistical trully morrocan decor, good morrocan cooking, in the centre of the medina but very calm and quiet inside. you can ask all what you need and the staff is ready to help.you can ask the lady to cook what you want and she will shop and cook for you as if you are a family guest in a real home. you can rest, read, and enjoy the place as well as go out in few minutes you are in the medina

Room Tip: all very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Adriana for four nights in April, 2013. It was the best service we have ever received at any hotel or B&B. Idriss and Melanie bent over backwards to help us, from confirming guide services to arranging airport transfers. Idriss met our taxi at the mosque and carefully showed us the best way to navigate our way to the riad along Marrakech's winding alleys. Once at the riad, he sat with us over tea with the map of the city and pointed out the best way to get to the main square and the souks...and then back to the riad. He offered restaurant recommendations and helped book a hammam. He stored an extra bag and camera for us when we left the city for four days on a tour. On two mornings when we had early departures, he arranged for an early breakfast. No job was too big or too small. We were so impressed.

My husband, 12 year old son and I stayed in the Suite Abricot on the main floor. The beautiful tiles and soft paint colors of our room and others along with the spacious bathroom were wonderful. Staying in a traditional riad in the medina is the only way to really experience Marrakech. The location was great - we walked to every major site in the old city in two days. The riad was a quiet refuge to come back to at the end of each busy day. The rooms open onto a lovely internal courtyard with a bubbling fountain in the middle. Everything was sparkling clean. Breakfast is served on the sunny rooftop or in a downstairs salon with a cosy fire if it is too cold. Breakfasts included yogurt, coffee, fresh OJ, "crepes" (which were more like chapati) and bread with butter and preserves. Tea and biscuits are served in the afternoon.

We would go back to the Riad Adriana in a heartbeat and we recommend it whole-heartedly. Thank you so much Idriss and Melanie for a perfect stay!

Room Tip: If I go again I'll choose a room on the second floor. As all the rooms open to the central cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jabula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#32 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Samsara
Riad Samsara
#27 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#11 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#36 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adriana

Property: Riad Adriana
Address: 99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adriana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing