We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Adriana
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$256
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
393
48
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
48
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecipe bookrose suitesunny rooftopbab doukkala gatewalled medinamint tea and cookiesconnecting roomsbreakfast is servedroom was beautifully decoratedshort walkfirst flooreach morningwould definitely stay here againmoroccan winebusy citythe ground floorcrepes
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 450 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We booked at the last minute as we decided to drive from Casablanca and spend just one night in Marrakech, so we decided to trust the reviews and try our luck. We were not disappointed at all.
This is one of the rare places that you go to and find that the pictures are absolutely true to form. We booked 2 rooms on the upper floor and they were very well decorated and spotless. The only downside is the 5 minute walk from the place where you park as you cannot get there by car. We didn't realise that it was the case but we didn't really enquire about it before hand, so I can't blame the owners for that.
We were greeted upon arrival by Idriss and our luggage was transported so we didn't have to carry it. I was a bit worried about going back at night but Idriss assured me it was safe, which I have to say is absolutely true. Just take flats with you if you're not in the mood to walk back wearing your heels after the party.
Next day we met Melanie over breakfast as she came to enquire if our stay was enjoyable, which it really was. Breakfast is served in the terrace where there are some loungers if you're in the mood to sunbathe.
I can sincerely say that aside from the walk I have only good things to say about the riad and the welcoming owners. I would strongly recommend it

Stayed: September 2012
Thank CLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We chose Raid Adriana on the basis of consistently good reviews, and it did not disappoint.
On arrival, luggage was taken to the Riad so we didn't need to drag them through the streets, and mint tea and biscuits were served while Idriss, the owner, gave us a thorough briefing of what to do and not do/where to eat etc during our stay. He has excellent English which was helpful as he could answer our questions regarding restaurants, transfers and so on.
We stayed in the Apricot Suite, a beautiful good sized room on the ground floor. Bathroom was gorgeous and the whole room was very spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast on the terrace, whenever you wanted it, was delicious. We also had some beers up on the terrace in the evening, before/after dinner, which was super relaxing and often we had the terrace all to ourselves!
It is only a 10 minute walk from the main square, and really easy to find, once Idriss has told you what to look out for on your walk. It is near a main gate and mosque, so it is easy for taxi drivers to know where to drop you off.
I can't get over how inexpensive this place was for the service we received. both Idriss and Melanie are lovely, and Hassan, the night porter, always had a smile on his face and super willing to help.
The only downer on the trip was the very first moment we arrived. We had arranged a transfer with the Riad, thinking it would save us a lot of hassle, and since it was so cheap - only 14euros - we thought it was a must-do. However, we ended up waiting an hour in the airport, as the transfer driver had got the time wrong, and arrived exactly one hour after the arranged time. Naturally, we were rather annoyed, but I can't say Idriss' apology sufficed. I expected to receive a discount at least on the transfer, or even more of a sincere apology, but received nothing.
Having said that, the rest of the stay was enjoyable, and the service was impeccable from there on out and so we got over this mis-communication and didn't make a fuss. Worth double(triple?!) checking with them your arrival time if arranging a transfer!
Overall, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mands1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have just returned from a week touring around Morocco. We choose riad adriana based on the reviews here and it didn't disappoint. It is clean and beautifully decorated with such attention to detail. There is a gorgeous terrace where you can relax in the evening and have a leisurely breakfast. Whatever time of day we arrived, someone was there to welcome us with a mint tea and a chilled bottle of water (a welcome treat after a dusty hot day!)

Above all, it is the owners and the staff that really make this place worth a isit. Idriss and melanie were really welcoming and and helped us orientate ourselves in the medina. They also took care of our luggage whilst we went off trekking in the atlas mountains. Tawfiq and samira were so friendly and tawfiq even trudged through the pouring rain to help us find a taxi to the airport.

A definite highlight to our trip!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktwratts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I contacted the owner Idriss after the riad we had booked was a complete nightmare, he met me at the Bab Doukala mosque and showed me the 2 connecting rooms he had, we made sure the ac worked as it was very hot in Marrakesh at the time.He helped us with the luggage from one Riad to his Riad. Next morning we had an amazing breakfast freshly made, orange juice, pancakes (which are more like Indian Parathas), the staff although did not speak much English but were very hospitable and made us feel very welcome, nothing was any trouble, if you want eggs, just ask them or mint tea during the day.We also met Melanie (Idriss's wife) and she sat with us with a map of Marrakesh and gave us some good advice.They also offer excursions but I had already booked with another company.the owners are the prefect host and could not fault them.wifi worked, we also had dinner a few nights on the terrace and Khadija the cook makes amazing food, you are given a cookbook and just have to choose the food you want.Tawfiq (night guard/waiter) was very helpful as well.close to supermarket, pharmacy, bank etc, if travelling back from the soul late at night, it better to go via the square and walk via the Bab Doukala mosque.

Room Tip: We had the rose suite , 2 connecting rooms with a shared ensuite, I would book a room on the first floor especially if you want a lie in,
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glovetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arranged for an airport pickup and were delivered to the front door of the Riad Adriana by a helpful driver and a porter who transported our luggage the final 100 metres through the narrow lanes of the old city (medina) of Marrakech.

We stepped through the door and left the summer heat and the bustle of the medina to enter the cool and tranquility of an open courtyard complete with rose-petal strewn fountain.

Idris and Melanie are the couple who run the Riad Adriana. They welcomed us with a glass of mint tea and some Moroccan pastries, and Idris gave us a newcomer's guide to the medina and the new city. You got a map, suggestions of what to see, directions and a telephone number to call if necessary.

The Riad Adriana is within the walls of the medina and within walking distance of the sights of the old city. The Marjorelle Garden outside the old city walls is also within walking distance.

We had a beautifully decorated room and nicely furnished on the first floor, complete with essential airconditioning. The windows and door open toward the inner courtyard, and have shutters so you can control the amount of natural light coming into the room.

Breakfast of bread, pastries, pancakes, juice, jams, honey, tea and coffee can be had on the ground floor in the courtyard or up on the rooftop terrace. If required dinner must be ordered before noon so that there is enough time to shop for ingredients. You choose your evening meal from an extensive Moroccan cookbook. The cook is excellent so you should not miss the opportunity to sample a tajine or a couscous dish.

The staff are very attentive and they did all that they could to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing.

I would go back there again, and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: If you prefer not to negotiate stairs get room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlchemyRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews