We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Wedding Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Dinari

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa Dinari
Ranked #44 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and i had our wonderful wedding at the Dinari back in October 2012, and i have been itching to get on here to write about what a wonderful time we had, but just been waiting for the photos so that i can post some on. Firstly, before i go into the wedding, i want to say that this is an idyllic get away for anyone wanting to go and visit Marakesh without getting wrapped up in the heady hub-ub that is central Marakesh. The gardens are lush and the rooms luxurious and positioned perfectly to enjoy this oasis of heaven. However you are only a taxi/or bus ride away from all the attractions of wonderful Marakesh centre. Heather and Abdel are wonderful hosts with Abdel's invaluable knowledge and expertise in touring helping to plan your holiday while you are there. There staff are fantastic and worked tirelessly to make our day great. I felt especially like Heather was like a friend helping me out with the wedding prep rather than an events organiser, and with that she gave it a personal touch which was invaluable. My family were catered for wonderfully and i can honestly say it was the best party we've ever had of our lives. We cherished our stay here and know this is the start of a wonderful future of holidays at the Dinari - thank you Heather Abdel and all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerVillaDinari, Owner at Villa Dinari, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for this lovely review.
It certainly was a very special weekend and we had great fun organising it for you and your lovely families.
Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
64
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The minute we arrived at Villa Dinari I knew I'd booked a great hotel. My son & I were greeted with warmth & smiles and a ice cold drink after a long day of travel, due to flight delays.
From that moment on we were in the very caring and capable hands of Heather & Abdul, and our holiday was just heavenly.
I have travelled to Marrakech before, in fact I travel there for business a few times a year, but usually stay closer to town.
I don't think I ever will again! I can't imagine staying in Marrakech and not staying at Villa Dinari.
Our room was tastefully decorated and clean and comfortable, with everything we needed.
The gardens are so so so peaceful and quiet and calm, it's just so relaxing to sit in the sunshine, reading a book.
The food!! I love moroccan food and the food I had at Villa Dinari was as good as any I've eaten in the restaurants in town. I got asked every day what I fancied for dinner & my 6 year old sonwas also catered for, nothing was too much trouble, ever.
If you want direct dial phones, satellite TV, 24 hr gym, and 5 different restuarants this hotel is not for you.
If you want to feel like you've had full VIP treatment and stayed in a relaxing, personal and unique hotel in Marrakech, then this hotel is definitely for you!
I can't fault it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, if you are travelling with children then the rooms with small kitchenettes migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed with friends to celebrate a number of birthdays. From the moment of arrival we were made so welcome by Heather , Abdel and their wonderful staff. The rooms, the gardens and the pool are all perfection as was the fantastic food. It was hard to tear ourselves away from the Villa but Heather and Abdel ensured that we got the best of our visits into the town with lots of helpful advise and guidance. We hope to return again.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful, with it's own little terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Heather and Abdel couldn't have been more welcoming.

A friend hired the whole villa for his birthday and it was perfect, the photos don't do it justice. The rooms are all beautifully appointed, I had the silver room and loved it, very tasteful, while having great Morrocan accents.

The grounds and the pool were great, the grounds allowed for the ability for everyone of our group to have privacy if needed, or great social space around the pool and pool bar.

Food was lovely, in particular the bbq was brilliant. The ladies who cook the food were very friendly. Local Moroccan wine and beer was decent and drinkable. Breakfast was good, juice lovely, amazing nut pastries one day, otherwise quite simple.

Would happily come back again...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in the Villa Dinari over Easter and had a wonderful time. The gardens are paradise, the pool perfect and the staff very polite. Escape the madness of the medina stay here.

Martin and Hayley , Essex

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I can't really improve on anything that anyone else has said about Villa Dinari, but I would just like to comment on what a wonderful guide Abdel is. We had booked on his Secret Medina tour when we booked our stay and it was excellent. He took us to lots of hidden places where he used to go as a boy (he was born and brought up in the Medina) and even took us to a tiny workshop he worked in during his teens where he made slippers and bags, and met one of his friends who still works there. It really was interesting and we felt more like a friend was showing us around than a professional guide. We enjoyed it so much that we also took a tour into the Ourika Valley, which is lovely, but the highlight for us was to visit the weekly market in Ourika. It was incredible, and Abdel even talked us into having a bowl of harira, a wonderful warming soup made from tomatoes, lentils and chickpeas, at a rickety old food stall. We'd never have done it on our own! I really recommend that you take one of Abdel's tours. He made our holiday for us.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite was great so we could be together as a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 503AndrewB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in beautiful gardens. Hosts Abdul and Heather could not have done more for us, organising taxis, reservations for restaurants and best of all shared their extensive knowledge of Marrakech with us. Our Kasbah Suite was lovely and our meals here so good it was an effort to go anywhere else. I really liked being out of the hustle and bustle of the city. Reading in the garden was a treat. I would love to organise a big family holiday here and take over the whole villa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeckledHen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.8 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#39 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#101 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.4 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#72 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fawakay Villas
Fawakay Villas
#194 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
13.1 mi away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#31 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Red House
The Red House
#47 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dinari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dinari

Property: Villa Dinari
Address: Alpha 41, Lots Bouazaoui | Amerchich, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dinari is a privately owned guest house just 12 km and 20 minutes from Marrakech. The Villa has eleven rooms and suites to let. Situated in one hectar of beautifully landscaped gardens, it has a heated swimming pool, gymnasium, treatments room and massage facilities and can provide half or full board. It has a real family atmosphere. It is the ideal location for dipping in to Marrakech or exploring the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Villa Dinari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing