We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Zouina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dar Naima(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Reve d'Or(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Abaka(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Anjar(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Chorfa(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Hermes(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Mandar Zen(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
193
26
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
26
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisit marrakechuseful informationbeautiful terraceconvenient locationjemaa elrooms are beautifully decoratedweek staybustling medinathe main squarethe hustle and bustlewithin easy walking distancecalm oasismoroccan pancakeshot wateron arrivalhome away from homeminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 223 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We visited here with friends who were staying 3 nights. Even though we could stay only one night, we were treated very well. We were all picked up at the bus station on arrival and taken to the train station on departure. On arrival, the owner gave us a Marrakech orientation session--including drinks and munchies.

The riad is spacious and beautifully restored--with a wonderful rooftop terrace and a pretty inner courtyard. The location is close to a lot of stuff you'll want to see. Our only quibble is that our room was not well set-up for good ventilation and the air conditioning was a bit weak. In fairness, though, most riads we stayed at had some limitation, usually imposed by the nature of the original building.

Earlier, we had stayed at another riad in Marrakech--one that cost the same as Riad Zouina. Riad Zouina was far superior. In short, I agree with the majority of other reviewers--you can't go wrong with Riad Zouina.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DLFAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Riad Zouina is lovely and well-located. The French owner has combined two buildings, beautifully designed, with two courtyards and a trellised roof terrace to create a true oaisis. We were meeting our 19-year old son in Marrakech and had requested a room for three. He arrived before we did, and was given his own room at no additional cost. The decor is relaxed and in excellent taste. The common areas are beautifully appointed. The only slight improvements one might wish for would be for brighter lighting, softer beds (they were a little too firm--a thick mattress pad would help), and for softer sheets. We discovered gradually over the course of our trip that Moroccan cotton tends to be a little coarse. We did not notice any air conditioning, and slept with the window open to the street; there was only a little noise. Guests who return to the riad late at night must use the back entrance, and finding it through the winding streets is a little daunting. I would recommend bringing a flashlight. We were departing from Riad Zouina on a long train journey to Fes. The owner very kindly prepared a package of bread and cheese (cheese is very hard to find in Morocco) for our trip, again at no cost. There is a spa, and a pool in the courtyard, but we didn't have a chance to use them. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Parissilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Visit Riad Zouina - you won't regret it. The place is like a little piece of heaven. The owner and the staff are so helpful, the location is perfect, and the rooms are original and kept very clean and nice.

We can really recommend this place.

Rune & Anne Marie

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemarie3520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We loved Riad Zouina! The staff and the owners are very nice and helpful, the location is excellent, inside the medina close to Bab Ksur (the vicinity to the Bab - one of the medina gates - is convenient whenever you need to exit the medina to take a taxi). The rooms are beautifully decorated, with finely painted ceilings and traditional furniture, and we found the price to be really low compared to the service offered.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H0meles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Riad Zouina is the perfect accomodation if you want to visit Marrakech... Central, quiet and clean it is furnish in a original moroccan design, as soon as we arrived the nice Catherine gave us all useful information ! Places to visit, good restaurants and more..
You don't have to miss the home made breakfast on the wonderful terrace !!!
We were 10 Italian friends and we have spent very good time in Riad Zouina!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camy-marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews