We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and tranquility moments away from the Souk”
Review of Riad Alida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Alida
Ranked #443 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in May. Stayed in the Jasmine room. Great location, great staff...all very welcoming and friendly. There is a small taxi rank outside, as well as a small convenience store 1 minute away. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, and although not advertised the rooms can be made into twins. The riad also serves food and can arrange trips and restaurant bookings for you. There is a great little terrace, perfect for catching the evening sun as well as a very relaxing courtyard.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Riad Alida
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 153 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

The riad is centrally located in the medina, but a little detached from the turbulent souks. All the sights are within walking distance, and in case you want a taxi, there is always one waiting just outside. Once inside you forget the noise and the crowd in the souks and can relax in the sun in a deckchair on the fine terrasse or in the quiet atmosphere of the inner yard. Our (superior) room was large enough with a splendid bathroom and fine decorations in the local style. The window opens to the inner yard so that the room tends to be a little on the dark side. Breakfast is served including fresh orange juice and traditional maroccan pancakes. We tried the a la carte food one night, it was very good maroccan style cooking and the salad was excellent, very recommendable. A wonderful place to spend the days in Marrakech.

Room Tip: We chose the superior room "Yasmine", which is slightly bigger and offers a splendid bathr...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a beautiful riad we stayed at with friends, and we all loved the building and location. It is quiet, full of charm, and the rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The central courtyard, with its water pool and plants, is a delightful place to sit and relax or use the internet. The location is fantastic, in the medina, and it is really easy to get to the souks or the main sightseeing attractions on foot. It's also right in the tailors' district, so if you want to get a hand-made item of clothing, this is the place to try! Like other reviewers, though, we found the welcome more than a little lacking - and certainly not what we have been used to elsewhere in Morocco. The staff should really pay attention to this. Also we booked through an agency, Sahara Atlas Tours, and the price was very reasonable, but when we saw the tarifs they charge individuals, which was about 50% higher, we knew we would not book this for ourselves in future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helidjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Riad is in a good location close to all the souks and less than 10 mins from the Dejma el Fna. It is clean and beautifully decorated it is such a shame that the one element that doesnt cost anything should be so lacking; service. When we arrived at the Riad the welcome was frosty, the woman wanted to know what agency we had booked through and what our booking reference was. I showed her my confirmation and after a while she realized we did indeed have a booking. Why the confusion I don't know, I think we were the only people staying there that night! When we asked for directions to find the square, again she was not particularly helpful, we left confused to find our own way. The wifi seemed not to be working so we asked about it, and were just told it was working! Overall not a very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pavot double room, it was lovely. Small and a bit dimly lit, but nice and I loved t...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claralaralara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Thank you all for a very pleasant stay in your hotel. We loved the room/suite, the beautiful patio and the terrace on the top. We are glad to have a hotel in Marrarkech that we surely will come back to. Best wishes to all from Signe and Astrid

Room Tip: It depends on what you want
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank signe36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Very nice "patio" and bedroom. Quiet and offering a good relation price/quality. Good breakfast and location, near the square and the souks!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomasviajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Very friendly staff and excellent service.
Riad Alida is not a luxury riad but it is very comfortable, relaxing and a very quiet place. Good breakfast and excellent mint tea.
Riad Alida is a place I would come back to and recommend to friends.
Thank you Hafssa to make our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosany33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.8 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 502 in Marrakech
945 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
1.1 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#325 of 502 in Marrakech
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Armelle
Riad Armelle
#357 of 1,160 in Marrakech
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Amina
Riad Amina
#110 of 1,160 in Marrakech
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Alida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alida

Address: 7 , Rue Dar El Bacha - Sidi Ali Tair, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #443 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $43 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Alida 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Alida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing