We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to discover and relax”
Review of Riad Alida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Alida
Ranked #451 of 1,144 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kleinmachnow, Germany
1 review
“Good place to discover and relax”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The riad is centrally located in the medina, but a little detached from the turbulent souks. All the sights are within walking distance, and in case you want a taxi, there is always one waiting just outside. Once inside you forget the noise and the crowd in the souks and can relax in the sun in a deckchair on the fine terrasse or in the quiet atmosphere of the inner yard. Our (superior) room was large enough with a splendid bathroom and fine decorations in the local style. The window opens to the inner yard so that the room tends to be a little on the dark side. Breakfast is served including fresh orange juice and traditional maroccan pancakes. We tried the a la carte food one night, it was very good maroccan style cooking and the salad was excellent, very recommendable. A wonderful place to spend the days in Marrakech.

Room Tip: We chose the superior room "Yasmine", which is slightly bigger and offers a splendid bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    33
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
69
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a beautiful riad we stayed at with friends, and we all loved the building and location. It is quiet, full of charm, and the rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The central courtyard, with its water pool and plants, is a delightful place to sit and relax or use the internet. The location is fantastic, in the medina, and it is really easy to get to the souks or the main sightseeing attractions on foot. It's also right in the tailors' district, so if you want to get a hand-made item of clothing, this is the place to try! Like other reviewers, though, we found the welcome more than a little lacking - and certainly not what we have been used to elsewhere in Morocco. The staff should really pay attention to this. Also we booked through an agency, Sahara Atlas Tours, and the price was very reasonable, but when we saw the tarifs they charge individuals, which was about 50% higher, we knew we would not book this for ourselves in future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helidjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Riad is in a good location close to all the souks and less than 10 mins from the Dejma el Fna. It is clean and beautifully decorated it is such a shame that the one element that doesnt cost anything should be so lacking; service. When we arrived at the Riad the welcome was frosty, the woman wanted to know what agency we had booked through and what our booking reference was. I showed her my confirmation and after a while she realized we did indeed have a booking. Why the confusion I don't know, I think we were the only people staying there that night! When we asked for directions to find the square, again she was not particularly helpful, we left confused to find our own way. The wifi seemed not to be working so we asked about it, and were just told it was working! Overall not a very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pavot double room, it was lovely. Small and a bit dimly lit, but nice and I loved t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claralaralara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo,Norway
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Thank you all for a very pleasant stay in your hotel. We loved the room/suite, the beautiful patio and the terrace on the top. We are glad to have a hotel in Marrarkech that we surely will come back to. Best wishes to all from Signe and Astrid

Room Tip: It depends on what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank signe36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Very nice "patio" and bedroom. Quiet and offering a good relation price/quality. Good breakfast and location, near the square and the souks!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomasviajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Very friendly staff and excellent service.
Riad Alida is not a luxury riad but it is very comfortable, relaxing and a very quiet place. Good breakfast and excellent mint tea.
Riad Alida is a place I would come back to and recommend to friends.
Thank you Hafssa to make our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosany33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Lovely place, very clean, beautifull decoration, quiet, we were a couple and 2 adults.
Simple but charm. Very good atention from reception
Recomended !!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaParisina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Al Mansoura
Riad Al Mansoura
#383 of 499 in Marrakech
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Djemanna
Riad Djemanna
#319 of 499 in Marrakech
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad les Oliviers
Riad les Oliviers
#302 of 499 in Marrakech
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Armelle
Riad Armelle
#341 of 1,144 in Marrakech
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Meryem
Dar Meryem
#639 of 1,144 in Marrakech
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#128 of 1,144 in Marrakech
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Alida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alida

Property: Riad Alida
Address: 7 , Rue Dar El Bacha - Sidi Ali Tair, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #451 of 1,144 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Alida 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Alida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing