We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Riad Dar Zahia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Zahia
Ranked #167 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed December 26, 2011

An unique stay . We decided at last instant to give ourselves a reckless adventure in lover in Marrakech. We wanted to test concept Riad in medina. Among all proposals, we succeeded in hunting out this genuine and warm-hearted Riad. Our room was ample with a living room chimney. We recommend you traditional dinner in Riad.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 385 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

We decided on a whim to go for the weekend in Marrakech, by the merest chance we came across Dar Zahia, on the internet without really knowing what was the concept riad, it was with great surprise and satisfaction that we were conquered by the staff helpful and attentive, not to mention the manager of the premises, which has lead us in the best locations of ville.il we were offered a traditional dinner we mark for a long time, not to mention mint tea upon arrival, transfer from airport to the riad was provided by the institution. We advise all manue couple of novelty.

Room Tip: Sakina room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

It was my first experience in morooco and the riad was exactly what i was expecting from marrakech- Beautiful!
The riad is located in the heart of the medina of marrakech, the oldest part. 5 minutes walking distance to the famous place jmaal el fna.
the rooms are lovely and the food was a miracle.
i recommand this riad from the bottom of my heart.
the Service was excellent and the manager was always looking for us!
He became a part of family with his staff.
Thanks again for this experience!!!!

Room Tip: Room SAKINA, first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

we stayed two days in marrakech before continuing our journey on the atlantic coast. It was the most moments of the trip.we foud a lovely riad on the internet,DAR ZAHIA, very well placed in the medina . It was our first experience of staying in a riad . We really enjoyed the quiet of location.cleanliness reception staff , and above we recommend dinner at least once in the riad . It was amazing

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olibat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I fell in love with zahia ryad as soon as I stepped into it for the first time. The beautiful decoration left me speechless. As soon I walked into the ryad, I felt as if I had entered a whole other world. The people were very welcoming, I guess that's Moroccans' nature. The hosts were also very helpful and hospitable, treating me with warmth and generosity. If I could recommend any ryad in Morocco, I would definitely recommend this one, as I have never visited another ryad that has had this good of an impact on me. My kids also loved the atmosphere in the ryad and are begging me to take them back next summer. I probably will!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Riad Dar Zahia the place to stay in Marrakech! It's simple and chic at the same time, cocy and authentic, once you are there you immediatly feel at home. The people who work there are very nice and always available to help you with anything you ask. The food is various, delicate and yummy. Located in the middle of the ancient medina of Marrakech, this riad is the best place to discover the real moroccan way of life, discover Marrakech and it's souk (which is a 5 minutes walk). It's also very quiet, so perfect for relaxing...you'll find peace and magic in this place!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Thé manager is good lookin with a gréât sense of humour... Gréât staff the service is a 5 Hotel service. NeXT Time u ll Côme with m'y boyfriend ..gréât place in thé médina and tha place to Be.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reetzyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#150 of 501 in Marrakech
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Reve d'Or
Riad Reve d'Or
#273 of 501 in Marrakech
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#266 of 501 in Marrakech
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Hermes
Riad Hermes
#228 of 501 in Marrakech
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Chorfa
Riad Chorfa
#246 of 501 in Marrakech
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara
#208 of 501 in Marrakech
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Zahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Zahia

Address: 60 derb El Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#117 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $99 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Zahia 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Riad Dar Zahia enjoys an exceptional location. It is located at Mouassine, one of the most exuberant and beautiful districts in the heart of the Medina, a 5-minute walk from the vitality of the famous Jemaa el Fna, without giving up the tranquility and intimacy. LOFT Dar Zahia has been renovated with the utmost respect for style, which amazes with its magnificent architecture that reflects the talent of Moroccan craftsmen. You will find the magic of the workmanship and decoration of wood, tadelakt, admiring the rich colors of the fabrics and the wonder of antique furniture as well the beauty of boucherouite rugs that personalize the ambience and reflects the wonderful art expression of Berber womens. LOFT Dar Zahia consists of an amazing open-air patio, a stylish living room warm and welcoming with a fireplace, a big private terrace with view, surrounded by plants, three design suites comfortably sized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Zahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Zahia Hotel Marrakech
Riad Dar Zahia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing