We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience. We will come again!!!!”
Review of Riad Dar Zaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Dar Zaya
Ranked #185 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed December 19, 2011

It was my first experience in morooco and the riad was exactly what i was expecting from marrakech- Beautiful!
The riad is located in the heart of the medina of marrakech, the oldest part. 5 minutes walking distance to the famous place jmaal el fna.
the rooms are lovely and the food was a miracle.
i recommand this riad from the bottom of my heart.
the Service was excellent and the manager was always looking for us!
He became a part of family with his staff.
Thanks again for this experience!!!!

Room Tip: Room SAKINA, first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 385 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

we stayed two days in marrakech before continuing our journey on the atlantic coast. It was the most moments of the trip.we foud a lovely riad on the internet,DAR ZAHIA, very well placed in the medina . It was our first experience of staying in a riad . We really enjoyed the quiet of location.cleanliness reception staff , and above we recommend dinner at least once in the riad . It was amazing

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olibat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I fell in love with zahia ryad as soon as I stepped into it for the first time. The beautiful decoration left me speechless. As soon I walked into the ryad, I felt as if I had entered a whole other world. The people were very welcoming, I guess that's Moroccans' nature. The hosts were also very helpful and hospitable, treating me with warmth and generosity. If I could recommend any ryad in Morocco, I would definitely recommend this one, as I have never visited another ryad that has had this good of an impact on me. My kids also loved the atmosphere in the ryad and are begging me to take them back next summer. I probably will!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Riad Dar Zahia the place to stay in Marrakech! It's simple and chic at the same time, cocy and authentic, once you are there you immediatly feel at home. The people who work there are very nice and always available to help you with anything you ask. The food is various, delicate and yummy. Located in the middle of the ancient medina of Marrakech, this riad is the best place to discover the real moroccan way of life, discover Marrakech and it's souk (which is a 5 minutes walk). It's also very quiet, so perfect for relaxing...you'll find peace and magic in this place!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Thé manager is good lookin with a gréât sense of humour... Gréât staff the service is a 5 Hotel service. NeXT Time u ll Côme with m'y boyfriend ..gréât place in thé médina and tha place to Be.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reetzyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at the Riad on our second trip to Marrakech, as we were two couples we had the Riad to ourselves. Whilst it was overall a positive experience, it is not a 4 star experience. The rooms were quite dusty, the bed sheets were not changed at all during our 3 night stay and had holes in them, there were also dirty towels in the bathroom with make up stains on.

The service was also patchy on the first night we were locked out, eventually a young guy turned up and let us in but couldn't speak a word of English. Basic amenities like a Iron and hairdryer were nearly impossible to get and we had to search for them ourselves. The roof was covered by a big plastic sheet and the roof terrace out of use and run down. There was very little in the villa in terms of drinks so if you want a cosy bolthole look elsewhere Les Deux Tours was a far better experience (which is where we stayed last year).

It was also very difficult to get hold of the patron who only appeared ten minutes before we left for the airport and as the staff spoke no English it was hard to express what we were looking for. We wanted to visit a Spa but no one could understand what we wanted to do, so we had to call up ourselves, only to be told the Patron doesn't want us to use the phone! He also appeared at the last minute and couldn't take credit card payments so we had to withdraw cash before heading to the airport.

The raid has some positives, in terms of location and the lady their in the mornings was lovely but overall it wasn't great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mebooandbeags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed three days in this wonderful ryad and I loved it. I have found an oasis of calm only five minutes walk to the famous place Jammaa El fna. Breakfast were delicious and I had good meal one night. The staff was perfect and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. It wasn't my first trip in this city but I have never spent such a good stay. You won't be disappointed.
James R.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesruddock R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#140 of 500 in Marrakech
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#249 of 500 in Marrakech
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
1,314 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Zaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Zaya

Address: 60 derb El Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#126 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Zaya 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Riad Dar Zaya enjoys an exceptional location. It is located at Mouassine, one of the most exuberant and beautiful districts in the heart of the Medina, a 5-minute walk from the vitality of the famous Jemaa el Fna, without giving up the tranquility and intimacy. LOFT Dar Zaya has been renovated with the utmost respect for style, which amazes with its magnificent architecture that reflects the talent of Moroccan craftsmen. You will find the magic of the workmanship and decoration of wood, tadelakt, admiring the rich colors of the fabrics and the wonder of antique furniture as well the beauty of boucherouite rugs that personalize the ambience and reflects the wonderful art expression of Berber womens. LOFT Dar Zaya consists of an amazing open-air patio, a stylish living room warm and welcoming with a fireplace, a big private terrace with view, surrounded by plants, three design suites comfortably sized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Dar Zaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Zahia Hotel Marrakech
Riad Dar Zahia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing