We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anthentic and full of charm”
Review of Riad Dar Zaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Zaya
Ranked #187 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed November 14, 2011

great place in the traditional medina. riad dar zahia have a great and very handsome manager who knows how to take care of his client... great place to be for a holliday full of calm and serenity. a place where you forget that time is running u re life. get there to got disconnected all this with a great service and very profesionnal staff
wint be our last time

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zena-mok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 385 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

This lovely small Riad was a joy to stay at, great roof terrace nice friendly staff ,lovely touchs in the interior, a little hard to find but you will soon find your way around marrakech.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We have just returned from staying in Riad Dar Zahia. A group of 4 of us stayed for 3 days. We were looked after by Hakima who was very helpful to us, even walking to the mosque to meet us on our first evening after dinner so that we did not get lost. After the first day we knew our way around. House was lovely, roof terrace looked great although we did not have time enough to use it, rooms were fine, water was hot, everything that we asked for was organised without a fuss. What made it such a good experience was the service. Only downside was that the owner arrived during our stay and was not interested in engaging with us except to overcharge us for transport.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelPAMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My partner and I spent five days in Dar Zahia. Due to the time of year it was extremely hot and we spent a lot of time in the Riad just reading books. Dar Zahia is fabulous, our room was amazing, the service was exceptional and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech. I would also recommend having dinner in the Riad at least once during your stay, the food was great, and they were careful to ensure their was no dairy as I am allergic.

I would recommend that you book the airport pick-up service with the Riad, as without the man with a wheelbarrow that picks you up from the taxi and takes you through the souks to the Riad I don't think we would have ever found it. Its easy to find your way around once you know where it is, but finding it initially would be pretty difficult.

Room Tip: We stayed in Samia which was a lovely upstairs room with a fireplace and stain glass windows with la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The lovely riad. Tasteful interior, lush green balcony and roof terrace in Marrakech able to hog the sky was a really great satisfaction.
Capped really delicious mint tea in the courtyard, and memorable.
Since it is accessible from the center of old town, back to the inn to rest tired of visiting souks, the night was able to go sightseeing.
However, when going to the inn first, just did not know had prepared maps, took chips to the person paying the directions. In a maze of narrow streets, was initially anxious, easy to remember once you get used, I think it was a safe way.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taito0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We recently stayed in the lovely Dar Zahia, and would highly recommend it from top to bottom! Beautiful room, wonderfully calm, tranquil and fragrantly scented, the riad is a stunning building with magnificent stucco plasterwork and lovely cedar ceilings. Great rooftop terrace, perfect location, immpeccable food and welcoming & very helpful staff. We would recommmend taking an evening meal at the riad at least once in your stay as the homecooked food is first class and very reasonably priced. We will be back!

Room Tip: all rooms looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockinrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Found this hotel and read all the wonderful reviews, yes it's fantastic. Organize a transfer wit TARIK the Manager...you will never find it yourselves! Our arrival down all the little lane ways by taxi...and then walking the last section was an amazing intro into this incredible city. Great location, warm and welcoming staff....peppermint tea on arrival mmmm, fruit ...lovely touch. Breakfast was great...would thoroughly recommend this oasis in the middle of all the city hustle and craziness. Wander down and have an evening cocktail at Cafe Arabe.
Will always remember this Riad as a Moroccan highlight

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZipEchucaAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#253 of 500 in Marrakech
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#166 of 500 in Marrakech
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#165 of 500 in Marrakech
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Bamaga Hotel
Riad Bamaga Hotel
#188 of 500 in Marrakech
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#18 of 500 in Marrakech
904 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Daria
Riad Daria
#212 of 500 in Marrakech
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Zaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Zaya

Address: 60 derb El Hammam | Mouassine Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $66 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Zaya 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Riad Dar Zaya enjoys an exceptional location. It is located at Mouassine, one of the most exuberant and beautiful districts in the heart of the Medina, a 5-minute walk from the vitality of the famous Jemaa el Fna, without giving up the tranquility and intimacy. LOFT Dar Zaya has been renovated with the utmost respect for style, which amazes with its magnificent architecture that reflects the talent of Moroccan craftsmen. You will find the magic of the workmanship and decoration of wood, tadelakt, admiring the rich colors of the fabrics and the wonder of antique furniture as well the beauty of boucherouite rugs that personalize the ambience and reflects the wonderful art expression of Berber womens. LOFT Dar Zaya consists of an amazing open-air patio, a stylish living room warm and welcoming with a fireplace, a big private terrace with view, surrounded by plants, three design suites comfortably sized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Dar Zaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Zahia Hotel Marrakech
Riad Dar Zahia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing