We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a piece of home”
Review of Riad Honey Sarl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Honey Sarl
Ranked #411 of 1,154 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a piece of home”
Reviewed November 9, 2008

It was our very first visit to Marrakech and it was more than exciting. Most of the time we stayed in the Medina and that meens a lot of unknown impressions so at the time we got home at Riad Honey it was like we were in another world - of calmness - an oasis to recover .
The Riad was built and decorated with so much love and good taste - on the roofgarden we enjoyed a georgous breakfast and at night we just relaxed and dreamed a little bit of living in 1001 night.
The hotel manager is very helpful regarding all kinds of questions , arranging trips to the high Atlas, visiting Hammams....
.... The service anyhow is more than friendly - the bedrooms are beautiful and the cleaning is very carefully and perfectly done.
We will come again ...

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank anguvica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
58
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was our first trip to Marrakech. The hosts are very hospitable and will go out of their way to help with anything.....where to eat, where to shop, what to do....anything. Would stay there again. The terrace is a wonderful place to relax after bouncing around the Medina all day.

  • Liked — The hosts and the terrace.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maizensue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2008

The best value for the price.
Familiar atmospere. Personalized service.
Very clean rooms, perfect service.
Owner of the Riad can organize guided trips to High Atlas.
Tastefull food. Traditional meals served in dinning room, patio or on the roof.
There is a beautifull roof terrasse, where is served the breakfast, tea or snacks.
The best position in the centre of everything.
We are returning there again adn again.
We will come again!

  • Liked — familiar atmosphere
  • Disliked — 0
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnyboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2008

Visiting Marrakech for the first time with a dear friend, we selected Riad Honey by chance, drawn to the name on a website. It seems luck was on our side. Our stay at Riad Honey was beautiful. A haven of peace in a city burgeoning with energy. Imelda and Hassan our hosts were both graceful and welcoming. Calm, mint tea soaked, breakfasts on the terrace in the cool morning sun. A historic adventure to the Kasbah in the mountains, awash with saturated colours, guided by Ibraham from the riad. Exquiste tagines on the roof terrace, snuggled under enormous wool blankets chatting into the night with Imelda and Hassan. Never have we been made to feel so at home, guests are welcomed as part of the family. Our stay at Riad Honey made our short time in Marrakech very special, we can only hope to return very soon.

Thankyou Imelda and Hassan

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank sasamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2008

Riad Honey in the medina on 15 minutes walk of the square Jamae el Fna. The host Lahcen and his sons are very helpfull and make it our to the sense. Nothing was them surplus.
The Riad have 8 (Euro100.=)nice, comfortable rooms with a small shower/toilet( numbers 7 and 8 are the most wide)
The breakfast was perfectly with gravy d 'orange fresh, yoghourt, eggs, cheese(!), bread, croissants served on the roof terrace. Every morning you here the muezzin clearly but that's everywhere in Marrakech. We were the only guests so it was guiet in the riad, we dont know how it is when there are 18 people.(?)
The hotels and restaurants are luxeriously and modern but the medina, it is as if the time has stood quiet. We had the feeling that we in a setting of the film Casablanca rightly had come.
We reserved for 4 nights, but we were glad to play golf. There are beautiful golfcourses outside Marrakech by taxi.(definitely not with own car!!!) A tip for dinner: Fassia.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank Pietertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2008

We had a lovely stay in this riad. Not too luxurious, elegantly furnished, clean and confortable. We enjoyed the place, the atmosphere and the people who run it. Imelda and Lassan were so nice and helpful with everything. It felt like having a home in Marrakesh.

  • Liked — The riad itself and the people who run it.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mgh_madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2008

We were looking for a Riad to stay in Marrakech and as everyone knows this is not an easy thing to find as there are so many. We found Riad Honey on the internet by chance and loved the look and feel of the place. When we arrived it was exactly as it looked on the website.
Our total stay was 2 nights and from the beginning we felt very at home and were made to feel very welcome. The bedrooms are very simply and stylishly decorated with neutral colours and natural fabrics. The Riad is very peaceful and the courtyard is a fabulous after a long day in the Medina.
Supper can be had at the Riad if requested beforehand, highly recommended.
We would definately go back we had a wonderful stay thank you so much

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 500 in Marrakech
452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Attajmil
Riad Dar Attajmil
#19 of 500 in Marrakech
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#36 of 500 in Marrakech
1,070 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Honey Sarl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Honey Sarl

Property: Riad Honey Sarl
Address: Derb el Khalifa Boutouil 88 | Bab Ayelal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 1,154 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Honey Sarl 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is completely renovated and partly rebuilt. We opened the riad in April 2007. The atmosphere is unique, oriental tradition is in combination with a simple and modern architecture. The riad is situated in the Medina of Marrakesh, a 15 minute walk from D'Jemaa el Fna. Each room has a modern air conditioning system and bathroom with shower and toilet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Riad Honey Sarl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing