We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very good value, and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bibtia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Bibtia
Ranked #410 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good value, and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

This place offered us a very nice stay inmarrakech the riad located just a few minutes from the main square, we have the naima room, clean and calm, the riad also is very clean, and the staff are very welcoming and helpful, from arranging transfert and booking Hammam and restaurant.
Hakima speaks very good english and german was always help us, Mustapha and youssef are very helpful in the evening, with mint tea, and coffe.
in genaral i had a very nice stay in this riad

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 011567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    24
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
67
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
istunbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

We have stayed in luxury riad bibtia, the hostes Hakima, Youssef and mustapaha were very welcoming , nice and helpful, nothings was too much trouble for them.
once you enter to the riad you will find another world, quit and peaceful, after the noise of the medina, it's very clean and very well decorated with a moroccan simple style, with a fountain in the midlle.
The rooms are spaciousand quit, and well decorated too.
From the terrace you have a splendid view of the old medina, and the atlas mountains.
All i can see we enjoyed our stay in this perfect riad, and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delsaravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

riad bibtia was a perfect hotel for my stay in marrakech, the riad is located a few minutes from the main square, it's very nice decorated and very clean, the room was very large and very well decorated and clean.
the team in the riad are very helpful and welcoming, the food are excellent and fresh.
i will highly recommend theis place

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buradahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

since i had a very nice expirence in riad bibtia i wanted to express my apinion about it
it was really 4 fantastic nights in a very clean and big rooms dilisious breakfast in the terasse of the riad we had got a nice services.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petjorakhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Not the easiest place to find as the street is very small and the Riad is at the end of a long alleyway which is covered over and fairly dark. Keep going and you'll find it. we needed to get a local to find it for us... at a price of course. This is Morocco!

The room was nice, beds were firm to hard. The ensuite shower room was nice and had a walk-in shower which was good.

Staff were helpful and made us tea, offered to cook and prepared a nice simple breakfast. Bread, pancake and coffee or tea with orange juice. but they forgot to bring us that. Everyone else had it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rowanremote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this riad .Clean and staff were friendly ....thanhks to Ilyas . the place was tradition and well decorated . We would definitely recommend it to friends and family and return there ourselves.a

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BROWERGIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

HI EVERY BODY, i'm verry happy to spend with my partner david some time in bibtia hotel in Marrakech, i would like to return soon , tanks to you staff , always i will remember this great and fantastic , amazing Riad. tks to you again. faithfully.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYENS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Cala Medina
Cala Medina
#257 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#307 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Samarine
Riad Samarine
#171 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Le J
Riad Le J
#91 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad El Zohar
Riad El Zohar
#13 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Jnane Jdid
Riad Jnane Jdid
#85 of 257 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bibtia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bibtia

Property: Riad Bibtia
Address: 58, Derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #410 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Bibtia 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Francoise and Julien are pleased to welcome you to riad Bibtia . This guest house is located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, two steps from the souks and five minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna square. Its positioning also allow you to shine easily and visit the most beautiful sights of the city. This spacious riad is a haven of tranquility where you can relax after encountering the tumult of the medina ... The rooms have their own bathroom and air conditioning. Breakfast is served every morning, it is included in the room rate. Traditional Moroccan homemade meal can be prepared upon request. At Riad Bibtia, our priority is to make you enjoy your stay, and help you if you want to organize it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Riad Bibtia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing