We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An authentic riad with lovely staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P'tit Habibi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
P'tit Habibi
Ranked #261 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
London UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An authentic riad with lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We ended up staying here while we waited fro our rooms at another riad. Fully recommend the riad for the staff Adbel and Fatima who made it so welcoming. The place has a designer/funky/traditional edge which is great. It has 4 rooms which are all lovely. We stayed in teh Black/white room really comfortable not so sure about the spce invaders mirror! The only draw back is the location- relly quite north though in the medina. It is an easy short walk to the Bar Agnaoui where you can get taxis but it is nevertheless far- we couldn't walk easily from there it would take you a good 30 min+. One recommendation is to definately ordder dinner in the riad- come the best home cooked morrocan food we had on our trip, the service was lovely and the food memorable. It is also a very reasonable price if you want to rent out the whole riad for a group of friends/family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sham1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

stayed ar P'tit Habibi for 3 nights in mid September, and had a great stay in a lovely, private, small riad in the north of the Medina, about 20 mins walk from the main square. The riad is ran by Abdelouafi and his small team, and is a little calm haven away from the madness of Marrakech. With only 4 rooms, the riad has plent of space to allow you to lounge in the communal areas or in the roof top garden, making use of the plunge pool - which in 36 degrees was very welcome. Abdelouafi could not have been more hospitable or helpful. A guide and transfers were all booked, breakfast was enough to feed you for most of the day, and the meal we had there was fabulous - great tagine from Fatima, and rivalling one of the restaurants we ate in. All in all, a great stay and I would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annieg2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

As we walked off the dirty dusty street, stooping through the low door, we were hit by a wave of total calm. Ptit Habibi, managed by the very kind and helpful Abdelouafi, is just a perfect boutique hotel in a city on steroids. The nordic architect-owned establishment has all these perfectly laid out nooks and crannies were you can hang out, listen to music, eat or even watch movies (as we did late each night) projected onto the internal riad walls). I spent half my time there noting down design ideas! In fact we ended up at the Riad a lot as our 11mth old was ill (more I suspect a downside for other guests). We stayed in the White Room which is a lovely chilled out and fresh space and benefits from its own balcony with recessed 'snug' - a good room to book if you do have a child as you can then use the balcony. We ate in both evenings and had the best food in our total stay in Marrakech - Fatima cooked an incredible array of starters, followed by a tagine (or whatever you chose). I would be a very fat but very satisfied lady if I had her food every day! The breakfasts were also very generous and clearly all freshly made. I have said yes to the Riad has room service, however it is more a case of Abdelouafi will always seek to have your needs met but sometimes it can take a while as there are not always staff immediately to hand so you need to be patient with this small but friendly place. The rooftop plunge pool was perfect for a cooling off and to enjoy the sun.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w6mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

We only stayed in this beautiful riad for one night, but Abdel and Fatima did everything possible to make us comfortable, and made our last night in Morocco extra special. We stayed in Perruche which is the cheapest room, but lovely, beautifully decorated and with a spacious bathroom. We had afternoon tea and the next morning's breakfast on the amazing roof terrace and made good use of the small plunge pool to cool off. The hosts were fantastic at arranging taxis, dinner reservations, orientating us to the area - I highly recommend this fab little riad.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie_8326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

Having just read the last few reviews, it seems that the quality of this riad is consistently excellent.

My girlfriend and I spent three nights at Ptit Habibi. On arrival Abdel gave us mint tea with all the trimmings while introducing us to Marrakech. He also reserved a restaurant (Foundouk - expensive but great) and best of all, a personal guided tour of the local area to give me my bearings. This was really helpful as it can be difficult to find your way around.

We stayed in the Love Nest which was beautifully decorated and furnished, with a window overlooking the courtyard.

We took breakfast each morning on the roof terrace, where Abdel served us with Fatima's delicious pancakes and Moroccan-style French toast, as well as fresh fruit and yoghurt, and freshly brewed coffee and OJ.

The only other guests there during our stay were the owner Knut and his family. Knut had a big welcome for us and helped with recommendations for bars and restaurants (Cafe de la Poste and Kechmara).

Our mornings were spent in the souks and checking out the other sights. Everything was interesting but not always a pleasant experience, and we felt quite vulnerable at times with the persistence of people trying to rip us off directing us to locations, trying to sell their wares etc. It was such a relief to return to the riad for an afternoon by the plunge pool (tiny but clean and refreshingly cold).

The only downside is its location which can be difficult to find but that's probably the way with the vast majority of riads in the Medina. I would recommend this riad without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

My Partner and I stayed at the P'tit Habibi back in April having booked the White Room through Mr and Mrs Smith. In short we had an amazing time.

We had never been to Marrakech before and we were immediately forced to re-establish our expectations. The city is a hive of activity, noise, smells, dirt, grime and people trying to sell you things left, right and centre...the sort of things that are not necessarily communicated to you through plush hotel websites. But this should not put you off because in essence, once you understand what it is all about you are completely taken in by it all.

P'tit Habibi was no different. Rightly or wrongly we assumed that boutique hotels are brand new and maintained to the highest standard , but our first hour at the hotel was a little disappointing as although it is spotlessly clean, the funky furniture looks a little worn in places. The sheep skin chair you see in the photos is slightly yellowed and the beaded rugs/curtains have seen better days.

HOWEVER, we were soon to realise that P'tit Habibi was the perfect retreat. The rooms are very comfortable, and elegantly designed. The bathrooms were lovely and we slept well every night. Breakfast was brought up to our private snug area every morning. Abdulwhafi (hotel manager) and Fatima are nothing short of lovely and wonderful. Very obliging, wonderfully friendly and we regret not having spent one night tasting Fatima's cooking. We will however visit again and taste her cooking next time.

To call P'tit Habibi "worn" or haggard is unfair, however I would say that the clean, crisp photos you see on Mr and Mrs SMith might raise initial expectations more than they should.

It's also important to remember that P'tit Habib is one of the more affordable boutique guest houses out there (still pricey but not as sky high in price as others) and as such what you actually get is excellent value for money.

After a hard (and it is hard) day in the souks, the feeling of privacy, tranquility, peace and romance are overwhelming. In the evening, the hotel takes on a completely different feel. The candles are lit and everything just feels miles away from the madness of the souks. Abdul or Fatima will bring anything to you at any time of the day and the feeling of living in a small guest house makes the place feel very special indeed.

The location is slightly more challenging. The hotel sits at the North of the Medina and I have to say that trying to find our way home was "interesting" until we became accustomed to the maze of souk or found the main road to walk round. But then that is what Marrakech is all about!

And that is what Marrakech represented to us. It's an onslaught of colours, smells, noise, heat, dust and new cultures...and it was absolutely wonderful...and for us P'tit Habibi provided the perfect, private retreat for us at excellent value for money. We will have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevetrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

We arrived around 11am and found that we were welcomed into the riad, invited to sit down and enjoy mint tea and some homemade sweets. It looks exactly as it does on the websites you find on P'tit Habibi. We had emailed the day before and asked for them to arrange for a taxi to meet us from the airport which was perfect as we probably would have struggled to find the place - therefore nicely taken out of our hands. We stayed in the Wangarata room and had booked with Mr and Mrs Smith.

The room was lovely. Being that i have a love of all things interior design and boutique hotels i was in my element. The room was very cosy and bed very comfortable. It even has an open fire and one window overlooks the courtyard. The quirky Space Invaders mirror in the bathroom was a novelty and you got used to peering around the red eyed monster to see your reflection. We had a peek in the Love Nest room which looked similiar to ours and just as individual.

The rooftop plunge pool and comfy seating area were very pleasant and just the place to soak up some late afternoon sunshine. There were a few other guests on some, not all of the three nights we stayed but you end up feeling like the riad is your own little bolthole.

The service and hospitality was very impressive and Abdelouafi was extremely helpful in lending us a Time Out guide with our location marked and key points in the city. Although having a map is sometimes next to useless in Marrakech. But that is part of the fun.

We also chose to eat in one night, but unfortunately i was suffering with an upset stomach which was very bad luck as the food looked amazing. I felt terribly guilty too that they had spent hours preparing it. The setting was fantastic too with all the lanterns lit and carpets laid out. i had read that they would show flims but unfortunately i was not up to it. My boyfriend did say the food was very good though.

All in all, we loved the place and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. It is a little gem.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#106 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#68 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#27 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#93 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#157 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Due
Riad Due
#111 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Habibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Habibi

Property: P'tit Habibi
Address: 59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P‘tit Habibi is an unique riad at the north end of the Marrakech Medina. The house fuses traditional artisan craft with modern design.P'tit Habibi has the feel of a beautifully designed private house. With only 5 rooms it is the perfect place to spend a wonderful long weekend with friends. Very boutique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
p`Tit Habibi Hotel Marrakech
p Tit Habibi Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing