We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility....”
Review of P'tit Habibi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
P'tit Habibi
Ranked #272 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Just returned from 6 nights at the splendid Riad P'tit Habibi celebrating our wedding anniversary.

We were unsure where to book and spent a good few weeks researching Riads and boutique hotels in the Medina - Finally we followed the recommendation of the 'Mr & Mrs Smith' website and booked the Riad P'tit Habibi.

We emailed the riad manager - Wafi who could not have been more helpful and pre booked restaurants and had plenty of general advice when required.

We arrived late'ish on a rainy Sunday night following an interesting taxi journey from the airport - Wafi was there to greet us and once we stepped through the door of the Riad we realised that we had made exactly the right decision.... The riad is beautifully decorated in a modern moroccan style and has a wonderfully calm courtyard where shukran the resident tortoise lives!

We stayed in the 'White Room', the largest of the 4 rooms which has a wonderful terrace (overlooking the courtyard) with the bathroom set off it and a spacious day bed set into the wall - perfect for late afternoon lounging and relaxing.

There is also a roof terrace with a small pool which can be used for sunbathing or merely relaxing in the shade.

In the evening you can arrange to laze in the courtyard and watch movies projected onto the courtyard wall - an amazing experience

The food is also excellent - Fatima (the lady of the house) prepared a lovely breakfast (yoghurt, bread, eggs) every morning and will also cook meals during the day if advised in advance. We pre arranged dinner for the night of our arrival and were greeted by a wonderful meal of moroccan starters and skewered kebabs - way more than we could eat.

As for the walk into the centre of the Medina - this is easily navigated with a map such as that found in the back of the 'Time Out Marrakech' guide and would take about 15 - 20mins to the main square. We enjoyed this walk as not only did it allow for an insight into local life (away from the main touristy square) but it was also a great opportunity to walk off the large evening meals!

We ate at Fondouk (excellent), Dar Moha (ok - food not as good as the setting), Caffe Arab (excellent food, location and roof top bar....), at the Riad (excellent) and in the main town square (what an experience - must be tried...)

The tranquility of the Riad way from all the street hustle and bustle is an amazing contrast.

Will hopefully return to this amazing spot.

2  Thank Saintee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: "Hazel Moon" rommet er helt unikt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jet En William Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Merete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Oliver3293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: En liten bit av paradiset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: white room ist sehr zu empfehlen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#60 of 502 in Marrakech
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#106 of 502 in Marrakech
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#87 of 502 in Marrakech
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#32 of 502 in Marrakech
691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#21 of 502 in Marrakech
548 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#51 of 502 in Marrakech
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Habibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Habibi

Address: 59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $135 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P‘tit Habibi is an unique riad at the north end of the Marrakech Medina. The house fuses traditional artisan craft with modern design.P'tit Habibi has the feel of a beautifully designed private house. With only 5 rooms it is the perfect place to spend a wonderful long weekend with friends. Very boutique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your P'tit Habibi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
p`Tit Habibi Hotel Marrakech
p Tit Habibi Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing