We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
P'tit Habibi
Nearby Hotels
$455
$442
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Joya(Marrakech)
$270
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$296
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Heure d'Ete(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$178
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$277
$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Jardins de la Medina(Marrakech)
$370
$335
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$674
$636
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
82
12
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr and mrs smithplunge poolprivate rooftophis teamevery morningthe main squarethree nightstaxi drivernarrow streetsthe hustle and bustlefatimacourtyardtaxissouksriadmapcandles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 95 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Having just read the last few reviews, it seems that the quality of this riad is consistently excellent.

My girlfriend and I spent three nights at Ptit Habibi. On arrival Abdel gave us mint tea with all the trimmings while introducing us to Marrakech. He also reserved a restaurant (Foundouk - expensive but great) and best of all, a personal guided tour of the local area to give me my bearings. This was really helpful as it can be difficult to find your way around.

We stayed in the Love Nest which was beautifully decorated and furnished, with a window overlooking the courtyard.

We took breakfast each morning on the roof terrace, where Abdel served us with Fatima's delicious pancakes and Moroccan-style French toast, as well as fresh fruit and yoghurt, and freshly brewed coffee and OJ.

The only other guests there during our stay were the owner Knut and his family. Knut had a big welcome for us and helped with recommendations for bars and restaurants (Cafe de la Poste and Kechmara).

Our mornings were spent in the souks and checking out the other sights. Everything was interesting but not always a pleasant experience, and we felt quite vulnerable at times with the persistence of people trying to rip us off directing us to locations, trying to sell their wares etc. It was such a relief to return to the riad for an afternoon by the plunge pool (tiny but clean and refreshingly cold).

The only downside is its location which can be difficult to find but that's probably the way with the vast majority of riads in the Medina. I would recommend this riad without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

My Partner and I stayed at the P'tit Habibi back in April having booked the White Room through Mr and Mrs Smith. In short we had an amazing time.

We had never been to Marrakech before and we were immediately forced to re-establish our expectations. The city is a hive of activity, noise, smells, dirt, grime and people trying to sell you things left, right and centre...the sort of things that are not necessarily communicated to you through plush hotel websites. But this should not put you off because in essence, once you understand what it is all about you are completely taken in by it all.

P'tit Habibi was no different. Rightly or wrongly we assumed that boutique hotels are brand new and maintained to the highest standard , but our first hour at the hotel was a little disappointing as although it is spotlessly clean, the funky furniture looks a little worn in places. The sheep skin chair you see in the photos is slightly yellowed and the beaded rugs/curtains have seen better days.

HOWEVER, we were soon to realise that P'tit Habibi was the perfect retreat. The rooms are very comfortable, and elegantly designed. The bathrooms were lovely and we slept well every night. Breakfast was brought up to our private snug area every morning. Abdulwhafi (hotel manager) and Fatima are nothing short of lovely and wonderful. Very obliging, wonderfully friendly and we regret not having spent one night tasting Fatima's cooking. We will however visit again and taste her cooking next time.

To call P'tit Habibi "worn" or haggard is unfair, however I would say that the clean, crisp photos you see on Mr and Mrs SMith might raise initial expectations more than they should.

It's also important to remember that P'tit Habib is one of the more affordable boutique guest houses out there (still pricey but not as sky high in price as others) and as such what you actually get is excellent value for money.

After a hard (and it is hard) day in the souks, the feeling of privacy, tranquility, peace and romance are overwhelming. In the evening, the hotel takes on a completely different feel. The candles are lit and everything just feels miles away from the madness of the souks. Abdul or Fatima will bring anything to you at any time of the day and the feeling of living in a small guest house makes the place feel very special indeed.

The location is slightly more challenging. The hotel sits at the North of the Medina and I have to say that trying to find our way home was "interesting" until we became accustomed to the maze of souk or found the main road to walk round. But then that is what Marrakech is all about!

And that is what Marrakech represented to us. It's an onslaught of colours, smells, noise, heat, dust and new cultures...and it was absolutely wonderful...and for us P'tit Habibi provided the perfect, private retreat for us at excellent value for money. We will have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevetrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

We arrived around 11am and found that we were welcomed into the riad, invited to sit down and enjoy mint tea and some homemade sweets. It looks exactly as it does on the websites you find on P'tit Habibi. We had emailed the day before and asked for them to arrange for a taxi to meet us from the airport which was perfect as we probably would have struggled to find the place - therefore nicely taken out of our hands. We stayed in the Wangarata room and had booked with Mr and Mrs Smith.

The room was lovely. Being that i have a love of all things interior design and boutique hotels i was in my element. The room was very cosy and bed very comfortable. It even has an open fire and one window overlooks the courtyard. The quirky Space Invaders mirror in the bathroom was a novelty and you got used to peering around the red eyed monster to see your reflection. We had a peek in the Love Nest room which looked similiar to ours and just as individual.

The rooftop plunge pool and comfy seating area were very pleasant and just the place to soak up some late afternoon sunshine. There were a few other guests on some, not all of the three nights we stayed but you end up feeling like the riad is your own little bolthole.

The service and hospitality was very impressive and Abdelouafi was extremely helpful in lending us a Time Out guide with our location marked and key points in the city. Although having a map is sometimes next to useless in Marrakech. But that is part of the fun.

We also chose to eat in one night, but unfortunately i was suffering with an upset stomach which was very bad luck as the food looked amazing. I felt terribly guilty too that they had spent hours preparing it. The setting was fantastic too with all the lanterns lit and carpets laid out. i had read that they would show flims but unfortunately i was not up to it. My boyfriend did say the food was very good though.

All in all, we loved the place and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. It is a little gem.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

My husband and I stayed in P'tit Habibi, Marrakech from 18 - 21 November 2008. The hotel is situated within the madina although a good 10 to 15 minute walk to the main squate. We were welcomed at the hotel by Abdul and his wife Fatima. The hotel is just lovely. It has four rooms which are all beautifully decorated and all look on to the main courtyard. On the roof there is a small dipping pool and a seating area.

Abdul and Fatima were the perfect hosts. If you book early in the mornign you can arrange for Fatima to cook you a traditional Moroccan dinner which we did on one of the evenings we were there and it was absolutely wonderful.

We booked the hotel through Mr and Mrs Smith and have a loyalty card which entitles you to a free bottle of rose wine, which was pretty good.

We both loved Marrakesh especially the main square. The Marrakech Film Festival was on when we were there so in the evenings the square was really busy and a few films were being shown.

We eat at the Marrakesh Restuarant on the square, the only one within the madina that sells alcohol.

Take the time to visit many of the beautiful gardens around Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MaureenGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

We are a couple in our twenties and were recommended the P'tit Habibi by a friend. With only 4 rooms the riad is small and friendly, and we were made to feel very welcome by the manager Abdul (he even went out on his scooter to buy tonic water for us when we asked where the nearest shop was).

We stayed in the Wangarata room, which was very fun with a 'space invaders' mirror in the bathroom and animal horns above the bed! All the rooms have their own 'theme'. The riad has a lovely central courtyard and a roof terrace if the weather is warm. Every evening they lit candles out in the courtyard which was a nice touch.

Breakfast was fantastic - the cook Fatima takes great pride in her food and rightly so as she is amazing. You have to let them know in advance if you want to eat there in the evening as Fatima goes out shopping during the day for fresh produce. It is well worth it though as she serves up a feast - and you end up feeling guilty when you can't finish it all.

The only down side is the location, as it is in the northern part of the medina and quite far away from the main square and attractions. We attempted walking a few times but inevitably got lost as the streets are not easy to navigate. The locals WILL harrass you, especially if like us, you are British and fair-haired. It does get tiresome especially when they get a bit insistent. In the end we just got cabs as they are cheap enough and save you the stress of the streets. We ate in a few nice restaurants - and would recommend the Marrakchi for great food and views across the square.

Marrakech is a great place to visit, but it is dirty, noisy, and completely different to western culture. If you can see past the poverty and see the city for its beautiful sites and history, then you will enjoy Marrakech, and for a complete escape from the hustle and bustle the P'tit Habibi offers a very tranquil experience.

Overall a very nice stay - it's definitely worth staying in a riad within the medina, rather than in a big hotel on the outskirts. That way you get to experience the true Marrakech. We would also recommend a trip into the Atlas Mountains too - but hire a car with a driver rather than go on an organised trip - that way you get to stop where and when you want rather than spending an hour at a roadside souk etc.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sequin-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews