We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad with plunge pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P'tit Habibi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
P'tit Habibi
Save
You added P'tit Habibi to your Saves list
59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Riad with plunge pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on 23rd Feb. 4 rooms available and as it was low season we had the whole Riad to ourselves. A great place to stay in the north of the medina that allows you to stay outside of the touristy bit near Jemaa El Fna but a 15 min wander (2hr first day :) through the "locals" part of town and souks then finally appearing in the square.
Great Riad, great hosts, great breakfast (fresh fruit, pastries, breads, yogurts etc)
Wafi (the Manager) is on call whenever you need and will show you the route when you arrive to get into the centre of the medina. Wafi can arrange anything you need or will happily just serve you breakfast and check up on you from time to time. Dinner is available although the options are endless in town so we did not try the Riad's cooking. Beer (35dh) wine and soft drinks available. Very peaceful and perfect for sunbathing and getting wet in the plunge pool on the roof. Would stay again when in Marrakech. You must try the BBQ restaurant just down the road, follow the smoke.

Room Tip: All rooms good, we stayed in the Wangarata. No TV's just a open fire for the cooler months. Kind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trailfinder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at the P'tit Habibi on my own. Literally - of the 4 beautifully decorated rooms in this wonderful boutique hotel, I was the only person staying in Feb.
the rooms are so well decorated, the staff made you feel incredibly welcome and to sit on the roof terrace in such peace with the sun beaming down and no distractions - what can i say. I was in heaven. A lovely spa pool and the most cosy, warm seating areas, with candles and lanterns all over the place. I loved it! Thank you.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms had such character. I could chose which one i wanted to stay in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leilahudson2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Devon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely querky room with beautiful handcarved wood and hand painted doors, also with a fire. The location was a bit out of the way but the staff were very nice and showed us where to go. The breakfast was lovely and it felt more like a home than a hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at P'tit Habibi for two nights in November and I can't recommended it highly enough. The Riad is lovely, managing to combine the feel of an authentic Riad, with modern clean white lines and a great roof terrace. We were in the smallest room, which is great value and was sufficiently big for us for the two nights we were there. What really set it apart though was how helpful Wafi was - booking restaurants for us, organising taxis, and even collecting us from an unspecified location when communication with our taxi driver failed completely! Breakfasts were delicious, and the lunch we had was fantastic. Stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viross5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at P'tit Habibi (The White Room) for 4 nights and had a great time. It was our first time to Marrakech and the service and hospitality we received was impeccable. Wafi arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport (you should definitely do this a lot of people get ripped off when just getting one outside the airport themselves) and made sure that we had some small change on our first day instead of the larger notes that we arrived with. He showed us round and made sure we had his number in case we were lost. He also arranged and suggested things for us to do. He is the perfect host and nothing was ever too much trouble!

After our first night we were surprised to receive an amazing freshly made/baked breakfast that gave us plenty of fuel for the day ahead. On our last night we had dinner at the Riad, and it was by far the best meal of our stay. My girlfriend even had to get a recipe for some of the lovely starters that Fatima cooked.

Overall, it is a very romantic riad to stay and you can be as active or relaxed as you like!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in my time and P'tit Habibi is my all time favourite. A touch of quirkiness in a fabulous Riad that has been styled to perfection! I have dreamed of this being our home ever since our stay! We were in Morocco for our Honeymoon and had the most wonderful time! The roof top pool and terrace were amazing - the perfect place to relax and soak up the sunshine after a busy day exploring the Medina and Marrakech. Abdelouafi was an absolutely gorgeous, brilliant host and made our stay so memorable!! Fatima cooked us the most amazing Moroccan BBQ one afternoon, which was a highlight of our time in Morocco! We stayed in the White Room, which is beautiful. The Riad was pristine and comfortable - absolutely no reason to complain! We would highly highly highly recommend a stay at P'tit Habibi. We can't wait to return...!!!

Room Tip: We loved the White Room - extremely private, with a lovely bathroom. Just like it looks in the pictu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have just returned from P'tit Habibi having had an amazing time. It's hard to add much more to the reviews that have already been written as the riad is uber cool and beautifully styled. Abdelouafi (the manager) is incredibly nice, thoughtful and considerate guiding you out of the riad when you first arrive so you can find your way back, recommending and booking tables at restaurants, arranging for taxi's, even making sure you have small change available when you arrive with a pocket full of 200 diram notes. On our first night we ate in the riad and as others have commented the food and whole experience was fantastic. We thought the location was perfect, 15 minute walk to the main square which can be taken a number of ways all of which are interesting.

Breakfast every morning served on the roof terrace was a perfect start to the day

It was our first trip to Marrakech and think it is an amazing place, so much so that we are returning in the spring of next year and would not consider staying anywhere else than P'tit Habibi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
5.4 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#34 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#30 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
6.2 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#25 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#69 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Habibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Habibi

Address: 59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P‘tit Habibi is an unique riad at the north end of the Marrakech Medina. The house fuses traditional artisan craft with modern design.P'tit Habibi has the feel of a beautifully designed private house. With only 5 rooms it is the perfect place to spend a wonderful long weekend with friends. Very boutique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
p`Tit Habibi Hotel Marrakech
p Tit Habibi Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#