We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Recommend this Riad whole-heartedly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P'tit Habibi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
P'tit Habibi
Save
You added P'tit Habibi to your Saves list
59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Recommend this Riad whole-heartedly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at P'tit Habibi for two nights in November and I can't recommended it highly enough. The Riad is lovely, managing to combine the feel of an authentic Riad, with modern clean white lines and a great roof terrace. We were in the smallest room, which is great value and was sufficiently big for us for the two nights we were there. What really set it apart though was how helpful Wafi was - booking restaurants for us, organising taxis, and even collecting us from an unspecified location when communication with our taxi driver failed completely! Breakfasts were delicious, and the lunch we had was fantastic. Stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viross5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
60
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at P'tit Habibi (The White Room) for 4 nights and had a great time. It was our first time to Marrakech and the service and hospitality we received was impeccable. Wafi arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport (you should definitely do this a lot of people get ripped off when just getting one outside the airport themselves) and made sure that we had some small change on our first day instead of the larger notes that we arrived with. He showed us round and made sure we had his number in case we were lost. He also arranged and suggested things for us to do. He is the perfect host and nothing was ever too much trouble!

After our first night we were surprised to receive an amazing freshly made/baked breakfast that gave us plenty of fuel for the day ahead. On our last night we had dinner at the Riad, and it was by far the best meal of our stay. My girlfriend even had to get a recipe for some of the lovely starters that Fatima cooked.

Overall, it is a very romantic riad to stay and you can be as active or relaxed as you like!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in my time and P'tit Habibi is my all time favourite. A touch of quirkiness in a fabulous Riad that has been styled to perfection! I have dreamed of this being our home ever since our stay! We were in Morocco for our Honeymoon and had the most wonderful time! The roof top pool and terrace were amazing - the perfect place to relax and soak up the sunshine after a busy day exploring the Medina and Marrakech. Abdelouafi was an absolutely gorgeous, brilliant host and made our stay so memorable!! Fatima cooked us the most amazing Moroccan BBQ one afternoon, which was a highlight of our time in Morocco! We stayed in the White Room, which is beautiful. The Riad was pristine and comfortable - absolutely no reason to complain! We would highly highly highly recommend a stay at P'tit Habibi. We can't wait to return...!!!

Room Tip: We loved the White Room - extremely private, with a lovely bathroom. Just like it looks in the pictu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have just returned from P'tit Habibi having had an amazing time. It's hard to add much more to the reviews that have already been written as the riad is uber cool and beautifully styled. Abdelouafi (the manager) is incredibly nice, thoughtful and considerate guiding you out of the riad when you first arrive so you can find your way back, recommending and booking tables at restaurants, arranging for taxi's, even making sure you have small change available when you arrive with a pocket full of 200 diram notes. On our first night we ate in the riad and as others have commented the food and whole experience was fantastic. We thought the location was perfect, 15 minute walk to the main square which can be taken a number of ways all of which are interesting.

Breakfast every morning served on the roof terrace was a perfect start to the day

It was our first trip to Marrakech and think it is an amazing place, so much so that we are returning in the spring of next year and would not consider staying anywhere else than P'tit Habibi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had a really pleasant stay here. The property is architecturally designed, which might be wasted on some people that arent in to that sort of thing, but if you look closely the attention to detail on the building and decor is really high, such that the place has a minimalist meets bohemian chic feel. We stayed in the "White Room" which had its own roaring fire place, its own terrace and snug. In the evening we had the lanterns, fireplace, Ipod-dock (included) playing some soothing music with a glass of wine....which made for a magically relaxing evening. Abdul the manager bends over backwards to make his guest's stay special, he waited on us hand and foot, sorted us out with car hire and provided us with some excursion advice too.

Room Tip: The place doesnt have a restaurant, but if you want to have food in, like we did, Abdul the manager...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were four people staying at the lovely P'tit Habibi in February, and we actually had the whole riad to ourselves. It didn't take long for us to feel completely at home.

Many have mentioned Abdelouafi, the manager, and it's a good reason for that. He takes such good care of the guests, and he is very friendly and helpful. It is not just the service he provides but he has such a kind and humble personality, and he made us feel very comfortable.

Also Fatima must be mentioned. Her food is the best food we had during the entire stay in Marrakech. She even went out of her way to make some special dishes for me, since I have allergies (and I did not ask her to do that, it was just a thoughtful gesture). We would eat for hours the evenings when we had dinner at the riad, both because the food was fantastic but also because it was a lot of it. :)

The riad itself is gorgeous. Very authentic and very cool at the same time. The interior is just amazing, and it feels very personal and unique. The Norwegian architect has done a great job. Abdel told us they have plans to make it bigger, and we want to come back to see the even better P'tit Habibi when it is done.

The location is very good in my opinion, It was great to live in the medina and it made us feel like we had an authentic experience. At the same time it's no problem that it is in the back of the medina, cause it's more quiet there. Also, the walk to the square isn't long, but it is exciting.

All in all I just have to say that I fell in love with P'tit Habibi. We want to go back to Marrakech, and look forward to live there again. We felt very much at home.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wangarata room, which is black and white and has a fire place. The room is nice, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here during a trip traveling around Morocco for our anniversary. It was the best accommodation we stayed in throughout our 10 day trip. The rooms were beautifully decorated with hand painted shutters and a large private bathroom. such a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere, the perfect escape from the madness outside. The chic retro feel gave it a very luxurious feel. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A lovely little plunge pool on the roof was the perfect way to watch the sun set. I would love to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Peruche room, brilliant bathroom, and gorgeous hand painted detail in the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_May93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#32 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#25 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dar Tchaikana
Dar Tchaikana
#103 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#6 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Tizwa
Riad Tizwa
#138 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Habibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Habibi

Property: P'tit Habibi
Address: 59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P‘tit Habibi is an unique riad at the north end of the Marrakech Medina. The house fuses traditional artisan craft with modern design.P'tit Habibi has the feel of a beautifully designed private house. With only 5 rooms it is the perfect place to spend a wonderful long weekend with friends. Very boutique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
p`Tit Habibi Hotel Marrakech
p Tit Habibi Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing