We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Eliane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dar Eliane
Ranked #348 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our stay in Riad Dar Eliane was amazing. The Riad itself was absolutely beautiful, as well as clean and comfortable. The staff were very hospitable, especially the manageress Bouchra, who had a traditional Moroccan meal prepared for us and entertained us with her lovely warm personality. I would highly recommend a stay in Riad Dar Eliane and we will definitely be coming to the visit this Riad again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    49
    19
    6
    12
See reviews for
26
190
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our first visit to Marrakesh and our first time staying in a riad. It was so refreshing to return here after the craziness of Jamaa El Fna square! Set right in the middle of the medina, and less than ten minute walk to the square so location is perfect. Staff were so friendly and helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was great, such a big spread of food - crepes, bread, eggs, fruit salad, yoghurt, coffee, cake, etc. I would agree however with previous reviewers who mentioned ear plugs - the birds do make a lot of noise in the courtyard in the mornings. This didn't bother us too much because we were up early most mornings anyways but its something to bear in mind.

Will definitely be returning to Riad Dar Eliane WHEN (not if) we return to Marrakesh again! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a great week at the Riad Dar Eliane. A beautiful riad right near the souks and the main square. A great location. The service was exceptional and they catered for whatever we needed. They even came out to collect us on the first night when we got a bit lost. John who owns the riad was a fantastic character and a real gentlemen.

I'd highly recommend this riad to anyone wanting to stay in the centre of the medina.

The only thing I would say is do take ear plugs. The mosques start calling at 4.30am. And the birds nesting in the hibiscus in the riad courtyard start chatting shortly after until about 7am. But I'm sure this is the case with most riads (because of the internal courtyards) so not necessarily a bad mark against this one.

Suffice to say, I would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms to choose from. All beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just returned home this week after staying at Riad Dar Eliane It's a great oasis in the middle of hectic Marrakech. Staff were really friendly and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable . It was excellent having breakfast brought up to the roof top in the morning . Lovely rooms and all in all a great place to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you want an authentic and peaceful oasis while experiencing the intense city of Marrakesh this small and beautiful riad will exceed all expectations. Beautifully restored, well managed with a fabulous breakfast included no weary traveler could ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Wonderful experience. We were so well looked after in this delightful riad.
Nothing was too much trouble for John and the rest of the staff.
Good food, good fun, good experience. Thank you to you all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyAndyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a truly outstanding riad in the old part of Marrakech. The location is ideal just a casual 10 minute walk to the Main Square and easy access to the new town.The riad is spacious, bright and boasts the most beautiful courtyard and roof terrace. The rooms were immaculately clean and offered comfort in the authentic Moroccan style. The ideal location and excellent accommodation would have easily been enough to rate this riad as excellent, but the reason I've described the riad as outstanding lies solely Bouchra and her staff from the moment we arrived Bouchra and her staff made us feel like it was our home Highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms are authentic with en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#265 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Basma
Riad Basma
#247 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#227 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#123 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alamir
Riad Alamir
#167 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#316 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Eliane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Eliane

Property: Riad Dar Eliane
Address: N39, Derb Maada,Azbezt | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#143 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#200 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Eliane 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad has been lovingly restored over many years by its English owner and offers sumptuous accommodation over two floors each of the spacious five double bedrooms has reversible air conditioning with en-suite bathrooms and their chic but authentic styles are to be savoured. The inner courtyard is surrounded by tall elegant arches, refreshed by two flowing fountains and only the whisper of water and the song of the birds will come to disturb your tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Dar Eliane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Eliane Hotel Marrakech
Dar Eliane Marrakech
Dar Eliane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing