We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Audrey the perfect host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Chraibi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Chraibi
Ranked #708 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
wales uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Audrey the perfect host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2008

This has to be one of the very best Riad experiences in Marakech. I used the Riad for 6 days when going south to do some filming and returning to it, and then my wife joined me after my trip. Superb accommodation in an elegant and tastefully restored old riad. The souk and square are nearby and there are quite few good local restaurants to choose from within a stone’s throw. Ask Audrey the pretty and elegant French owner to show you to her new local French restaurant that you can see from the riad’s roof, relax in the morning as the sun comes up and have a light breakfast. Very quiet at night, apart from the call to Prayers echoing over the city at dawn. Audrey is the perfect host and can arrange anything you require, taxis, steam room saunas and food, her English is excellent. The riad has a wireless router that you can access and use Skype to call home. The level of cleanliness is high and all the plumbing works well. I will most certainly be going back there again, it’s just the place for a quick executive weekend break. Ask Audrey for Azeddine Taxi and you'll be picked up in a comfy Mercedes (specify it). SuperCool break...and very safe location.

  • Liked — its sheer elegance and peaceful nature completley chilled us out.
  • Disliked — the maze of alleys which were not signposted but you soon learnt them
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lepthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
12
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2007

My daughter and I spent one week in Marrakech where we stayed at the Riad Chraibi - Bruna had already stayed during Easter 07. We loved every minute of our stay; the bedroom was large and comfortable, with a nice hot shower, very good taste in the decoration, average prices, the breakfast on the terrace with delicious home-made pancakes and Catherine, the owner, always attentive, protective, sweet and informative. We could not have chosen a better place ! It is well located in the medina, good restaurants nearby. We highly recommend this riad.
Vivian and Bruna from Sao Paulo in Brazil.

  • Liked — Very comfortable, good taste
  • Disliked — No internet, no keys in the rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2007

A friend and I stayed one week at Riad Chraîbi in November. For those who like the idea of staying in the middle of the Medina - close to Djemaa el Fna, the souks and other interesting sights, as well as several good restaurants - and still being able to experience peace and quiet, Riad Craîbi is the obvious lodging to choose. We enjoyed every bit of it! We loved the clean, simple and harmonious traditional moroccan interior of the riad, not to mention the lovely roof terrace, where we every morning were able to enjoy our breakfast with a view of the Kotoubia and the other minarets of the Medina. Last, but not least, the including friendliness of the young hosts, Audrey and Paco, contributed to making our stay in their riad an unforgettable experience.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank babusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

Loved this family owned Riad. I felt at home the minute I walked in. The rooms are all different and sparkling clean. We had the best Morrocan dinner in town cooked by the girls of the Riad. A place to remember and to return to.

  • Liked — The great meals
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#147 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#155 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#100 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chraibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chraibi

Property: Riad Chraibi
Address: 9 Derb Azouz | Mouassine-Medina, Marrakech 44 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #708 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very 'chic' Mouassine and Jema El Fnaa area, Riad Chraibi has been restored following Moroccan traditional style. This Medina old house is well known for its unique view of the Atlas mountains. From these terraces, drinks or dinners at sunset are real magical moments... “Just feel like at home” are Audrey and Paco’s words. They naturally assist you in your choice of activities in and around Marrakesh, as they organize 4x4 trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Chraibi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing