We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Douarskoll
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/24
Book now, pay at stay
$56
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$399
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$360
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$321
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,070
$1,027
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
59
14
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
14
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 77 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Very tranquille vibe and laid-back yet stylish interior in this small and quiet riad. Moreover, Mohammed the host with the most, is fantastically helpful, knowledgeable and cheerful. Highly recommendable for most travellers...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksingla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Very close to the main Square Jemaa el-Fnaa yet peaceful and quiet, hidden in the heart of the old Medina, Douraskoll was a great choice. The hotel has a family atmospehere and thanks to Mohhamed, who was always kind and smiling, we felt welcome at all the time. The room we stayed at was super cosy, decorated in local style and had its own bathroom (it was the room for 3 so we also had a little "living room" area with an extra bed and small coffee table) The bed was super comfortable, rooms clean and we had an extra little heating so it never got cold (although we came in January). The best part of the hotel is the roof top terrace where you can relax, enjoy the sun and a great view of the roofs of Marrakech (and the mountains!). Breakfast was composed of the best mint the we had in Marrakech and local bread & butter & jam. The hotel is a bit difficult to find in the medina at first but locals will be happy to show you the way (be careful with that - they will guide you but expect you to pay them and all the other people THEY ask for directions.)
In genereal we had great time in Duarskoll and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The best room is the one with a big baldachin bed so I would definitely choose that one next time!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anicka34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The first day was great, the room is small and the toilet is outside but it has a shower and a sink and it was generally clean. The manager was initially very friendly but when I mentioned that some money was taken from my wallet which was inside the room he got very agitated saying that the room me and my mother stayed was the only room which they had only one key. When I asked where was the police he said they would laugh due to the fact that only 150 dirhams was missing (about £15). That despite being a small figure was enough for us to have a lovely lunch next day before leaving Marrakech. When I went to the police they took very seriously despite being a small amount. When I came back home the manager kept talking to the other guests about my complaint and how many wonderful reviews he has etc. We could hear the conversation from our room and it was very uncomfortable for us both. I went to the police and recommend any future guests that notice any amount of money missing from their wallet no matter how small to report it! To make matters worst I have been receiving messages from the manager on a daily basis. Even suggesting that maybe I did not had enough money to pay the room when I paid upfront when we arrived!!!! This is now borderline harassment. Needless to say his email is now on my spam folder!!! I do not recommend Douarskoll to anyone.

Room Tip: dont stay there
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ingrid d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Douarskoll is a nice, nice place. Located just in the heart of the old city, it's a charming moroccan house, with friendly and helpful staff, a great terrace and a peaceful mood. Besides, it's not expensive and with some more Dirham you can get the wonderful big room on the third floor: ask for it! Maybe breakfast could be a little bit more satisfactory, anyway for us it was quite ok, it depends by you....

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Just returned from Marrakech after staying in Douarskoll, had a lovely experience... It's a charming riad but pretty basic so don't expect tv's and hairdryers etc which was fine considering it's very good value! Excellent location, just 5 minutes walk to the main square, it is through lots of alleys but it is very safe and once you've done it a few times quite easy to remember.

The guesthouse sends you an email before you arrive to arrange a taxi for you for 15 Euros per cab one way, recommend this as it saves you the hassle of dealing with the taxis and getting ripped off! They will also have a guy whom will carry your luggage to the riad for a small charge, You can only access the riad on foot and from the taxi is under a 10 minute walk.

You will also receive an email for dinner for 12 Euros each which will be a home made meal cooked by Mohammed. You have to have this as it was the most aunthtic meal we had and the nicest tagine. Wasl really good food and you wont find anything like it outside.

Breakfast was different breads and Jam with tea/coffee... did the job.

Riads were comfy with amazing showers. Had a roof top terrace which was nice. Great if your just staying for a few days and just need a place to stay. It's small with only 4 rooms so quite in the day.. no reception etc. So if you need any info, make sure you speak to mohammed and catch him when you can,

Mohammed is lovely and helpful and the life and soul of the guesthouse. Nothing is ever to much trouble and it really makes your stay personal :-)

Lovely place to stay but quite basic :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seema p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews