We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"In Morocco, we give our guests somewhere to stay, feed them and wash them"”
Review of Douarskoll

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Douarskoll
Ranked #458 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2011

If you're looking for a riad that doesn't break the bank, this is easily the best choice. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable, and the roof terrace on top was a fantastic place to spend an evening. It was surprisingly quiet, even the local call to prayer at 6am didn't penetrate the Riad's walls. The location can't be beaten. Mohammad - the best host I've ever encountered - cooked us a great dinner on the first night, and also took us to the local hammam, which was a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Douarskoll
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 76 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2011

Booked at short notice but I couldn't have made a better choice. ideal location, in the middle of the souqs and a few minutes away from the main square. The roof terrace is a fantastic place to relax. Mohammed is very helpful and hospitable. The evening meal cooked at the hotel was delicious. NB I would recommend taking up the hotel,s offer to arrange a taxi from the airport, as otherwise the hotel would be difficult to find.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Our trip to Marrakesh was excelent, and amazing city and Douarskoll. This riad is the best, Mohamed was the best host we could have, he help us in a lot and share with us a lot of the culture of the place, he made our experience there best than we were expecting. He prepared a tipycal dinner for us for a small extra charge wich was the best morocco food he taste.
The location is also great because you are inside the medina close to everything and also you are in a quiet place to rest by night. If you want to enjoy the city stay here, is the best option, you will feel like home and very welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monybilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Douarskoll was a wonderful way to begin our trip to Morocco. It is a charmingly decorated traditional-style Moroccan riad, located on a quiet residential alley right in the middle of the medina - just a few minutes' walk to the main square. The staff, particularly Mohammed, were very friendly and helpful. There was a great view from the rooftop terrace, which was a lovely place to relax in the evenings.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We booked this guesthouse at the last minute, and were lucky and grateful we selected Douarskoll. Upgraded for our entire stay, Mohammed was fantastic from start to finish. We didnt have any language problems - Mohammed was fluent in English as well as French and Arabic. He also prepared a fantastic Moroccan dinner for us, and took us to the local baths for a Hamman, which is a must do in Morocco.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Planned on staying 2 days, we ended up staying 5. The staff are so helpful and friendly, they truly get you involved in the local culture. The riad was stunning and really enjoyed the roof top terrace.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishKite33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We could not have chosen a better place to stay! Mohammed has been so helpful and we had interesting chats with the friendly French lady owning the hostel. The food was amazing, it was great to rest on colourful cushions on the roof tops, we just loved our rooms and to stay in a Riad. Beautiful memories of breakfast served with delicious mint tea planning the day ahead.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dumzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#239 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#77 of 1,160 in Marrakech
305 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#447 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Douarskoll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Douarskoll

Address: Derb el Hammam, 66, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #458 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $46 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Douarskoll 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Douarskoll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing