We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect choice...just like home in Marrakech!”
Review of Riad Up

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Up
Ranked #401 of 1,159 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great location just 5 min walking from the markets and the main square - but in a very quiet tiny street with no noise at all or disturbance.

Fantastic service and treatment - Elsa the owner is just such a star - you will love her! Amazing food, super clean rooms and toilets and just beautiful terraces perfect for a sun bath! Fast WIFI internet connection.

Very cosy, stylish and full attention to detail... I loved the olive trees in the patio!

Highly recommended to experience Morocco at its best!

Room Tip: All rooms were great - the one at the very top was super cosy tho!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Riad Up
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 114 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

What a fantastic perfect excellent first time in Marrakech. Riad W, our host Elsa the most wonderful lady, and her very nice, serviceminded staff of 3 girls.
Excellent breakfast, excellent dinner - Elsa is there for you to help you in any way - when you arrive, she will make sure that you from the beginning feel at home:-). Take you to the square the first time, a 4 min walk - if you want to be in the authentic Medina in the middle of everything choose Riad W. When you come back after a long day of mystery and adventure, RIad W is the most peaceful and beautiful place to relaxe.
My daughter and I will come back very soon - we already miss Elsa and her wonderfuld home Riad W.
Thank you so much Elsa!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Only 5 minutes walk from "La Place" you will find this hidden paradise. Riad W is an elegant gem of Marracech dusty alleys, it was a great feeling to come home after long days of shopping in the teeming labyrinths forming town. All is quiet (no minaret nearby), nice and quiet, the whole place breathes grace and elegance, we were more than happy with our week in this place, highly recommend to all who wants to enjoy their holiday and their room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carola e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Riad W is a lovely place to stay. Elsa has managed to create such a gorgeous place with such a stunning courtyard which was great to sit in after a 'hard' day out in the thick of it. The Riad felt both traditional and contemporary and its stylish and yet still felt cosy.

When we arrived Elsa kindly upgraded us as it was quite that part of the week which we were very grateful for. The room and ensuite was very spacious and we would have breakfast in the courtyard itself, or if too hot in the dining room that leads onto the courtyard, that had really comfy purple sofas. The staff were lovely too and always greeted us with a warm smile in the mornings and when we got back in the evenings. I also think the location is pretty perfect for exploring the city as you're just minutes away from the main square, but far enough away to feel that you're away from the frenetic nature of the city and can actually relax.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllSmiles16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We loved it. Location is great - 3m walking to the main square. Service is excellent - Elsa and her staff. The Riad is perfect - simple and tranquil!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I can't recommend this highly enough. My partner & I, (both 30), were recommended this Riad by friends. They cited the great host, Elsa and great food as the reasons. They were totally right. On arrival, Elsa had upgraded us, as the Riad was quiet during our stay. We ate in on the first night and were not disappointed - waited on hand & foot, in tranquil surroundings. The Riad itself is a contrast to the busy Marrakech surroundings - tasteful in it's design and furnishings - mostly white walls and polished cement. (In a good way). You will not be disappointed if you stay here. We weren't.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Located within the Medina, Riad W is a beautifully restored Raid combining both contemporary and modern designs. We had two rooms for 2 nights. The Suite was very spacious and decorated nicely. The open courtyard had a lounging area and a dipping pool which was a treat for our daughter. Elsa was not their, however the lady who was looking after was very helpful and always smiling which is something you want to see when you are with family and kids. Breakfast was good with a selection of bread, yogurt and traditional Moroccan crepes. Mint tea is available upon request and always goes down well! Location is perfect. a 5-10 minute walk to the main square but away from the hustle and bustle which is important as people are out wandering the square till very late! Overall a very nice and pleasant experience, highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Good2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#50 of 502 in Marrakech
958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#31 of 502 in Marrakech
823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 502 in Marrakech
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Le J
Riad Le J
#79 of 1,159 in Marrakech
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#13 of 1,159 in Marrakech
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Tchaikana
Dar Tchaikana
#122 of 1,159 in Marrakech
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Up

Address: Derb Boutouil no 41 | Kennaria- Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #401 of 1,159 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $91 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Up 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Up reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad w Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing