We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A real gem of hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le jardin d'Abdou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le jardin d'Abdou
Ranked #125 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A real gem of hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Here is a chic structure in every corner! The customer care is visible not only in the choice of linen, in the color combinations, but also in the attention that is paid to every single guest.
In short, a real gem of hospitality, perfumes, and atmosphere...
Pretty close to the city center and the Jamal Square.

Room Tip: Best to book a room on the top floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOSTINTOWN-Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    57
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
148
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here upon arriving back from a desert tour.

It was a nice riad but I would say that it is quite expensive for what you get.

Nevertheless, I should mention that it is a beautiful riad and the rooms were very nice with well equipped bathrooms.

The location isn't the problem that others make it out to be as it is in a fairly peaceful part of town but only a 15 minute walk to the centre which is not nearly as daunting to negotiate at night as walking around some parts of the UK at night.

The staff were pleasant and hospitable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnydeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved this riad. It is a bit far out of the medina, and therefore quite a walk, but once you're in you'll love it! The service was excellent, the room outstanding and very clean. The swimmingpool is not worth mentioning; really small. The rooftop terrace was wonderful, we could even get our breakfast served there. We very much enjoyed our stay, thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The rooms have very high standards, as is the personnel, at a very reasonable price for a hotel in the center of the Medina.
The fact that the Hotel is slightly on the side of the busy Place makes it a very relaxing place

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chem84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is absolutely truth, i went to check in with my girl friend , but they refused to let us check in same room and asked us to show Proof of Marriage. I couldn't believe my years , they offered us to pay for one more room and want to force us to sleep in two separate rooms.In the end we had to move to a different Hotel. My advice to all married couples is ..stay away from this Hotel. They wont let us spend 10mins together in same room alone, i thought i am in Afghanistan. It has very very very strict and conservative management.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Le Jardin d'Abdou for three nights during our visit to Marrakech. The riad is both beautiful and totally relaxing. On arrival we were given a tour of the riad, shown where we could relax and sunbath and was given some traditional mint tea on the roof terrace whilst we waited for our room to be prepared.

Once we had settled into our room we decided to head into the main square Jemma Le Fna and was given great directions and advice from Abdel, who mostly served us during our stay. The walk into the square is about 20 minutes, but along the way there are shops to browse and you get a taste for the more day-to-day living in Marrakech.

Dinner at the riad is a MUST! We ate here on our second night and were totally amazed by the food. We had the briwates for starters, a lamb tagine which fell apart in the mouth and poached pears for dessert. After dinner we drunk Casablanca beers by the pool (all drinks come served with warm popcorn and olives, which is a lovely addition) and chatted with the other riad guests. No ask was too much for staff, even when another guest dropped a CD in the pool after a few drinks, they were very helpful in getting out and laughing along.

Our room was lovely and well equipped, especially the air conditioning after a long day walking around Marrakech. The bed was very large and comfortable and the noise from the street wasn't too much, which we would imagine it to be if we had stayed closer to the square.

Overall, this was an amazing place to stay and a total oasis from the busy streets of Marrakech. The staff were incredibly helpful, especially Abdel who helped us navigate around the city and taught us about the local culture.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Riad Jardin d' Abdou is a haven of peace after a day of sightseeing in Marrakech. It is located in a slightly remote place in the Medina, which is both an advantage and a slight inconvenience. The distinct advantage is the ability to relax the senses before facing the crowded streets of the Medina and having quiet surroundings. The slight downside is the 20 minutes walk to the center, part throught a little welcoming street. Also, if after a day of sightseeing and back to the Riad, you want to go out again, the prospect of walking can be daunting. But the staff at Riad recommend a taxi company inexpensive and reliable (you dont have to bargain pricing).
The Riad itself is simply decorated but in a very refined Moroccan style (wood, tadelak, ...). Everything is very well kept, like new, very clean and very well maintained. Rooms are large and bedding very good. The patio is large and comfortable to have some rest, as is the roof terrace, equipped with sun loungers and a tent for shelter.
The breakfast is excellent. It is possible to dine in the evening, but you must book no later than the morning and the prices are a bit high. That said, the food is delicious.
Finally, the staff is very professional, courteous and friendly. We were mainly served by Abdel and Younes , but this is true for the rest of the staff.

A place not to be missed during your stay in this city!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gt2638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Ilayka
Riad Ilayka
#95 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#38 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Al Assala Medina
Riad Al Assala Medina
#345 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
#285 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#110 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le jardin d'Abdou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le jardin d'Abdou

Property: Le jardin d'Abdou
Address: 2 et 3 Derb Makina Arset Bel Baraka Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le jardin d'Abdou 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Prestigia so you can book your Le jardin d'Abdou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing