We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Simply Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le jardin d'Abdou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le jardin d'Abdou
Ranked #129 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Raid is a haven of tranquility located 10 minutes from the medina. The staff were friendly and gave us local information to enable us to navigate to the beach. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We stay for 1 week and spend time in the indoor pool. The food was lovely and full of flavour and portions were large. I will definately return again.

Room Tip: choose a room with windows away from the outside walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    57
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
22
143
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

When you walk into the Riad, you feel like you just stepped out of the heat and hustle-bustle of Marrakech and stepped into a calm oasis. The rooms are well appointed and unique.The staff is very corteous and efficient. The manager Mr. Abdel is a soft spoken and welcoming gentleman. He helped us with reservations at Al Fassia (Gueliz) - if you have one night to eat fantastic food, this is it!

We had out first night dinner at the Riad, which actually was pretty good as well - we had lamb tagine with prunes and almonds..yummy!

The one thing to consider about this Riad is that it is takes about a 20 minute walk to the main square in Marrakech, but cabs are readily available on demand and inexpensive. We actually preferred staying away from the masses!

Finally, on our last day (one of us - my wife would not like me pointing fingers) caused a glass shelf to fall off the ledges and break. The Jardin D'Abdou team did not flinch and were quick to get a replacement ordered. We appreciated that.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maheshwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Everything is perfect and as you can see in the pictures! Extremelly quiet and so well treated. The staff is super attentive and nice. Definitely my choice if I go back to Marrakech.

It is normal to be a bit worried about the neighborhood, I think it is part of the initial shock, in fact as you will feel in the whole city .Despite the almost 2km walk until the city center (Jamaa El Fna Square) we didnt have any problems. The neighborhood turned out to be very calm and safe

Room Tip: I think the 1st floor rooms are better than the ground ones. The ones in the ground are too exposed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have just finished our "mini holidays" in Marakech and have to admit that staying at Le Jardin d'Abdou has contributed a lot to our satisfaction. We have been very much enjoying our stay there - staff is very friendly and helpfull, the breakfast was very nice with traditional touch (french style), location is very good & close to Jeema. This hotel gives you a feeling you belong to Marakech. If you want stay at Medina area we do recomend this hotel - you can very easily walk everywhere if you wish.... enjoy your stay :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagmar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have just finished a 5 night stay and we are delighted that we chose it. Once you enter the door to the Riad all the hustle and bustle of the Medina disappears you enter a cool traqil atmosphere. The rooms are charming and the beds vey comfortable. Excellent air conditioning. Staff extremely helpful. It is located on the edge of the Medina which leaves either a 20 min walk into the centre, quite a challege in the heat or a taxi ride. Which depending on your negotiating skills can range from 20-100 Dirhams.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Excelent Riad...very nice staff in a 15min walking from the center! Not expensive and the food is marvelous!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NunoMoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We (two girlfriends) stayed in this riad at the outskirts of the medina. It is no doubt the cleanest, calmest, friendliest place we've ever stayed in. The staff and the driver who picked us up from the airport were extremely friendly. Breakfast was very basic: sweet pancakes with jam every day (with heavenly freshly-squeezed orange juice). Having said that, outside of this little haven, we felt constantly harrassed, cheated, pushed, insulted by the people of this beautiful and clean city. Temperatures were around 35° Celsius in mid May 2012 and we got so tired of constantly having to "fight" our way through the heat of this crazy city. I guess Marrakech could have been nice if we had taken a local (real!) guide as protection. As it was, we were happy to leave after 4 days and we will not be back. Everything seems to be geared to trap the "wealthy" tourist: henna tattoos last 2 days (instead of the promissed 2 weeks), food is expensive and very average (I've eaten much tastier Moroccan food in Antwerp), people ask money for everything (pointing 1 finger: "there's place Jemaa al Fna; give me money, I showed you the way" and insult you when you refuse to buy "you are a bad lady; you don't buy bracelet) etc etc. As a goodbye gift we got an hour-long queue with unfriendly staff at Marrakech airport and when we arrived at Eindhoven airport all the locks of our suitcases appeared to have been forced open/broken (although they had a special international safety lock which allows customs and police to open them without damage). It's the first time in 30 years of traveling that anything like this happened to us. And it is a real shame because Marrakech is a beautiful city; it's just a pity it is full of people trying to cheat you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor may be a bit noisier since you may hear guests chatting on the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flanders59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#62 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#173 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#40 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#117 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
#289 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#17 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le jardin d'Abdou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le jardin d'Abdou

Property: Le jardin d'Abdou
Address: 2 et 3 Derb Makina Arset Bel Baraka Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le jardin d'Abdou 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Le jardin d'Abdou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing