We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgous Riad, Bad location.”
Review of Riad Bab Janna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Bab Janna
Ranked #660 of 1,165 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Lovely Riad, georgous room, but no proper bath : (
The employees are lovely, but the Riad is badly located, one has to cross the Medina and the Souks to get to it, and every single seller (all men, evidently) harasses you on your way to Jama El Fna.
There is no way for the clienst to enjoy the TV room or the Library as the owner of the Riad spends all her days and most of her nights smoking and watching French TV.
Also, I got woken up at 5.00 am every morning thanks to the local Mosque!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavenderblueLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marquiselight, Propriétaire at Riad Bab Janna, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2011
Google Translation

Je suis désolée et surprise de vos appréciations, surtout qu'en + de 3 ans d'existence sur Tripadvisor c'est la 1ère mauvaise critique.
Bien sur on ne peut plaire à tout le monde, bien que je fasse toujours le maximum pour le bien être de mes hôtes.
Note maximum pour les chambres, propreté et service, note minimum pour le prix, la localisation et la literie (changée en sept 2010)
Ca méritait peut-être la moyenne??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 187 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2010

This riad has 6 wonderful rooms a nice terrace on the top and the typical patio. The riad is run by Eliette and her team (languages spoken are French, Arab and some English). We have stayed at the riad for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment of this wonderful laid-back and relaxing atmosphere. The riad is a truly a place to "come home to" after a full day strolling through the medina, markets, dust and heat of Marrakech. Highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

The owner and her staff were wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay at the Riad Bab Janna, and the staff were always willing to help with anything we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ey319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont finement décorées et calmes : nous avons un faible pour la chambre "La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adri2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 501 in Marrakech
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#243 of 501 in Marrakech
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#450 of 501 in Marrakech
703 reviews
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
#95 of 501 in Marrakech
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bab Janna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bab Janna

Address: 17 Derb El Kouri Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #660 of 1,165 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing