We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”
Review of Riad Carina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Carina
Ranked #53 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A peaceful and refreshing Raid in the heart of Marrakech. The staff are extremely polite and will go out of there way to help you with anything to make your stay more enjoyable. Said and Maryam made the 8 days perfect. The main door to the Raid is locked at all times meaning locals can not walk in (many reviews have mentioned that there are no locks to the room). Therefore, the Raid feels extremely secure and homely. The rooms are very clean and perfect to relax in after a hectic day walking around Marrakech. You can not fault this place. Prefect distance to all the souks and the main square. Thank you Said and Maryam for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArronKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Riad Carina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 658 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Yes, a nice surprise in the hustle and chaotic Marrakech! It was a refreshing experience from the clacking storks on the terrance, excellent room, with a kind and attentive staff. The mint tea and cookies were a delightful welcome to Riad Carina. The arranged cooking class in the Raid was very informative,fun, and delicious! The airport arrangements went smoothly and happy we did set these up. Location was excellent with a nice stroll to the souks. Very happy we stayed at the Riad Carina for a week. The Carina staff made arrangements for the walking city tour, ham man and massage,cooking class as well as the trip out to the Atlas Mountains......an excellent staff to make their guest exceed their expectations of the Marrakech Experience!

Room Tip: We were 3 adults.....2 sisters and one nephew(age30). We were on the 2nd floor(they called it 1st) b...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassybassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was wonderful here. The central courtyard and terrace is really peaceful (you can hear birds including the 'clacking' storks!). We had lovely mint tea when we arrived, (harrassed by 'helpful' locals!) in the hot afternoon - best drink I've ever had. Location was excellent - walkable distance to the souks, main square, and museums. The room was lovely - ours had a 'living area' with sofas etc and then a lovely comfy bed with air conditioning. The staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again - so glad I booked this riad (through Lastminute.com) - and chose based on trip advisor reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What can I say about Riad Carina? Everything from the room, to the terrace, service and mint tea:-) was exceptional!!... The service here is a brilliant example of 'service with a smile' No matter how many times I asked questions and the many times I asked for mint tea...everything was delivered promptly and with a smile....The hotel was a calm haven away from the heat and the noise outside. Loved my stay here and would be happy to recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Marrakesh. The location of this hotel is also fantastic...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Riad carina is a beautiful oasis in a wonderfully crazy city. The staff are so kind and helpful, collected us from the airport, made us feel welcome! Meriem was a wonderful host who helped us whenever needed and organised us a fantastic trip out to the Atlas Mountains. Rooms are gorgeous and the evening we stayed at the riad to eat was to die for. The food was delicious and the atmosphere magical. The use of the sister hotel pool was also a real bonus! Our stay here was made all the more special due to riad carina and meriem! We would definitely come back here is ever in marrakech again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My partner and i stayed here last week for 4 nights. Upon arrival, we were offered the first mint tea i ever had and i instantly became a fan. We booked the canelle room which was perfectly situated at the rooftop so privacy and peacefulness was a perfect score. We ordered mint tea everynight, even at 11pm, and always have an earlier breakfast than the other guests and the prompt service was never a fail, especially from Said. The medina location is perfect if you are in for a trip that is more of immersing yourself in the cultural aspects of marrakech than experiencing the comfort of posh hotels in the other side the city.

Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thank you Riad Carina! Myself and my partner visited you for 2 nights on 1st July. We were picked up in an air-conditioned car right on time from the airport and taken to your lovely riad. We were greeted with the most delicious 3 course meal (which I highly recommend, one of the best meals of our week long stay!) on the roof top terrace. You were welcoming, helpful and made our stay so enjoyable.

The riad itself is in an excellent location, walking distance to all the main sights of Marrakech. The rooms are simple, clean and comfortable and the mint tea is delicious! Once you go through the door of the riad, you escape the hustle & bustle, it's an oasis!

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! We will be back.

Stuart & Harriet

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hattie1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#55 of 502 in Marrakech
685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Viva
Riad Viva
#57 of 1,160 in Marrakech
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#12 of 1,160 in Marrakech
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,160 in Marrakech
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#43 of 1,160 in Marrakech
374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#9 of 1,160 in Marrakech
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Carina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Carina

Address: 76 Rue Berrima | Derb Touareg, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Carina 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Carina was built and decorated in a charming traditional Berber style. You will find natural stone, burnt bricks, terracotta, clay and wood. Come to Riad Carina and find the real, traditional Morocco. From the flowered roof terrace with pool- and spa-area, contemplate the nearby storks in their nests on the palace wall all year long. Riad Carina is located in the southern medina, just next to the ancient royal El Badi Palace, in a quiet, perpendicular street. Within a few minutes’ walk, you reach other tourist attractions as well as marvelous Djema El Fna Square. There even is a nearby guarded car park at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Carina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Carina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing