We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Carina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Aladdin(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Anika(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Terra Bahia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Nesma(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gem Riad(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sahara Inn(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
563
123
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
123
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel badi palacestorks nestingmint tearoof terracepalace wallsplace des ferblantierssaadian tombscooking classjams and honeyminute walkquiet at nightdouble bedquiet streetthe hustle and bustlemoroccan experiencefresh orange juicebreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 701 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent location and service!

I recommend the cooking lessons that they offer, it's really interesting and might give you a new insight on moroccan food.

Also, they were willing to arrange for us a really cool and SAFE tourist guide and was amazing!

I really enjoyed the time spent in this Riad during my trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alinkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

fantastic Riad, nice and kind staff. They really made our stay nice.
We had some nice hours on the roof terrace with the storcks on the wall. And a real great room . like a suite more or less!
Bring a warm pyjamas during wintertime! It´s cold in the evenings and nights.
It´s location was good aswell, close to the Fna-squere and easy to find everything in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjärstin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My mum has always wanted to visit Marrakech and as we don't get to spend much time together I surprised her with a girl's trip there for her birthday present. I chose Riad Carina as it was in the Medina and I was advised to choose a riad over a hotel as the experience is more authentic and personal. They were not wrong.

Riad Carina was beautiful. You walk through the door to a lovely, peaceful courtyard where breakfast is served daily. The rooms are comfortable and provided everything we needed. We were on the top floor and our door opened onto a roof terrace where you could relax in the sun on the loungers if the weather permitted.

The staff at the Riad were wonderful. They were welcoming and helpful. The weather was a little chilly when we went and they provided an endless supply of delicious mint tea. We had dinner there one night which was the best meal we had in Marrakech- our one regret was that we didn't have more dinners there.

We met others at the Riad who had been before- everyone was very welcoming and friendly. I would most certainly stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katieball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

this Riad is a wonderful traditional Riad, we loved the whole experience. The rooms are spacious, the staff kind and attentive. They prepared us a wonderful meal on our first evening beautifully preparedon the roof top terrace. It was beautiful. It is situated perfectly for a 10 minute walk to the square and markets, a busy place, but wonderfully calm and quiet once you are inside the Riad. They arranged a superb guide for us, and organised taxis, with an agreed price before we went, it made our trip perfect.

Room Tip: "any"
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashthorpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked the entire proporty for 4 days to celebrate our 40 birthday with friends. The staff made it a great experience and organised a delicious candellight birthday dinner wih great food and ambience. Riad Carina is a very cosy place with a spectacular inner courtyard + roof terrace with a handfull of storck nests close by for great views. We can truely recommend the place.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are very beautifull
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkel Marcker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews